We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,090
422
88
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,090
422
88
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool a la carte restaurant sea view select room rooftop bar bingo bongo restaurant manager lovely hotel toilet and shower next year first floor large balcony evening meal dining room plenty of choice head waiter every night
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from the alicia after having a wonderful weeks holiday it is not the first time we have been but as you will gather from other reviews this is an excellent hotel far out rates it's three star official rating .
We will be returning next year after we have been going for a number of years now we have got to know the staff quite well also meeting up with other guests that return year on year .
You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel Alicia, and was not disappointed, after reading reviews before booking, we were looking forward to seeing the hotel for ourselves. The hotel did not disappoint, everywhere was spotless, we asked for a sea view and was not let down, best one ever, and our room was lovely, pleasant maid.we ate our meals outside as the weather was hot, we always found a good selection of food at each mealtime.our first night we went to the cala bona hotel , where we stayed twenty years ago, and it did not disappoint rod Stewart tribute was very good , after seeing the real thing five times, this is the best we have seen, not to be missed, plenty of sunbeds, around the pool area and lovely garden. Cala bona is a lovely resort, clean and the people who we met have been coming back year after year, will be returning soon

Room tip: Ask for sea view
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were a party of four (two young adult children). We were taken aback when we first arrived in our rooms as "a sea view" has in the past meant "a view of the sea from your balcony at the end of the street or 500+ yards away overlooking roof tops!" The sea is a few feet away, offering beautiful sunrises and sunsets! On the down side, our children's bathroom was slightly smaller than ours, and it was a bit tight sitting on the toilet! The tables in the dining room were situated very close together (a comment I have previously seen) and the decor was a little bit dated (but we believe the hotel will be upgraded for 2015 to Platinum level). The food was of a good standard (but the veg was a bit mushy as times). We also had to pay for the remote control for the t.v. (which we didn't bother) and also there is a charge if you want to hire a mini fridge for your roo (which our girls did!). Having said a few negatives, these are things that we were prepared to live with and we will definitely stay at this hotel again as the staff were lovely, there were ample sun beds (oh if you go when we did 7-14 Jul, be prepared to see a lot of senior citizens, which for us was a delight to see so many happy couples enjoying each other and the entertainment!).

Room tip: We were on the fourth floor with a sea view.....a view to die for!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mz_merlin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just had my 10th year 2 weekly holiday staying in a single room. Have always loved the hotel and Cala Bona. Tried to book with Thomsons for 2015 but no single rooms !! Does anyone know why this is ? It will cost me £700 extra to rent a twin room.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are REALLY sea view.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Alicia. We didn't realise this hotel was a 3* until the last day when the Receptionist was telling us it was going Platinum next year. It is absolutely spotless, the staff are wonderful and the food way exceeds any Spanish buffet meals we have ever had. We had a sea view (a must!) and loved to sit and watch the sea with all the boats and people strolling on the promenade. We too went to Cala Ratjada and Porto Cristo which are both well worth a visit and the buses are much cheaper than the boat rides!! The entertainment on most nights was really worth watching (especially the Rod Stewart tribute) There are only a few things which stop this hotel rating a 4* which are quite trivial really i.e. very basic toiletries, no tea-making facilities in bedroom and no teapots at the breakfast table (you have to keep getting up for another cup of tea) and the tables are much too close together. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to see what it's like when it goes Platinum. The entertainment finished at 11 p.m. in the hotel and at 11.30 in all the other hotels which is perfectly acceptable on holiday. There was absolutely no noise after this time even though it was the world cup! You need to shop round for a decent sangria and the dearer ones are definitely the best ones but a gin and tonic in the hotel was very reasonable at under 8 euros for two (that was cheaper than the bars) Top tip - ladies take your own smellies!

Room tip: Definitely a sea view. You get the morning sun but the shade at tea time when it's very hot.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trevulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews