We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No kids great!!!”
Review of Protur Bonamar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Protur Bonamar
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The location of the hotel was great . Right by the sea in between Cala Bona and Cala Millor . Nice place to take a walk. The Hotel was clean the staff are friendly and Natalie was great made you feel very welcome. We went half board the food the good lots of it . I can see us going back it was so relaxing . Sue and Andy

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueandAndy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from a great week at the Bonamar. Not the most modern hotel we've stayed at but all in all, probably the best one. Friendly staff, always ready to help, rooms not expansive but adequate and comfortable. Always plenty of choice for meals even for the fussiest of people.
The only slight problem was not caused by anything to do with the hotel but the stampede for sunbeds just after 7.30 am when it is clearly stated that this shouldn't happen, I always thought this was a trait of the Germans but the middle-aged Brits have got them beat.
Last but not least, Natalie, not much more to add to other reviews because it's all been said, absolutely fabulous, loved her to bits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandLinda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have been going to the Bonamar for three years, twice a year. We have to say that the hotel is friendly, the staff are great and Natalie is the best. She is brilliant at keeping us busy if we want to and is always so bubbly and fun. She does a great job of organising everything from games to entertainment and she is a large part of why we go back so often. Natalie works very hard. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and that includes hotels on Cape Cod. The fact it is adult only is a bonus. Food is good and plenty to choose from. We have already booked two stays there in 2014. Just come back from the first of this year, back in September.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea or the garden are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLGSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here in July 2012, We went with friends, we stayed half board, phew! thank god we did, there was so much food on offer that we did'nt need full board, guests return to this hotel year after year,rooms were decent enough, hotel was clean, close to a beach, but we did'nt use it coz there was so much to do around the pool,we said that we would return the following year, but we noticed the hotel had increased the prices rather alot, the hotel got fully booked quite quickly aswell,most of the guests were aged 40 upwards, but they proved a comical lot, and we enjoyed our stay there, you can also have a nice stroll to the harbour in the evening, there are bars and bands around the harbour, very enjoyable, shame about the price increase though.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool, there are better rooms, but we did'nt book a holiday to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks. It was the best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel was spotless. All the staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful. There was always a wide range of well-cooked food to choose from at breakfast and dinner. Natalie who runs the activities was very good - always cheerful and full of energy. The hotel is situated in a very good location, between Cala Bona and Cala Millor along the sea front. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bromley0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from the Bonamar and as expected was an excellent holiday again. This was our 6th visit and the staff were friendly and would do anything for you. The evening entertainment was much improved this year. Natalie is a little gem, her usual bubbly self and does an excellent job keeping us all entertained during the day. Rooms were spotless, bar staff polite and the food was plentiful with so much to choose from. Have already booked for 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylesWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wonderful hotel stayed there for two weeks as of 4 of June,the staff were great from the gardener to the manager, all were friendly and polite ,nothing was to much trouble and they were always smiling. The rooms were a bit small but you are only in them for a sleep,the hotel was very clean and well kept,the outside pool area was great nice pool plenty of beds and a welcome chill out area. the bar was good and the prices were the best i have ever come across in a hotel very reasonable. i must mention Natalie the entertainment girl she was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikehampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
393 reviews
49.5 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.5 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#5 of 179 in Calvia
1,013 reviews
42.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.1 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Bonamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Bonamar

Address: Calle de Comellar Fondo, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Protur Bonamar 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
Protur Bonamar Cala Bona, Majorca
Protur Bonamar Hotel Cala Bona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing