We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 our 5th return visit to the Alicia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Alicia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2014 our 5th return visit to the Alicia Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yet again another very comfortable, restful, peaceful,and most enjoyable stay for the 5th year running at this very well run hotel. The food quality and choice has once again increased and improved year on year. My wife who is vegan and lactose intolerant had a good choice of cuisine through out our 2 week stay. Our rooms have been bright spacious, kept very clean, and beds are comfortable. We heard no negative feedback about the hotel from the group we travelled with.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms catch the sun in the morning and pool facing in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rideondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    341
    68
    12
    6
See reviews for
269
813
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed over Easter. This is our second visit to this lovely welcoming hotel. Although on our last visit to Cala Bona we stayed at a different hotel as we could not get in at the Alicia, we did pop in for a drink a few times! This is one of the best hotels on Majorca for cleanliness, friendliness and good food. Chris, who runs the entertainment always has time to answer any question you may have regarding the local area and also takes excellent walks.

The restaurant is run like clockwork. Food is constantly being replenished and is always hot with a good choice. We were able to eat outside for every meal, though I can imagine that there would be a bit of a rush for outside table later in the year. The wine list is not overly expensive.

The bar area is very pleasant and we were amazed that the bar manager Juan remembered us and came and shook our hands the first time we used the bar.

We had a lovely sea view room 325. Shame the sun is not on the balcony later in the day, but the sunrises are amazing.

Should you need a supermarket turn left out of the front door and visit Pedro and Eileen. Again they remembered us.

Very bike friendly and bike hire is very good vale. We paid 5euros a day. We haven't ridden bikes for years, and I am 60, so we hired city bikes and cycled to Porto Cristo on the coastal bikepath, which we found to lovely and flat.

We will return as soon as we can to the lovely Alicia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Alicia....had a great time. This is a lovely hotel, it is very clean and quiet. The meals are very good particularly the breakfasts where you can have anything you like, every morning I had an omelette freshly cooked on the griddle. The evening meals are good too, you are certainly not going to go hungry here. We particularly liked the salads which were plentiful and of a good quality. The staff were kind and helpful, particularly in the dining room and the ladies who cleaned the rooms. The swimming pool was excellent although a little cold during our stay. There was entertainment laid on each evening and during the day the animations team did a good job. We had a room with a sea view which was lovely.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sazzer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First time we had been to this hotel and also Cala Bona. Great hotel very clean, food good, staff very friendly. Our room was small but adequate and the bathroom was tiny but the wonderful sea view made up for it. We slept with the patio open at night and fell asleep to the sound of the sea hitting the rocks. Great location and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. We went in April but the weather was nice apart from one day of rain. Cycles were cheap to hire for the day, plenty of walks and a good bus service outside the hotel. This hotel offers something for all ages. We didn't use the indoor pool nor sunbath around the pool much but when we did there was always spare beds. The entertainment was ok ish but only really just getting started, we were so tired most nights that we went to bed earlier than the pensioners! We would definitely return again out of season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joebep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent welcome to this lovely hotel. Great room (501) hope to get this room next time. Plenty hot water at all times.
Staff very pleasant and cleanliness 1st class. Food to suit all tastes. Entertainment not great but plenty around and about.

Room Tip: Sea view excellent. Corner rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erinmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is our third stay at the Alicia in just over a year and once again we haven't been disappointed. Being a repeat visitor to this hotel is a very welcoming experience. I was the first member of my family off the coach whilst the driver was off loading the cases, Chris the entertainments guy was just arriving and picked up one of my cases and took it to reception as he greeted me, before my family had even had time to disembark!. Enrique on reception also recognised us, infact he had recognised my voice when I called the hotel with an enquiry a week prior to arrival. This recognition and welcome continued throughout the hotel including Sergio and the dining room staff and the chefs! Our 16 year old has a food allergy, and the chefs are very helpful and always willing to double check any food that we are unsure of. The cleaners keep the place gleeming, you can seldom walk through the hotel without seeing someone cleaning something.

The seaviews are breathtaking, the sunrises amazing, if you are up early enough! There is very little corridor noise at this hotel and we sleep well here. When the season is fully underway there is a hotel at the Cala Millor end that has live outdoor music late at night so if you like to sleep before 2330hrs then ask for a room at the Cala Bona end.

We hired a Proturcars hire car (we also got a Protur card on our second visit which gets us discount) which was fine for our needs. Victoria on reception even managed to arrange the retrieval of a personal item we'd left in the car. We didn't realise that it was missing until the night before our departure. They got it back to us on the following morning before we left. Amazing customer service.

All the staff on reception are willing to share their local knowledge if you want something to do that is off the beaten track. I could really complement every mamber of staff; we can fault no-one.

Room Tip: All rooms within the hotel are quiet, views are better higher up, Sun in the afternoon poolside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz929697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break at the Alicia.From the moment we arrived we were impressed with how clean the Hotel looked and how friendly the Staff were.Our room was a little on the small side but perfectly adequate for the two of us with the most wonderful sea view. Beds were comfortable,good shower/bathroom and nice balcony which had morning sun.Only thing missing were Tea and Coffee making facilities.Plenty of choice in the Restaurant which served good quality food and nice to have hot plates available.
Watch out for the Head Waiter who has something of the John Cleese about him when he leans forward to ask if you are OK.
Found the cheaper Majorcan wine on the menu just as good as some of the more expensive ones.
The outdoor pool always looked clean and nearby were some comfortable seats in a shaded area that would probably be very popular when the temperatures start to soar.
All in all, a really enjoyable stay at a clean, friendly hotel in the lovely resort of Cala Bona.
Would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: some shops and a couple of bars underneath the sea view rooms pool view for afternoon/evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Alicia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Alicia Hotel

Property: Protur Alicia Hotel
Address: C/ Na Llambies 26, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Alicia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Alicia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Protur Alicia
Protur Alicia Cala Bona
Hotel Alicia Cala Bona
Protur Alicia Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing