We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“works well for kids and families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“works well for kids and families”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Staff worked hard to give the kids and families a great time all 5 of our grandchildren parents and us two had a great time as the kids were well catered for.
Rooms were better than we expected and although we managed to do breakfast and sandwich, salads and wine lunch (us not the kids) there was a limit to how much you could COOK.
Nice décor and good sized bathroom with separate living room made these apartments very comfortable clean rooms and areas were good.
good weather for October some resturants closed and after the clocks went back most supermarkets and bars started to wind down but the resturants we did try were better than average we went self catering but I could see several families were all-inclusive.Thomson worked hard to entertain the kids. Thomson the dog was a bit dated and he had a Michael Jackson adapted track blarring out which was not understandable (ditch the dog ) or make hime more animated for the age of kid.

Room Tip: go with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,564
    535
    121
    24
    7
See reviews for
1,584
329
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from a 7 night October half term break.
The weather was wonderful 28c most days only the last day let it down when the mother of all storms hit the east coast of Mallorca didn't stop us walking to our favourite bar/restaurant in the whole wide world the Rope & Anchor in Cala Bona harbour you just must go !.
Trip consisted of my wife and I and our 2 young children aged 6 & 8. The kids entertainment here is 2nd to none and a special mention to Jess who looked after our kids wonderfully.
Pool area is lovely and very clean only negative is the beds need replacing they are looking abit tired. Lots of things going on round the big pool water polo, the cube etc however we spent most of our time in the splash park which is amazing, has big water slides for the kids and a massive pirate ship that the kids can explore and look out from, there is a nice poolside bar here and it is very relaxed. We stayed self catering but did have a few lunches at the main poolside restaurant the food was fine and not too expensive they evern had Doner Kebab !
Rooms are lovely which big lcd tv, bathroom looks like something out of a designer showroom just wonderful. Maid service was excellent she really tidied the place well and on the 2 days the room wasn't cleaned we just rang reception and fresh towels were brought to the room. Beds in main bedroom very comfortable and my kids slept well on the sofabeds. The kitchenette is well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and hob everything looks practically brand new. Air con works well.
Hotel is in a fabulous position just a 5 minute stroll to Cala Bona harbour and the various bars and restaurants. If you wanted to visit the beach it was worth the extra stroll to cala millor which has a beatiful long beach or it is 7 euros in a taxi or you can get the bus.
Night time entertainment was good the thomson reps gave out the certifiates from the days activities then they had the various acts on all in all good fun.
We paid £615 inc transfers and flights through thomson for this 1 week break and we would have been happy to pay double. I just have to recommend this place. Well done Bonaire !

Room Tip: We requested pool side block 4 top floor this has a great view of pool and is a little quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichardBroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a fantastic holiday once again, special thanks to all the staff for making it so enjoyable.
This really is a perfect place for families. My children are late teens and 10 and they still enjoy going back to the Bonaire.
Rooms are superbly furnished/decorated and very clean.
We were spoilt with the Oct weather we had as all week the outdoor pool was used with no complaints of the pool being too cold. The indoor pool was open and people were using this. The pirate splash park was also being used by toddlers. One comment - the sunbeds are in need of an upgrade!
The outside areas are also excellently maintained.
You will have a fabulous holiday here.
The reps this year were very friendly but not in your face, if you wanted to join in activities i.e football etc you could if you didn't it was no hassles!
We were self catering and ate out evenings so cannot comment on the food, however, friends made there were saying how fab breakfast was.
Cala Bona itself is lovely. The restaurants around the harbour area and seafront are superb. Our recommendations are: Breakfast (great fry up) at Rope & Anchor, really reasonable prices and great service.
Tapas (lunch) - Alma Mia - divine and so reasonable
Restaurants - Papparazi is our fav at the harbor (great Italian food) some reports of bad service however we have never had any problems with this over the years of returning. Lemongrass Thai is also worth a visit, great fresh Thai food.
If you want a quite room at the Bonaire ask for block 4 (floor 3) overlooking the multisurface pitch, it has great views of the mountains.
We have been travelling here for 14 years and have always had a great holiday...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chebby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in May. It did rain a few days and the pool was freezing. Luckily they have a heated indoor pool.

Staff are friendly and helpful and made a note of our room request that we sent via email.

Bar staff are friendly and serve you quickly. Easier to be served at your table than go to the bar for the evening entertainment.

Food is nice. Recommend the pool bar for lunch and do the quiz at the same time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent the October half term break here - it was a fantastic week - weather was brilliant. The rooms lovely clean, tidy and modern. We upgraded to all inclusive once we got to the hotel the food was great and lots of choice. The reps were very good keeping us entertained all week. The hotel staff were great too - special thanks to Miguel and Pepe for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: I would recommend block 2 or 4 to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

BEST SELF CATERING APARTMENT HOTEL. SPOTLESS IN ROOM/GROUNDS. RE-booked for 2014. Rooms had good uk tv channels including SKYSPORTS 1 also Independent air-con per room at no extra on-site cost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Block 2 3rd level or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent a week here with accommodation booked through Thomson and travelled with a five year old, 4 year old, and 10 month old. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The meals served were of a good quality and plentiful. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neildsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
2.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,700 reviews
19.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#5 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonaire Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Property: Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Cala Bona-Costa los Pinos s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Bonaire Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Bonaire Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Hotel Cala Bona
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing