We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - Hard to find fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - Hard to find fault”
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Good quiet location, but still close to shops, bars etc in Cala Bona/Millor. Staff really helpful & friendly. Apts roomy & comfortable - facilities OK for s/c (but we were HB - food excellent). Very nice garden/pool/sunbed area - plenty of room. Overall impression - very friendly, very relaxed atmosphere. Good walking locally (try hills around Son Servera, & Amer peninsular). Also catch bus (stop near hotel) to Cala Ratjada & walk back, first along the coast then over a couple of ridges (4-5 hours). Or catch the bus to Nuovo Porto Cristo, & walk back (coastal nearly all the way, 4-5 hrs).

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DerbyshireBozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,564
    534
    121
    24
    7
See reviews for
1,583
329
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We just had a week here and wished we had booked two, Fantastic hotel so clean and tidy, very relaxing will definatly be going back A.S.A.P.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

What the Bonaire is not,is a 4* hotel, it is however one of the friendliest,comfortable,and obliging hotels it has been my pleasure to stay at.On the plus side was a great bar staff great receptionists(why cant all hotels reach this standard?),ok entertainment,good food and comfortable apartment.
Only two negatives-as we arrived on the hotels opening day,the rooms were cold and bedding unaired.Any attempt at cooking had to be pretty basic,an oven was a must need.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Stayed at this hotel 27th Feb-6th March 2009. The hotel had opened up for 2009 the day we arrived and everything was clean and working OK - the contral heating in the apartment took a few hours to get suitably warm but after that the apartment kept warm every night.
The hotel staff were excellent - very friendly, especially with our 20-month old who loved the holiday.
We booked the self-catering option but ate at the hotel buffet for dinner a couple of nights. 30 Euros per person and we found the buffet to be of a good quality.
Cala Bona was very quiet when we arrived. All but a couple of bars were open. On 1st March a number of additional shops, bars and restaurants opened up. As we didn't want to stay at a noisy resort this suited us fine. The busier resort of Cala Millor is only a 15 minute walk from the resort and is more lively if required (and a little more rough round the edges!)
Weather was OK for the week - a couple of rainy days but otherwise fine. Majorca in March is "T-shirt weather" when the sun is out but you definately need a jumper for the evenings!
Overall, we would definately stay at this hotel again, and at the price I paid through the Thomson web-site it was a fantastic bargain!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Stayed here 1st week of March 2009. Found staff, facility, cleaniness all just fine. Ideal location a few minutes for country walks and to the beachfront shops and resturants although we did HB which was overall reasonable considering the weak pound. This area is most suitable for mature folks wanting peace and quite - although a bit too quite during this month. Wish it was warmer - was told it had been the coolest Feb-March in 20 years.
LG&KG

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGandKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed here in september 08 and got an amazing price for this.I went with my partner and we have no children and still thought it was great.The apartments are a little bit tired but are spotless clean as are all the reception areas.The staff were lovely and friendly and were so helpful as we hired a car and they advised us where to go.It was lovely and peaceful on a nightime , no hooligans running about.The pool areas were wonderful, loads of sunbeds etc.I would definitely stay here again as we both thouroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellet1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

I stayed at the bonaire in June, and had a fab time,I agree with all the good comments i have read, but not many people speak about the size of the place, the pool is massive, plenty of free sunbeds at any time of the day.Also the prices for food and drinks was very reasonable, i went to the Toranova last year and the prices were double.
I booked a Super family in Ibiza for next year about 3 months ago, BUT today i cancelled it and booked the Bonaire again for June, CAN'T WAIT !!

  • Liked — Good size everything.
  • Disliked — going home
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Schoachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
2.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,699 reviews
19.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#5 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonaire Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonaire Aparthotel

Property: Protur Bonaire Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Cala Bona-Costa los Pinos s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Bonaire Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Bonaire Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Hotel Cala Bona
Protur Bonaire Aparthotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing