We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fab holiday in Cala Millor/Cala Bona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atolon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atolon
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another fab holiday in Cala Millor/Cala Bona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just arrived back from another lovely family holiday in Cala Millor/Cala Bona, 2 adults, 2 children, We stay there at this time every year end of July- August, We have stayed at the Atolon Hotel for 16 days, it was our first time staying at this hotel, it was a very nice hotel, what you would expect for a 3 star, our room was nice and clean with towels changed everyday which was good, bedding changed once a week, it would have been nice to have had it changed twice a week for the time of year but it wasn't a real problem to us because the room was kept cool with air conditioning and we don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway, there was a hair dryer in the room too.
The pool area was very nice especially with it being right beside the sea, the only thing that spoilt it was not enough sun beds because of the time of year and the pool wasn't overly big for the amount of guests because it wasn't just the hotel guests using the pool area so it was very busy in the afternoon.
Most of the staff at the hotel are nice and helpful, especially the English lady at reception, the food was pretty good again what you would expect for a 3 star, there was a nice choice at breakfast and in the evening.
The only thing this hotel is missing is something for the kids, there is no animation/kids club or games around the pool in the day or at night so we never stayed around the hotel at night, they only cater for the adults with live entertainment bands so this would put me off staying there again and if you want an early night with the kids it's a little impossible before 11.30pm because the music is so loud, we stayed in the block across the road too so it would be even louder in the main hotel block but again it didn't bother us.
we have a brilliant holiday every year in Cala Millor/Cala Bona and the hotel is in a great location, very near to the beach and shop and some lovely friendly bars, one of our favourite bars is Danni's bar in Cala Millor call for a drink if you are over that way, Colin who runs it is lovely and brilliant if you have kids! We also visited the Safari park which was very good too!
We are already looking forward to visiting Cala Millor again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311 on the 2nd floor in the block across the road, it could be very noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottsbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you very much for your opinion on the hotel!
We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Our guests opinions are very important to us as every detail counts.
We hope to have the chance to allocate you and your family again in the future.

Best wishes from Hotel Atolon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    187
    69
    27
    19
See reviews for
174
237
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is our 10th visit to the hotel and we just keep going back for more. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome, especially Maite abd Rebecca who made my daughters 9th birthday a really special occasion. I would definitely recommend paying that little extra for a sea view room, breathtaking views and its so lovely to wake up to the sound of the sea. The food has defintely improved since our visit in May 2014. The rooms are cleaned daily and bedding is changed a few times a week. There is entertainment every evening with a live band, some good, some cheesy. Overall a great holiday, beautiful hotel in a perfect location, would highly recommend

Room Tip: Highly recommend a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Karen!

Thank you for your nice review on the hotel! We are very pleased you had another lovely stay with the family at the hotel.
We will look forward to having you all at the hotel again in the future!

Best wishes from Hotel Atolon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at the Atolon Hotel in the middle of the night after a long drive from the airport so first impressions were dire. We could have cried. However after a good breakfast overlooking the terrace and pool jutting out into the sea, we began to relax into a fabulous week here. This is one of those hotels people return to year after year and its easy to see why. The food choice is limited but the quality is great. I could have lived quite happily for a week on the salad selection alone. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful.

The hotel actually straddles the main walkway along the coast so you are right in the middle of things. Stanley's Tea Shop is just around the corner (great cakes). Local hotels do have live music so don't expect an early night, but this is not nightclub territory and things quieten down quite quickly after midnight. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the main building but they are limited in number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 159SMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello!

We are so pleased you turned out to be satisfied with the hotel. It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable and at home during their stay at the hotel.
We hope to have you stay at our hotel again in the near future.

Best wishes from Hotel Atolon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first stay and I can tell u I'm definatly going to return the location is amazing and the views are breath taking I fell in love with this reosrt the moment I left to transfers!!! I'm telling u to visit this hotel now and the star is three but defo shud be 4 it's so clean and the staff are so funny kind and friendly the pool is clean and the sunbeds are always in the sun!!!! It was truly amazing holiday:)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thespainlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you very much for your nice opinion! It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel so much! We hope to see you again in the future, so we can do our best to make your holiday just as good as this last one.

Best wishes from Hotel Atolon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Atolon. The hotel was a good choice, very clean, nice rooms, very good food and lots of friendly, helpful staff. The hotel must be set in the best position in Cala Bona (probably one of the first built there). The Dining room looked out over the sea as did the swimming pool and childrens pool. No.problems with sunbeds, plenty to go around and guests did not have to "reserve their beds" .Perhaps pool towels would be a nice touch.The pool and all outside area cleaned every day. The hotel is in the hub of things but the noise level is very low. There is a very nice "afternoon tea" shop across the way also a very good bar, selling lovely ice cream, beers(can't believe how cheap) and food, cooked by the hotel, Jonathan is a character and welcomes everyone with a happy smile. In the evening there is some good entertainment if you like. I think we will be going back as this hotel ticked all the boxes for us having 4 grandchildren 8years old and younger in our party.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem good. A higher room has a better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Elaine,

How lovely to know you had such a pleasent stay here at the hotel. Your opinion is very important to us as we keep everything our clients say in mind, and since you posted your opinion we now do have pool towels available at the hotel.
It would be our pleasure to have you and your family here again in the near future for another lovely stay.

Best wishes from Hotel Atolon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were on holiday in Cala Millor and visiting Hotel Atolon 3 times during our stay for the restaurant. The service and location and setting on the beach front were amazing, food superb and very reasonably priced. There was evening entertainment, we only attended this twice. The Michael Jackson tribute act was great and they interacted with the crowd - entertaining. The Chris Diamond night was AWFUL - we left on song 3 - cringe was an understatement - how he is entertaining Majorca is beyond me!

Worth a visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your opinion on our hotel's restaurant. Your review is very important to us, and it is nice you found everything pleasent during your visit.
We would be delighted to have you visit again in the future.

Kind regards from Hotel Atolon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just turned from Cala Bona, and had another great time. The hotel is in the best spot in the resort. Pedro and Eileen were just as amusing as they always are in the Spar shop just around the corner from the hotel. And a mention to Lorraine and Pete at the Argos bar, who as usual make you feel welcome as soon as you get to the bar. And get yourself down to the Quiz nights they are great. And also a mention for Brogan for keeping me going with the Loopy juice as we call it. Will be back next year as usual.
John + Chris.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john henry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claes Peter W, Propietario at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello John and Chris,

Its is lovely to know you had a nice stay, and we deffinetly look forward to having you stay with us again next year for another great holiday.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#9 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atolon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atolon

Property: Hotel Atolon
Address: Paseo Maritimo 42, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#12 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atolon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atolon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atolon Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Atolon Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing