We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunwing Cala Bona Beach
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Reviewed 17 June 2014

a very nice hotel with a great pool area and a very good entertainment team were very professional both on children activities and in the evening for adults. The hotel is clean and fresh and the only drawback is that there is some way to go, about 25 minutes on a good beach. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Scandinavian family resort, very nice and quiet. We stayed there one week at the end of April, so it was the beginning of the season. We loved it; the weather was appr.+20 C degrees and so few people around. I bet in the summer time it can get very crowded...Lots to do with kids at the hotel, a good playground and very nice pool area. Bouganvilla was the main building, I recommend staying there with kids (the other 2 buildings are further away...). The water was a bit chilly, but in a sunny afternoon it was ok even for our boy 19 months. The food was very good at the buffet, we had all inclusive!

Room Tip: A little bit noice from the street and above rooms, but nothing after 22.00 o'clock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MemmiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

one week stay in late august 2011.
The Sunwing Concept is a Scandinavian concept so if you choose this resort be aware that there are almost only swedish, danish and norwegian guests.And loads of children.

We stayed as a family with our daugther at the age of 5 at the time.

We know the concept because we have stayed in Sunwing in other places. IT is the same everywhere and it is a very good concept for children.

The beach in front of the hotel is not very good. Nearest good beach is approx 1 km away. You can walk or rent bikes which we did for a week.

All in all a good stay but the lack of a good beach in front of the hotel results in only 3 starts

Room Tip: Choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kongpoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Hotel Resort situated in Cala Bona, a small village at the eastern coast of Mallorca. Close to bigger town Cala Millor.
Resort is quite close to the beach, but offers poor acces to bathing in the Mediterranian.
Rather crowded pool area.
Good parking facilities.

We stayed one week in the Mimosa building in an appartment for physically disabeled, on the ground floor to the north. Not being physicaly disabeled we actually enjoyed the spacious appartment.
But the outside surroundings were extremely noisy from early morning until late evening: Hotel catering just outside our balcony, car traffic on the street nearby, and very loud outside amplified entertainment at nighbouring hotel. Furthermore our view was restricted to some big trees - neither sea nor landscape.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suomenjussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunwing Cala Bona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunwing Cala Bona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familiesuiterne i Bourganvilla ligger tæt på det store poolområde+reception. Vælg værelse på 3. sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lullulise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunwing Cala Bona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwing Cala Bona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwing Cala Bona Beach

Address: Carretera Costa de los Pinos, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunwing Cala Bona Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwing Cala Bona Beach is a five building complex located in the town of Cala Bona, right in front of the beach. This aparthotel has 363 apartments and a long list of high quality services thought for satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunwing Cala Bona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwing Cala Bona Beach Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing