We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to stay”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Levante
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a week in May at this hotel and were not disappointed except for the weather. The Hotel is extremely clean and friendly. Food fab and a different theme most nights. The Tappas and wine they do on a Sunday is first class. Entertainment very good. In fact we are looking forward to returning very soon but later in the season

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view preferably on the second floor as it is easy access to all ammenities
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Levante
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a late booking quick break at Levante Hotel Cala Bona.
What a GEM! a truly lovely hotel that caters entirely for adults. A relaxing and well catered for holiday. A MUST to return!

Room Tip: worth upgrading to sea-view. quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GailLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Levante hotel for 10 days from 10th of May till the 20th May and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble for them. The only extra charge was for the safe 2euros per day.the wifi was free, there is a gym, jacuzzis,sauna and Turkish bath. There is also an indoor pool across the road at the Levante Park Hotel. The sun loungers were always full but there is a sun deck on level three with loads of room. The pool was quite cold but fine when you plucked up courage! There was plenty to keep you occupied if you didn't want to leave the hotel. The food was really good always a large selection and delicious puddings! We stayed at the Levante a few years ago and everything lived up to our expectations we will not leave it so long next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PortlandBill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have visited a few times and although Gold does not seems as good as used to be.
Gold hotels were always dropped off first on arrival from airport but that did not have this time.
Check in was quick and room was on top floor with a view towards harbour.
Although public areas very clean room did not seem to be cleaned as well as in previous years.
The food was nice but also did not seem as good as have known.
Entertainment was good but once again on a couple of nights was left to the reps and unable to keep my interest. Service was also slow on occasions.
Went end of April and the beach covered in washed up seaweed which was decomposing and smelly. Only limited attempts were being made to move it and part of the beach was unusable. The "umbrellas" were still not up on the beach and no evidence that they would be soon. The "groynes" protecting the beach are also getting knocked about and could do with some work.
The weather was very good except for rain on last day.
Took a boat trip from the harbour to Cala Ratjada. Market was on there but no different that any other.
Overall will probably go next year.

Room Tip: All rooms with a sea view are best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorcesterMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the Levante start of March arriving on the day it opened after the winter closure. Visited this hotel many times and it has retained the high standards of our previous visits. On arrival the porters come and get your luggage from the coach and take it to your room. Check in was quick and easy.
Food was as nice as always,good breakfasts and the egg man doing fresh eggs and omelettes. Dinner was good too,plenty of choice of soups,starters,salads,mains and desserts. Chef also on hand to cook fresh items such as meat and fish and also crepes for dessert. Restaurant staff nice friendly and efficient as always. Water is E2.50 but it’s the same at most gold hotels. All the regular staff are still there,Raul,Juan,Isabel etc
Had a couple of lunches at the snack bar which were nice and they have some special offers on as well which were great value.
Entertainment the usual Thomson gold daytime games and evening shows. We enjoy them even if we’ve seen them before as nice to have something to watch at night rather than sit around drinking aimlessly. Prizes for daytime games consisted of 2013 diaries !
We had a superior sea view room. We think its worth the extra for the view,tea and coffee,bathrobes,slippers,fruit and wine on arrival and also a free safe. Much cheaper to upgrade out of season though so not sure would in the main summer months as its twice the cost. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed as required.
Often the true test of a hotels customer service is when something goes wrong. We had 2 things occur during our holiday. Firstly we were given the wrong room but a visit to reception soon sorted this. Just a simple error as they had 2 couples with the same surname and also identical initials check in off the same transfer coach. Soon sorted and room swopped. Secondly our kettle refused to work, within a few minutes a very nice young Spanish man (my wife said he was nice!) came up and after testing it changed the whole tray and problem sorted
We didn’t go on any organized trips but caught the bus to Sa Coma and walked back stopping off at the castle for a drink. Buses are regular and cheap. Also walked into cala millor a few times which is a nice flat stroll,just watch out for the cycle lane. Visited the Talayot Hotel for a look round as friends of ours always stay there. Its nice to have lunch on the outside terrace with views of the promenade and sea.
Were regular Thomson gold customers and this is one of our favourite hotels to visit. Only tip I can give is do your research before you go then you know what to expect.

Room Tip: we always pay the extra for a sea view superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacksonracingteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This year was our 3rd and the best.
We upgraded this time to a superior room. A lovely view down to Cala Malor beach and the peninsula beyond. Rooms exceptionally clean although this counts for the whole hotel.
The staff were, as always, very polite and efficient.
Well done to Thompson regarding the entertainment this year. The resident duo were a breath of fresh air thank goodness, compared to the last duo.
The entertainment team are a lovely bunch of guys who work sooooo hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves. Naturally you cant please everybody and this is usually the 70 plus age group. Stick with it...we had a good time all round and the after show disco...if you are still up....will get you dancing.
Enjoy.........we have booked ready for next year.

Room Tip: It does not matter where your room is really (unless you waste your hols spending all the time in th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goatherders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went here end of march for 1 week,unfortunatley we had poor weather but you cant blame the hotel for that.The hotel is very clean with a modern decor and refurbished rooms we had live entertainment every night of a good standard.each day there is 1 or 2 drinks on special offer eg john smiths beer for 3 euros guinnes for 3.5 euros,and these are a full pint,not half or 3/4 of a pint like you get in some hotels also a different cocktail on offer eavh day.the food was very nice and varied all in all a very good holiday for a very reasonable price.Must also mention that they have modern mobility scooters fully charged in the foyer which you can hire if you are a little unsteady on your legs

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#13 of 58 in Cala Millor
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing