We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L Crawford - Great Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Alicia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“L Crawford - Great Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just had 2 weeks holiday in the Alicia. Best hotel in the resort, friendly staff, clean and excellent food. The hotel is being refurbished for next year and I just hope it doesn't spoil the atmosphere and hope the staff and clientele doesn't change either. Fab holiday, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LindaPru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    351
    71
    12
    6
See reviews for
272
844
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Took my 83 year old mum whilst husband and son stayed at the Bonaire - both Protur - both obviously poles apart, have beern to both previously and took mum as we knew it would be quieter - however took her to visit the Bonaire and she loved it - children and smiley faces!Manager at the Bonaire is always walking around, greeting everyone - saw the one at Alicia onlyn once - did not acknowledge anyone. Alicia is ideal for a quiet, relaxing stay but oh dear, the staff, especially the bar staff, should take a lesson from the Bonaire where you will get genuine friendly conversations - it was oh so much trouble just to drag a smile from the rotund bar manager. The exception to this being the brilliant reception staff. And sad to say, Chris the 'entertainer' is growing old with the guests, same old drivel day after day. Food is well below the standard of the Bonaire and the queue to get in at 7pm with people dashing to grab their 'usual' table??? Ridiculous.Highlight was the special invitation evening in the separate restaurant overlooking the sea, beautiful view, lovely food. There was also uproar amongst some regulars when pictures of the refurbishment went up on the notice board - could be a little 'modern' for them - but could be good for the hotel! Still, great to spend a whole week with my lovely mum.

Room Tip: Select rooms, with large terrace balcony, sunbeds and towels, overlook the sea and have the sun unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FIFTYSOMETHING2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed a week here in early June, we went as a party of 9 to celebrate my sisters 60th Birthday. Beautiful rooms on the 5th floor looking right onto the sea with wonderful views. Smallest room I have ever stayed in, but I did here they were upgrading later on this year. Staff were fantastic, the food was very good, with a wide choice and the service was outstanding. We had our own table which was reserved for us at Breakfast and Dinner. Although it says you are not allowed to reserve sun beds we found that the majority were already taken quite early, the only annoying thing about that was you didn't see some of the people until the afternoon, although we did manage to find some every day we were there. Although it was my sisters 60th we were some of the youngest there, definitely not a place if you want a wild time, but it was an ideal relaxing holiday for us, all the guests were British and were very sociable. Met some lovely people. Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Higher Floor looking out to the front. Sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Alicia, from our welcome on arrival by the Reception Staff to our departure everyone was helpful and friendly. The food was first class, there was something for everyone, even the fussiest of eaters. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
I understand that they are having a complete re-furbish at the end of the year, the only thing that I can think of that they could change, if possible, would be the beds, these could have been more comfortable.
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Sea views rooms can be noisy, we like to hear all the music so it was ok for us. Al the music in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank po4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Upon arriving we found the reception staff so friendly and helpful.
Our room was spotlessly clean overlooking the outside pool area. The breakfasts were excellent in quality and quantity. The pool area was lovely and there were always sun beds available throughout the day. The evening meals on one or two days a little disappointing. However this was one of our best holidays that we have had in Mallorca and we would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We spoke to those who had a sea view and they were delighted. Our room was overlooking the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is extremely well run with friendly staff, excellent food and extremely high levels of cleanliness both in the public areas and the rooms. The management obviously take an great pride in their hotel. We have stayed at this hotel several times and are returning again in September.

Room Tip: Most rooms have lovely sea views and the higher floors get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank P0lar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from another holiday at the Alicia and could not fault the hotel in any way whatsoever. I would say its well worthy of its 4 stars and cannot understand why its undergoing a complete re-furbish at the end of the year as its fine as it is. Nothings too much trouble for the staff - the "special" meal in the A-La-Carte restaurant was wonderful, the standard of hygiene is faultless and location superb. All in all - a lovely holiday and we will return. We are not in our dotage either - would agree that the hotel is more suited to older guests but this is not an 18 - 30 resort.
Would also just like to mention "The Pub" - turn left outside the hotel and its on the other side of the road. Its run by Dave And Liz - formally from Yates - they work extremely hard, quizzes, bingo, few games etc and drinks very reasonably priced. Well worth going in for good company and entertainment.

Room Tip: All the sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NottinghamJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#5 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Alicia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Alicia Hotel

Property: Protur Alicia Hotel
Address: C/ Na Llambies 26, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Alicia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Alicia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Protur Alicia
Protur Alicia Cala Bona
Hotel Alicia Cala Bona
Protur Alicia Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing