We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

WE PAID £27 through Thomsons for four adults, staying three nights and so we expected something less than average. The apartments and resort is really fantastic. It's spacious, very clean and friendly. Staff are great. I would say the entertainment however reminds me of being in Benidorm however you get a cheap laugh if nothing else. The low pricing at this hotel does attract some neds/chavs, however you would describe gobby brits but they keep themselves to themselves and just get gobby at night when the entertainment starts to die down.
We hired a car from a guy based in Palma and would highly recommend using him, he is cheap with a good fleet and really knows his stuff - Juan Martinez [--].
The resort this time of year is quiet and we went self catering so we were hard pushed picking a nice looking restaurant nearby. We ate at the italian round from the apartments and the food was amazing!!
We don't have children but if we did we would go back in a heartbeat, the kids splash pool looked great.
The apartment was cleaned everyday which again we were shocked at considering we paid a total of £27 and the apartment is self was a great size for the four of us!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jinksyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
You really were very lucky since you managed to pick up apartments at such a discount because they were remnants for particular dates and the Protur Bonaire is a very popular 4 star complex. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    513
    117
    22
    7
See reviews for
1,513
321
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Just got back 25 th March 2011 and felt I had to write a review on this hotel .
When we booked this holiday I must admit I was a little apprehensive because my partner and I had only paid £181 for seven days half board each and it was classed as a family hotel which being a couple in our late fifties and although I have nothing against children we really just wanted a quiet peaceful holiday .Well we really had nothing to worry about as this time of year it was mostly filled with people our age and older with a smattering of other age groups and a handful of children .
The hotel itself is lovely with all staff being very welcoming and kept ultra clean . The apartments are large with a seperate bedroom , kitchen dining area and lounge area. Although they are probably slightly dated the apartments are kept very clean and have the benefit of a television with English channels , so if you want to keep up to date with the soaps you can .
The food was probably one of the best hotels we have been to with a fantastic choice for both breakfast and evening meals. We were also very lucky that we were invited to dine one night in the Italian restaurant which was a 5 course meal and an absolutely fantastic experience with lovely staff.
Cala Bona is a small resort with plenty of bars and eating places although this time of year some were still closed. The walk along the front to Cala Millor was a really nice walk especially if the sun is shining and Cala Millor itself is lovely with plenty of shops , bars and restaurants .Bikes can be hired quite cheaply from the hotel .
Entertainment at night was a couple of games of bingo followed by various acts . Our favourite was the Abba girls who sang a medley of Abba songs .Most of the entertainment was typical of other hotels a bit cheesy but entertaining .
We only went on 1 trip which was to Palma which was good.
Unfortunatly because of the time of year the weather was not brilliant we had some lovely warm sunny days but also some cloudy windy days no rain though and it was quite cool at night .
Altogether to sum up this holiday , it was a lovely bargain break in a lovely hotel with brilliant staff , wonderful food ,in a lovely location .We would definitly go again although for us only out of season. I would imagine that in season it would be very good for families.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillygems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Returned 25 March after staying one week would recommend this hotel very good value for money, we were half board, plenty of choice of food at both breakfast and evening meal. Room was spacious and very clean. Foundvstaff very helpful and friendly. We went on three trips, the first was on Sunday called "the hidden east" costing 21euro, would thoroughly recommend; the second was a free "blanket trip" again would recommend (provided you are prepared to listen to an hour and half trying to sell you a bed and bedding - she did go on a bit); third trip was "Palma Plus" again would recommend especially the visit to the Cathedral this cost 28.50 euro. If you get the pleasure of Gordon as a guide you are in for a most enjoyable trip, his wit and personality really added to the trips. Please note Thomsons: Gordon is an asset and credit to you. As we are a couple in our 50's/60's We would only stay at this hotel out of season, purely due to the fact that it is geared towards families with younger children, with kids club which starts in May, which is not for us.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you say the Protur Bonaire is very popular with families but also with couples in the quieter months. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed at The Bonaire with a couple of my snooker-playing friends and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was good with a reasonable choice; the room was fine - comfortable, and well furnished; the entertainment was varied and good, on the whole; the bar prices were reasonable and the barmen - Pepe and Miguel - were brilliant, with a good line in banter and very entertaining.

Not much more to say really - except that I'm puzzled by the odd bad review of The Bonaire on this website. Let's be honest - nothing on this earth is perfect, but the staff at The Bonaire do their utmost to make your stay aaa good as possible!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandl-sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

went very early in the season most shops were closed but for a last minute break excellent value, hotel was very clean and friendly staff, food was lovely plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meal, somef entertainment for those who needed it at night and through the day the only dissapointing thing was having to pay 1.90 euros for water at the evening meal

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spark114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately bottled mineral water is quite expensive in bars and restaurants in Spain. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Thomson told us that this hotel is suitable for couples. I would totally disagree with this. We stayed at this hotel from 10th - 24th October, and during this time the hotel was mainly occupied by families. It was our first experience of all inclusive and has put off for live. It was like Butlins by the sea, the hightlight of the night was bingo.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. The Protur Bonaire Aparthotel is indeed family orientated, which you can see from the other comments of satisfied guests. The Protur Alicia Hotel*** & the Protur Bonamar Hotel*** are more suited to couples ( the Hotel Protur Bonamar is for adults only). We also have the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa**** in Sa Coma which is also very popular with couples. We look forward to welcoming you again in Protur Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Staying at this hotel makes life a lot easier with young children. They have indoor and outdoor play, splashpark, buffet style food, entertainment and childcare.

The staff (especially the local staff) were very helpfull. The location is perfect. A quiet spot but close to a seaside promenade that stretches right down to cala millor. The beach wasnt the nicest ive ever seen but the kids didnt notice. One of the highlights of our holiday was a trip to the caves of drach. Amazing, vast underground caves with a lake at the end of tour. Admittadly this wasnt ideal with young kids (lots of steps, we didnt take buggy, just carried the youngest) but it was so interesting it was worth it. Another fun activity was hireing these funny little cars that are powered by pedal! a nice way to travel up and down the prommenade. Available close to the hotel.

You wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkmaid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are very pleased to learn that you and your family had such a good time and will pass on your best wishes to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Bonaire Aparthotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
16.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
2.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#9 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
19.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonaire Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Property: Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Cala Bona-Costa los Pinos s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Bonaire Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Bonaire Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Hotel Cala Bona
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing