We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atolon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marins Playa Suites(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protur Bonamar(Cala Bona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sabina Playa(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Don Jaime(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Sol(Cala Bona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
281
232
80
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
232
80
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontal sea viewevery nightpool areaevening meallovely hotelsecond buildingsea frontdining roomnon residentsmain buildinghalf boardgames roomstorage spacetribute actsair conlocation is idealplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed at the Atolon in Sept 09 - apart from a lot of dreadful thunder and heavy rain, we some fine hot weather. The location of this hotel is excellent right on the border of Cala Bona and Cala Millor. The pool area overlooks the sea which is very pleasant. This was the very first hotel built in the area and is family run. It is in two parts - the block housing the reception has NO LIFTS. We were given a room on the top (roof) with an inland view and it was the size of a postage stamp with a 'double' bed and very small bathroom. We refused to stay in this room and a stressful time followed with the extremely miserable reception staff. Eventually got a room in other accommodation block 420 (which does have lifts) on the 4th floor. The room was nice, the view terrible. We decided to take it and then to our horror found that there is a bar at the back of the hotel called 'Toms Bar' which is open until the early hours and the noise is terrible, which kept us awake. After 4 days we moved to the other side, better view and a little quieter. You will not be wowed by this hotel and compared to other 3* hotels in the area - it was poor. The food was basic with little choice but saying that, you wont starve and everything was very clean. You can sit where you want at mealtimes, which we like. Rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels. The majority of guests are British and everyone was extremely friendly and chatty. Of course this area of Majorca is lovely and the long promenade stretching the length of cala millor to the harbour in Cala Bona is beautiful day and night. There is rough shrubland around the pool area and unfortunately many guests saw RATS. There were occasional cockroaches and ants too - but not in the guest rooms I may add. We would stay in other hotels in this area and only if we got a 'cheap deal' we would possibly return to the Atolon, mainly for the location - the reception staff and hotel manager will still be as miserable though - even when we handed our keys in before departure, there still wasn't a smile or a goodbye!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillygirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Stayed at the Atolon for 2 weeks on half board basis with husband, daughter 15, son 13.
Room was small but adequate for amount you spend in on those beautiful days and you also have a small balcony. Cleaned, and fresh towels daily with sheets changed weekly.Beautiful spot on sea front, however there are 2 parts to hotel ajoined with underground walk way- this is not clear on booking so if you want true sea view check this out. Plenty of food which is off a reasonable quality- large salad bar, fish and meat dishes daily. Variety of desserts which remained consistent through stay.
Pedro, John and Victoria were helpfeul and engaing members of staff. The evening entertainment was very hit or miss. Tom Jones nearly started a diplomatic incident when he gave a group of germans a history lesson of who started the war ( shame he was't as accurate whilst singing)!.Leonard Johnson, soul singer and the 4 piece live band were good, other than that it was worth going to other hotels and bars to find what they had on offer. John the singing cowboy was a great family favourite, however, it is entertainment geared more to adults especially nearer the end of the evening!,.
A criticism would have to be the amount of time it can take for the one waiter to serve you drinks with your evening meal- some people had eaten their main meal without fluid refreshments and the decor is in need of some updating.
All in all, for a 3 star hotel, we were more than pleased for our first visit to Majorca.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Room was slightly old fashioned although it was cleaned every day. Had a good view looking into the main street. Glad I never paid extra to stay in the main hotel (which is not made clear when booking). Paid an extra 16E to keep our room on the last day, which was well worth it. Myself and teenage daughters all enjoyed the food. Good variation and plenty of it. I found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Never paid extra for the air conditioning as the fan in the room did an excellant job. The hotel location is great. The beaches are clean the sea is clear and warm. Will definately go back again. The entertainment was good (I thought Tom Jones was great)! Everything closes down around 12. Probably not enough night life for older teenagers. Watch out for people putting towles down in the morning!!! - very selfish of them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TINAHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Just return tues 18/8/08,never will we go to this hotel again they charge to hire a kettle 12euros a week,a fridge 3 euros aday no tv in rooms,if you go as a family of 4 you are cramped into the rooms with hardly any space to move,also the management do not allow people to purchase rolls or food from outside shops at lunch time and eat it anywhere in the outside areas.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Wouldn't not recommend this hotel, it is SHABBY. The linen is old and frayed and the towels are horrid. I think it may be the worst hotel i have ever stayed it. It would struggle to get a 2 * rating in my book! As i book in a travel agent in town i expected that it would be a lovely hotel. We paid a bit extra so we had a nice 3 * - very disappointed!

The food was not nice - apart from the breakfast, none of my party could eat most of the food, which is odd, as we had lunch in the hotel 3 times and it was delicious - seems that if you are paying for the food it is good, if not it is rubbish!

The reception staff were very unhelpful but Bar staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kceb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews