We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rain in Spain falls mainly in May”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Levante
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this Hotel with Thompson Gold and as before we have not be disappointed. If it wasn't for the weather this would have been fabulous.
Plus:
-Location
-Service
- quality of food
-value for money
Not so good
- weather
- not much else
In all TG have done it again.....well done them !!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThomasBreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked the Hotel Levante in Cala Bona as a last minute deal and therefore were a bit apprehensive as to the standard. We arrived at the resort late at night, the hotel is positioned right adjacent the beach on a quiet street. The reception area is very smart, the staff very friendly and helpful. We were allocated a room on the 7th floor (its 8 floors high) and the room was a good size with plenty of storage space and a reasonable sized balcony with a stunning view of Cala Bona harbour. There were twin beds, very comfortable and the decor was good and very clean. The corridors are very well decorated and immaculately clean. We were half board and the food was excellent every day, plenty of choice at breakfast and several options to choose at dinner. We had wine most nights with our dinner and it was of a good standard and reasonable price. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful and we got to know him very well by the end of the week. The hotel has a medium sized pool area but as the weather was very good we spent most days on the beach. However the hotel also has a roof terrace sunbathing area and we went there a couple of days. They have loungers with nice thick mattresses, very comfortable to lie on. The entertainment in the hotel was decent although we only attended twice during our stay. We mainly went out at night into Cala Millor which is a 10 minute walk away. The reason for this was the hotel lounge area where the entertainment is held is like a nursing home or bingo hall which is a shame as the bar, staff and prices are very good. The area is filled with very short legged brown armchair type seats found in old people's nursing homes. The hotel is filled mainly with older couples but this really lets down all the good things the hotel does and needs addressed. The Cala Bona/Cal Millor area is great for walking about with its large promenade along the coast all the way to Sa Coma. One final surprise which was a nice touch was on the Friday before we left there was knock at the door early in the morning before breakfast. My wife opened it to be met by the cleaner carrying a tray with a bottle of wine, chocolates and a bowl of fruit. There was a letter enclosed wishing me a very happy birthday. I have no idea how they knew as both me and my wife had not spoken to any of the hotel staff. Overall though a great holiday at a good hotel.

Room Tip: Request a high floor 7 or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BOMBER60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We first visited this hotel over 40 years ago and were a little apprehensive as to what we would find especially when the airport transfer approached through what now seemed to be narrow back streets which had seen better days instead of open countryside. We didn't need to worry as we found the Hotel to be spotless, the food marvellous and the entertainment good but most of all the staff were all very attentive with a smile and appeared very happy to be working at the hotel. Unfortunately this contrasted sharply with the pre holiday treatment from Thomson. Our party of four decided,for the first time, to pay to pre book our flight seats. All went well initially when in February I booked our chosen seating and received an email confirming our choice until with two weeks to go I printed our boarding cards to find our seats had changed and we were sat on apart on different rows. I immediately complained only to be given several excuses which changed as I queried them . Eventually all I got from Thomson was an apology with a statement that they were allowed to do it as it was in the small print. Booking our own seats had been a complete waste of money.

Room Tip: We requested high floor, quiet rooms and adjoining rooms and all our requests were met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Done this hotel with stay and cruise holiday it's a Thompson gold hotel and it was fantastic with food and cleanliness is second to none would recommend this to anyone which one of my friends are doing this summer for 2weeks all the staff were very good and nothing was a problem both me and my husband will return one day once I stop cruising they have very high standards in every thing

Room Tip: Ask for room looking to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank granny5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a week in May at this hotel and were not disappointed except for the weather. The Hotel is extremely clean and friendly. Food fab and a different theme most nights. The Tappas and wine they do on a Sunday is first class. Entertainment very good. In fact we are looking forward to returning very soon but later in the season

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view preferably on the second floor as it is easy access to all ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a late booking quick break at Levante Hotel Cala Bona.
What a GEM! a truly lovely hotel that caters entirely for adults. A relaxing and well catered for holiday. A MUST to return!

Room Tip: worth upgrading to sea-view. quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GailLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Levante hotel for 10 days from 10th of May till the 20th May and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble for them. The only extra charge was for the safe 2euros per day.the wifi was free, there is a gym, jacuzzis,sauna and Turkish bath. There is also an indoor pool across the road at the Levante Park Hotel. The sun loungers were always full but there is a sun deck on level three with loads of room. The pool was quite cold but fine when you plucked up courage! There was plenty to keep you occupied if you didn't want to leave the hotel. The food was really good always a large selection and delicious puddings! We stayed at the Levante a few years ago and everything lived up to our expectations we will not leave it so long next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PortlandBill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 19 in Cala Bona
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing