We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Hotel Atolon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atolon
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2010

stayed at this hotel for 3rd-17th july 2010, staff were superb, booked direct through the hotel, linda on reception sorted everthing out from great sea view, flowers and bubbly on arrival, what a star. this hotel is small and friendly and staff will go out of there way to help you.
best sea view ever had on front block, pedro and jonathan were great and help make the best holiday ever.
will definately be going back.
adrian from barnsley

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atolon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

We have always retuned to the Atolon. It is in an excellent location, has all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday. It is family owned, half board, and I recommend the sea view rooms which are spectacular. Rooms are cleaned very well and have the minimum specification you would expect eg air con.
The service has always be very good and the food has a wide choice.
This is a hotel which is very good value for money, lovely location, relatively quiet and ideal for a relaxing holiday. If you like lots of organised activities during the day and every night you might want to choose somewhere else although there is more than enough only steps away from the hotel. We are delighted we found the Atolon all those years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

This family owned and run hotel has excellent airconned rooms kept to a high standard and the half board food is good with plenty of choice. It is worth paying the small extra charge to be located in the front part of the hotel overlooking the pool. We discovered this little 'gem' for our holiday in May this year and so we returned in October.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bst40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Just back from yet another brilliant stay at the Hotel Atolon - we have stayed there many times and on occasions brought the whole family with us who have also returned to this Hotel. We always find the entire staff helpful and very welcoming, so friendly. The rooms we have stayed in have always had a fantastic view and are cleaned and towels changed every day without fail. We stayed half board and the food was fresh, varied and plentiful with a buffet style so you could help yourself and take your time with your meal. As this hotel is reasonably priced we are able to eat out some evenings for variety. The pool bar has excellent and very reasonably priced snacks and tea and coffee are brought to your table by the pool if ordered. The pool is spotless, both the water and the surrounding areas including the sunbeds. The pool is treated every evening and the patio area is cleaned also every evening. The evening entertainment is very varied, and caters for all tastes. Some excellent some perhaps not our taste but plenty of other places you can go and sit with lots to see and do in the harbour and in the bay of Cala Millor. We also met some lovely people in the hotel and will certainly be returning. Books and magazines are left by guests who are finished with them on a table just inside the entrance to the annexe part of the hotel and are plentiful for people to take. Sheila and Glen Winnard - Isle of Wight

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Nicely situated between Calla Millor and Calla Bona right on the sea front, mainly British guests.
Hotel in two blocks, we were in the promenard one facing up towards Cala Bona harbour which was quieter as the other block was next to the pool and evening entertainment and so was very noisy. (entertainment not great.)
Maid service good, towels changed every day but the beds not changed during our weeks stay. Laminate flooring made a change from cold tiles and the beds were comfortable.
We hired a fridge for 5 euros a day, well worth it to get cold drinks without paying bar prices.
Food OK but boring and not much choice, also had to do all the fetching and carrying youself, even the cutlery as the tables were not set!
Pool a bit on the small side so when children were jumping in there wasnt much chance of a swim. My elderly mother could not get down the steps into the pool as they were too narrow and steep. Could not swim in the sea from the hotel as VERY rocky so it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach.
No book exchange, if you left a book for others to read it went on a shelf and the reception charged a euro for it, wouldnt have minded if the money had gone to charity.
All in all not a bad hotel for the price you pay but I couldnt stay for two weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaloo108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I have just come back from Cala Bona staying at Hotel Atolon for a week. The resort is lovely and just 10 mins from Cala Millor where there is a large beach. We tended to go to the small beach at Cala Bona which is 10 mins from the hotel on the righthand side. a word of advice - don't buy any fruit from the sellers who come to the beach. On our first day we were approached by a woman and i said ok to a slice of melon, but she carried on cutting slices and i had to tell her i only wanted two. She charged me 6 euros!! - in the Spar shop next to the beach it only costs 80cents and you get a biger slice of melon. The room was ok - the linen wasn't changed, towels were changed every other day, the carpet was filthy but you had a ceiling fan and air conditioning.

The food was ok. Breakfast was better than the evening meal which was very hit and miss. The evening entertainment was bizarre and went on too long considering it was a family resort. Our rep wasn't very forthcoming with information about trips and in the end we went on the local bus to the Caves of Drach at Porto Cristo. This is well worth the visit. The bus ride costs 1.65 euros and the entrance fee is 11.50 euros.

The scenery is beautiful and although i would not go to Cala Bona again i certainly will go back to Majorca.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Excellent holiday. Hotel is what I expect from a 3 star family run establishment - basic but very reasonably priced and met everyone's needs. Our room had a great sea view at no extra cost, was extremely clean with towels changed daily, bed linen weekly. Half board with varied food and always found something to please everyone (ok there was the occasional dish that didn't translate!). Pool is in a great position, our kids made friends and generally had a ball. The two resorts of Cala Bona and Cala Millor have everything you need from bars and resturants to a variety of shops and great beaches. If you're looking for a great all rounder that doesn't break the bank this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplesquirrel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
798 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#13 of 58 in Cala Millor
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atolon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atolon

Address: Paseo Maritimo 42, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#12 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range: £58 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atolon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atolon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atolon Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Atolon Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing