We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping Up Good Standards”
Review of Protur Bonamar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Protur Bonamar
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just returned from the Bonamar our first visit was in 2008 and the standards are still just as good. Beautifully clean, lovely friendly staff, great food. The location is spot on for shops , bars and a few minutes walk to the harbour. The manager remembered us which was nice and he is always around making sure everything is running smoothly. We will definately be back as this Adults only Hotel has just got everything spot on! Well done everybody and thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pauline_jones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel last Sept and cannot believe the service we received from all depatments. Receptioni were ready to book us in on arrival with all information about the hotel.
Room was exceptionally clean and fresh and air conditioned.pool area very well appointed.
Dining room was always cool and food well cooked and plenty variety on menu .
All staff worked long hours but were always pleasant and happy .Entertainment in daytime and evening was varied and some excellent programmes.
We had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: lower floor had easy access to reception and facilities and decent size veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kathoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great location only a short walk to either Cala Bona or Cala Minor. All hotel staff are very friendly with a good command of English. The food was very good with a good choice at mealtimes.The Swimming pool area was well set out with plenty of sunbeds,towels are available from reception for a small deposit. The pool water was very cold during our stay (early May). The indoor pool was a bit warmer, but not by much.Rooms a bit on the small size, but very clean. Beds very comfy. A fridge was extra as was a kettle and the use of the room safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Clive45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here at the end of September 011. The hotel is situated on the seafront on the busy promenade with the main entrance on the opposite end to the pool. The pool area is well maintained and very clean, as well as sunbeds there are settees along the back wall with cushions which are removed every evening. The food in the restaurant is adequate.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The sandy beaches are further along towards Cala Millor, just a short walk away. The prom. gets very busy with pedestrians and a variety of conveyancies such as skateboards, 4 wheel bikes, 2 wheel bikes, joggers etc plus in the evenings there are performers, It is advisable to keep off the cycle track as much as you can, this track runs all the way to Cala Millor along the prom. We would stay here again some time in the future as its very friendly and ideally situated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2particular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here 3 times now. Great hotel location is perfect. One minor complaint is the rooms are a little small however they are clean and adequate. Pool area is fabulous and staff are very helpful. Food is also fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vampyrx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel to be greated by the Welsh receptionist, which set the tone for the holiday, in that we immediately felt that we could ask questions, raise issues etc in the knowledge not just that we would be understood, but that our concerns would be empathised with. The hotel is lovely, very clean, lovely food, comfortable beds. The rooms are small, but have all that you need in them - its just that you sit on the bed to do your hair in the dressing table mirror! Going in October most guests were retired and so there was a very friendly atmosphere. Regarding the "problem" reported by others ie that people leave their towels on pool loungers even when they have clearly gone out for the day - yes, it did happen, but there are so many loungers that there was always free ones (even though the hotel was full) so this just seemed silly, not irritating.

Room Tip: The only hint I would give is that you ask for a garden facing room if you are not paying for sea/po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kingfisherSouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel in cala bona , Majorca for a week half board, found the hotel ,food , service
room facilities all excellent , staff were all very friendly , entertainment was average ,all round a very good holiday, would definitely return ,

Room Tip: High floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 28rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonamar

Address: Calle de Comellar Fondo, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#5 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Bonamar 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
Protur Bonamar Cala Bona, Majorca
Protur Bonamar Hotel Cala Bona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing