We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round hotel”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Levante
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Pwllheli
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent all round hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Levante from 25th. May to 8th June 2014.The weather for the first week was worse than UK,dull with a big storm one day which lasted 2 hours, the second week was very hot,35C 80F. We had up graded to a sea view room and had a good view of the beach and sea. The photo of the hotel in Thomson's brochure was a bit misleading as it appeared to be isolated when it is actually close to other buildings and the busy main street of Cala Bona. This means there are plenty of shops and cafes on the doorstep but is quiet at night as it is not a suitable place for the young crowd.
The room and bathroom were spotless and there were nice touches, a bottle of wine, a bowl of fruit and a vase of flowers. The bed was two 3 foot beds, not a king size as we had hoped. The rooms and corridors were carpeted so it was quiet.
There was large choice of food for breakfast and dinner with live cooking in the dining room. The only complaints we had at breakfast was that there was only one cook making omelettes, poaching and frying eggs with the result that the eggs were usually over cooked, we were surprised that a hotel of this standard did not bring tea or coffee to the table. We had to use cafe type machines for each cup.
At dinner We found that the vegetables and dishes in the buffet were not hot enough and not well flavoured, joints at the carvery were well cooked with no red meat and tender. There were also meats and fish cooked to order on the hot plates. We found the dining room very noisy due to the continuous clearing of plates and banging them on trolleys. Do they need to be in such a rush?
The entertainment provided by the Thomson's team was excellent. They must have worked very hard learning the words and routines as they were perfect. We saw 8 different shows and enjoyed them all. On other nights the hotel put on professional acts. These varied from a Spanish Beatles group who were excellent, a South African group who did Motown and were very good to a group from Birmingham who we thought were rubbish. The volume was a bit loud for us and if we wanted some peace and quiet we went across the road to the sister hotel where individual Thomson reps provided some quiet singing.
We did not play bingo after we found out that the prizes were vouchers to spend in the hotel.
We enjoyed our holiday and would be happy to stay there again except for the 2 hour coach trip from the airport The narrow streets of the resorts are not suitable for the large coaches.
Unfortunately the holiday was spoiled by being pick pocketed at Palma airport on the way home. It does not help much but finding that 5000 British passports were stolen in Spain last year means you are no more stupid than anyone else. A huge thank you to the two Thomson Reps who were on duty at 0730 on the 8th. June at Palma Airport who spent about two hours phoning and telling us what to do and translating my statements into Spanish at the Police station..

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor with sea view and were happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    375
    163
    36
    14
See reviews for
122
749
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just came back from a weeks stay in the Levante Hotel. Food was very good with lots to choose from. Sun beds was a scramble to get one as others was putting towels down at six O'clock in the morning. This was reported to the reps but did not really want to do anything about it. The evening entertainment was not very good the only evening that was excellent was when Tina Turner sang. My family and I found this hotel is geared more to older people as there seemed to be elderly and of old individuals in the hotel. Being young myself this would not draw me back. I love the location and Cala Bona itself but will be saying at the Gransol on my return. The Levante is getting to look old and worn out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki19583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 4th June 2014 for two weeks in the La Luna the annexe for Hotel Lavente. We had full use of all facilities at Hotel Lavente and Lavente Park. The staff where brilliant very helpful and where always there. The food was great well cooked a vast choice every meal. There is a gym ,sauna, Turkish bath, two jaccussi pools for use all day. The entertainment is 1st class top class acts. The Thompson reps where brilliant too. They where there every day for anything we needed. They are very good at entertaining as well. You don't need to take any beach towels as these are in your room for you. Clean sheets, towels room clean every day. Beautiful area is Cala Bona your right next to beach and local shops. We're definetly going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view we where given one and they are quieter and the view is awesome. Great sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a holiday at Hotel Levante in Mallorca. Rooms were clean and comfy, food was good and varied. Entertainment was fantastic and the entertainments team put their whole souls into performing, especially Katie, what a delightful young lady and so talented.
When I return to Levante I shall be booking a private taxi as the coach journey took approx 2 hours.

Room Tip: Room overlooking beach - views are fantastic and sunsets amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from 10 day holiday levante hotel and was very disappointed with food being cold not much choice to much same .have been twice before and very happy with choice food gala nights were big disappointment we found sandwich shop down road very handy as we had to buy food regular especially for my daughter who did not find anything suitable .entertainment team seem to be very friendly with same few who took part in all games and some of us were invisible .too expensive to disappointed will not be returning

Room Tip: Room 504 nice view overlooking entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful Hotel. Rooms lovely, had a balcony with a lovely view of the sea. The Reps were
Very friendly and helpful. It was the fifth time at this hotel and the only thing that was a little
Disappointing was the food which we thought was not as good as other years. However it will
Not deter us from going to the Levante again

Room Tip: Room with balcony and sea view is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Well first of all the transfer time to the resort wasn't 75 minutes but 90. The standard room we had booked in a 4* hotel had no tea making facilities unless you paid 10 Euro extra? You would get a kettle in a b+b in the uk. The weak air con was defeated by June's heat. Too small pool and pattio area and nowhere enough sun beds/unbrellers. The beach was just gritty and as it was man made you would have thought they would have made better job. All drinks were top prices with so called specials at 5 Euros? Bargain! The food in the restaurant was always luke warm and a recipe for some food poisoning. I've been to other Gold Hotels and this is the worst. At the other hotels although drinks were at hotel prices they did ' happy hours ' where you can make a choice. I think anyone reading this can see I won't be returning anytime soon.

Room Tip: All standard rooms overlook either the bar/entertainment area or the main road therefore noisy. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolklad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#8 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 20 in Cala Bona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Property: Hotel Levante
Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 15, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Levante Hotel Cala Bona
Levante Cala Bona
Hotel Levante Cala Bona, Majorca
Hotel Levante Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing