We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Alicia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia del Mar(Cala Bona)
US$100
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SOM Llevant Suites Hotel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atolon(Cala Bona)
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Cap de Mar(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Sol(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Protur Bonamar(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sur(Cala Bona)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
965
386
75
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
965
386
75
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsea viewselect roomrooftop bartoilet and showerlovely hotelrestaurant managerlarge balconyfirst floornext yearevening mealdining roomplenty of choicesun loungershead waiterthomson rep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We visited Alicia Hotel for the first week in May and had a glorious week there. Could not fault the hotel at all, the food was good, the staff were very friendly and courteous. Could not wish for a better view from your hotel balcony, as we looked out onto the promenade and the sea. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlover83Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just arrived back from the Hotel Alicia for the second time 8/05/2012.I cannot believe some of the reviews.The one where it claimed to be the worst Hotel is totally unreasonable.We have been travelling abroad for 35years and the last 10 years at least 3 times a year so we have been to many Hotels to compare.

The Alicia is spotless,friendly,good food and certainly value for money.Maybe the person known as MARKG would have liked to have stayed at the Sheriton paying a package price holiday.Daniel was always pleasant and helpful as was Pedro and the other reception staff.
Everyone from the cleaners to the Maintainence staff said Hola and the kitchen staff always greeted us.

The service in the dining room was excellent and Head Waitor Sergio was Fantastic.He showed us to our table every night for two weeks as well as overseeing the water/wine bills and everything else.

There was review regarding Platinum status,I suggest they take the question to Thomson because this is not the Hotels responsibility.

Anyway all staff at the Alicia KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK and high standards you deserve.

The TURNER family ROOM 509

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank whitwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a one week stay in the Alicia Hotel. It was a relaxing week in a lovely location. The view from our balcony was lovely. The hotel does cater for the older generation but all the staff are friendly and helpful - in fact we have stayed in alot of hotels and I can honestly say they are some of the nicest we have come across. The food is ok - we found the dining room very busy and tended to go in later when it quietened down a bit. There is plenty of choice and I find it hard to believe anyone couldnt find something they liked. You can't really expect the food to be like what you get at home and you have to remember they cater for alot of people. The waiters were lovely although the restaurant manager could be a bit offhand and come across a bit arogant - he needs to look at his staff to see how guests should be treated. The hotel is nice and clean and all areas are kept nice. The indoor pool area is a bit dated and could do with brighten up a bit. We had one rainy day and was suprised this area was deserted - we spent a hour or so in the pool and jacuzzi just the two of us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loveholidaying24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

How can you say it's the worst hotel ever? One unfriendly receptionist and English old people? I trust you read reviews before you went? This hotel was spotless all the time and let's not forget the food choice was massive. I was there over the last two weeks and EVERY member of staff spoke to me every time I walked past one, even the cleaners. More facts please!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chirpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and it was the WORST hotel we have ever stayed in! The hotel staff named DANIEL was rude unhelpful and had NO customer service skills. The hotel was FULL of old people and the lounge area was always full with the older generation listening to old music and the entertainment was aimed at the older guests,....

The food was very average and we ended up eating out most days / nights

Room Tip: we stayed in a twin, we asked for a double and were told they dont have ANY double rooms within the hotel, and we were told to push the beds together!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews