We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alicia review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Protur Alicia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Alicia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
St Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alicia review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was clean, well organised , plenty of sunbeds and just the same excellent standard as in 2012 when we visited for the first time. The food ( half board) was varied everyday with a wide variety. The service was excellent and all staff very polite. I would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: ensure you pay for a room with see view. The view is excellent Free WI FI in reception only. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    320
    64
    12
    5
See reviews for
267
738
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tamystaffs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

we have just got back from the alicia , having a 10 day break and it didn't disappoint . we had a sea view room and it was absolutely fabulous ,we thought the rooms were fine.we didn't have time to watch tv cause there was so much to do. the food was good (not all the time) but we always found some think to eat, proper English breaky . the staff were lovely and chris the entertainer worked really hard .the entertainment at night wasn't our cup of tea so we went out to the other hotels along the strip. we would definitely return to cala bona again , we would love to return to the alicia if we could .

Room Tip: sea view we were on the 4th floor which had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 007clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been to this hotel a number of times since 2009. Whilst I only very rarely make return visits, this hotel provides such excellent value for money that returning is a pleasure. I am not alone in this, many loyal guests return year after year. The staff are welcoming and are, without exception, very hard working. Sergio, manager of the restaurant and Juan, the bar manager run smooth, well organised operations. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are pleasant-a little dated perhaps, but there is talk of a refurbishment. Traffic noise is not a problem. The hotel is convenient: for local shops and bars, the promenade and the sea. Entertainment is offered every evening. This is a hotel where things work and, in the occasional event of a difficulty, a staff member will quickly endeavour to resolve it. All the staff are obliging-the reception staff are excellent. Thomson Holidays have the entire allocation of rooms. By way of summary, this hotel is more than the sum of the parts and, as I said earlier, it represents excellent value of money-which is no small consideration.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the 3rd year I have been to the Alicia and, as a single traveller, it is a perfect hotel for a solo traveller. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotless. The restaurant staff work really hard and it was nice that they remembered me from previous years. I found the food excellent, most nights it was difficult to know what to choose! The location of the hotel could not be better, walking distance to Cala Bona harbour and Cala Millor. I used to go to the beach every day rather than the pool but while I was there a notice was put up saying sun beds cannot be reserved, if you do not use them your towel will be removed. This hopefully will make it fairer for everyone.

After returning home I decided to go on line to book my holiday for next year. I was very disappointed to find that I could not book a single room. I can only assume that with the refurbishment that is taking place it has been decided that the hotel will not accept bookings from single travellers. I cannot express how let down I feel that the hotel has taken this decision!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for a week.Check in was easy but be prepared to leave deposits for everything including the remote for the tv.Rooms are very small and are dated.They are spotlessly clean though.Food was average nothing special over cooked vegetables and fatty meat.Sweets were awful nothing appealing.Rice pudding every night.
Pool area was nice and plenty of sunbeds.
Entertainment was awful only stayed in one night and there was very few people there could be due to the the price on drinks.
Cala Bona is lovely and would stay here again but not at this hotel.
Look at the Levante or gran sol.

Room Tip: Sea room.If you book a sea room it means a sea room fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughes1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have been to this hotel 3 times and have always found it excellent. Good food, entertainment suitable for all ages and beautiful views. Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff all friendly and helpful. Situated in a good position for beach and local facilities. It has been a few years since we last visited but would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mooms4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Alicia. We were warmly greeted on arrival and were extremely pleased with our sea view where we saw an amazing sun rise when we managed to wake up in time! Rooms were very clean throughout our stay and the only complaint would be the single bed ( for our daughter) was very 'creaky' and hard. Would like to have had tea/coffee facilities for early mornings as breakfast is not until 8am. Must say after reading on here the general age of the clientele was retired perhaps it was the time of year as the hotel was very mixed with young families as well as teenagers around so not a problem. Buffet breakfast was excellent catering for the 'Full English' option as well as continental. Evening meals were good catering for most tastes. Enjoyed our al la carte meal which was complimentary. Swimming pool a little cold for this time of year and deep in most areas. No problem getting sunbeds any time of day. Daytime activities was run by Chris who pitched it just right extremely professional and not to over the top. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the evening entertainment and is the only reason We did not give this hotel 5 stars. We have stayed at many similar hotels and do not expect west end productions but throughout our stay it was just one club/pub singer after another some sorry to say very poor. Not one show and we really missed looking forward to an evening in the hotel. Must say loved the quizzes though. Would we recommend this hotel most definitely but not for evening entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calic0Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
45.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Alicia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Alicia Hotel

Property: Protur Alicia Hotel
Address: C/ Na Llambies 26, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Alicia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Alicia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Protur Alicia
Protur Alicia Cala Bona
Hotel Alicia Cala Bona
Protur Alicia Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing