We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
1,067
417
83
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,067
417
83
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsea viewselect roomrooftop barlovely hotelrestaurant managernext yearfirst floortoilet and showerlarge balconyevening mealdining roomplenty of choicehead waiterevery nightsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After a great holiday here last year we decided to come again. We were not disappointed. As last year the hotel was spotlessly clean both in terms of general areas, pool and room. Room had very large balcony which had a super sea view, sunny in the morning and in the shade during the heat of the afternoon. The only complaint was the charge for sun loungers for your personal balcony 7€ a day, (minimum 3 days.) Decided to give that a miss as there was a table & 2 chairs. All the staff were again very helpful and polite especially on the front desk. The hotel caters mainly for the older person which was fine for us, but might not suite the younger generation. Will no doubt return some time in the future. Trouble is you tend to put on weight with all the fine food available.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must. We have been on both top floor and second floor which has (larger balcony) and both were excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank binkey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Alicia Hotel is a very nice hotel and offers an excellent standard of service . The staff were very friendly and were always pleasant to ensure your stay is enjoyable, there is a very good selection of food for your half board stay which should appeal to all diners.
As usual with all holidays there was the usual rush to put your towels out in the morning, but there always seemed to be enough sun beds for the late arrivals and the pool area was very nice, although despite the warm climate the pool was chilly which was surprising.
The resort of Cala Bona is a family orientated resort with a nice harbour and pleasant walks along the seafront.
I would reccomend this hotel and the area .

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a high standard and I understand the Hotel will undergo a refurbishment ready for 2015, next year it will be a Thomson Platinum Hotel. Request a sea view for added enjoyment, rooms on the first floor have an excellent balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I read a few review before we came her and am still a little unsure what bugged some of the bad reviewers.
The rooms were pleasant with good size balconies and bathrooms. There was a safe which was large and usable (charged). Flat screen TV was available with plenty of English speaking stations (remote control was available against deposit). We hired a fridge which also lets you keep the air con going when out but we generally turned it off. The air con was superb. Lifts were small but worked and stairs were wide and not too much hard work. I never did find the gym but did not try too hard.
The reception staff were always polite and always friendly when not rushed off their feet by 10 incoming rooms all of whom wanted to book in now.
The food was good - not high end restaurant standard - but good. There was a massive salad bar - we stayed a week and I could have had a different salad at every meal had we stayed a fortnight. There was an equally large hot food buffet and again, I did not have the same thing (except at breakfast - during my stay. There was always a cooked meat dish, a cooked fish dish, fried fish, fried meat and a roast. There was an adequate fruit and cheese board, a more than adequate selection of sweets, rolls, and soup. Most people seemed to stuff themselves happily silly.
Table service was good and friendly, though I must say that I am deeply disappointed at the rude way that many guests treated the staff. Hats off to the staff for keeping pleasant and friendly despite the attitude of too many guests.
I believ the hotel is due a refurb and upgrade to Thomson Platinum this winter, so hopefully the adequate but not wonderful beds will be replaced.
Oh, and there are plenty of sunbeds around the nice pool.
I ;loved the place and would recommend it.
There were some things that would put some folk off: you can here the singers from the Atalon down the road - mostly they are OK and can be taken woith a glass of wine on the balcony.
The entertainer, while working very hard, was not the most scintillating and Bingo at 9PM most evenings sent us out for a stroll along the promenade instead.
Other evening entertainment acts were 50% OK and, at the end of the day, you can always walk down the road and have a drink and watch the entertainment elsewhere.
If you want a beach, Cala Millor sands are 20 minutes stroll away or quicker if you ride the little road train.

Room Tip: Go high with a direct sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit so we knew what to expect. As always Staff fab and Hotel spoltess. Our only usual gripe was the Restaurant BUT we heard a Refurb is on the way . Some rooms to be altered, the POOL to be relocated on the roof, (our personal favourite) the DINING ROOM to be expanded and made easier to move around YEAH! what good news for guests and staff. We hope a good job is done on repairing the outside of building and rooms overlooking that gorgeous seaview.
Sadly we could not attend the invitation meal as one of us cannot eat red meat
We noticed that menu did not change all week, that was disappointing for us.
We do hope all goes well for Hotel Alicia and ALL the lovely staff who work so hard. It should be very glamorous when complete. GOOD LUCK!

Room Tip: Ask for seaview especially if you like to watch a sunrise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaVyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 10 nights at the Alicia. Sea view room on the 5th floor great views. First visit, very friendly hotel spotless, high standard of hygiene. Staff very helpful and friendly at all times. Good choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. Special mention to Sergio the restaurant manager and Manuel for fabulous service. Plenty to do in Cala Bona and surrounding area. Beds a bit hard but apparently they will be upgrading next year. All in all a fab holiday. Guests created issues with sun beds queing at 7:00 am in the morning to claim their beds tables and chairs!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank 2311Abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews