We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cala Bona
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia del Mar(Cala Bona)
US$100
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SOM Llevant Suites Hotel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atolon(Cala Bona)
US$114
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Cap de Mar(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Protur Bonamar(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Levante(Cala Bona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
617
364
127
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
364
127
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomreception blocksea viewla pergolapool areadining roomevery nightfive blocksthe main blockharbour frontwalk in showernext yearair conyear after yearbasic roommain bargreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I arrived at the Cala Bona hotel quite unexpectedly as another hotel had overbooked me. I was given a lovely room with balcony. The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant....and my room was cleaned ever day with fresh towels.

The food was out of this world.....absolutely lovely.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing and lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sheilaR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Hotel Cala Bona. This is our second time at the hotel.
We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms over the bar with a harbour view - a must in our opinion - however although the room was very nicely decorated - cool contemporary colours and a modern bathroom it should be pointed out that the bathrooms only house a shower now and no bath which I personally found very disappointing. On the plus side we did have a kettle and two cups meaning we could have a coffee as and when we pleased and there was a safe in the new room (before you have to have the safes just behind reception so all and sundry can see what you are doing although to be fair people are discreet).
The soundproofing was very good and it is nice to sit on the balcony of an evening and watch the world go by - we did that when impossible to get a seat for the entertainment.
The cleanliness left a lot to be desired this year as I had to clean the bathroom myself on arrival and it only seemed as though the maids made the bed and refreshed the towels / toilet rolls - the coffee cups were never cleaned / changed all week.
The food was very good English food but we wanted some variety. Breakfast ok but the bacon was smoked. Evening meals were samey same and we ended up eating out - its all catered towards the english - carvery, mash, chips, gravy etc and does not really change although there is one spanish evening when paella was served. The Indian out of the hotel turn right then right again Taj Mahal was just fantastic! Beautiful food would highly recommend.
As usual we walked into Cala Millor mostly every day to the beach there as we prefer it - its about a 10-20 minute walk and its nice and flat - the sea there is a wonderful turqouise colour - the beach does get busy but we always found a spot - two sunbeds and an umbrella costs 12 euros - well worth it as you do need the shade when its hot.
The hotel entertainment we felt was not as good as last year - the Michael Jackson, Take That and Four Tops were ok but the rest was mediocre. You could always tell when it was unpopular as you could get a seat. It is frustrating when you don't smoke as you do want to sit outside but invariably there are smokers very near you all the time.
We did have a drink at the Rope and Anchor just to the left of the hotel - happy hour between 9 and 10 and the meals there looked fantastic - huge portions and a "proper" Sunday Lunch.
Bar staff were ok - bit tempremental - the restaurant staff always busy and attentive. Reception very helpful.
We did no trips this year as it is all so expensive but if we went again we would want to hire a car - we probably won't go back now as we have been three times altogether but it is a lovely family friendly place with no youths or trouble makers - you feel safe at all times. Everyone there is friendly and outgoing we met couples from our hotel and others who were all lovely.
Just a point to note there is a sharing system with the dining table - you are allocated a table for the entire holiday but you will probably be sharing it with another couple - we did not find this a problem as the couples we shared with on each occasion we have been have been were very friendly and jolly and informative of good places to go etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire73_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I have just returned from this holiday. The hotel was very good for comfort ,food and service . the hotels main stars are the staff from reception , dining , bar, and room cleaing staff they were all friendly and a credit to the hotel. Unfortunatly the weather was not very good being overcast most of the time but you cant plan the weather . We had been in Cala Bona last year at a different hotel it was not as good as this. If you want to eat out there is a resturaunt accross from the front enterance called Smithies it is very good . there is entertainment most nights but we prfered to go round the corner to a family bar called Sanddancers run by Baz and Tracy you are guaranteed a welcolme and good fun with Karaoke each night

Room Tip: the harbour veiw is good but so is the rear veiw
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jeanedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

this was one of the best hotels weave ever stade in.lovely position on harbour front,head waiter,sebastian,he could not do enough for you,as my wife was..gluten free..he looked after her like a true gentleman.....staff all were fantastic....a well run hotel in every way.

Room Tip: sea view is a must looking over the harbour
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianliz_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We came here for a friends 50th - normally do long haul trips nowadays so it was great as hop skip and jump and you have arrived. We booked flight, car and hotel separately as was surprised how quiet and good the roads were especially at night as landed about 10.30pm. It is a nice little resort our room overlooked the little marina which was great for watvhing the World go by! There are 3 resorts that run into each other Cala Millor and Sa Coma and it has a proper bike lane most of the way through the resorts - all bikes could do with bells just to let the odd or two preestrian know that you are trying to get by - but fantastic I think for all ages old and young and there are varieties of different things to hire from Segways to electric cars for kids and also mobility carts too!! Variety of shops and restaurants and bars - we actually thought the prices were very good especially as been in London for 2 days beforehand. We had half board at the hotel and although the food, hygiene and staff were all very good we get a little bored with hotel food and like to eat out quite alot at home anyway so it did get a little samey perhaps more at breakfast too! Although they had a little omelette station which cook would also cook different things at night too but perhaps a little more seasoning might be required!! The weather was not brilliant whilst we were on the island although that gave us a chance to explore so glad we had a hire car although would have liked a bit more sunbathing , we were just unlucky!
Although we probably wont be going back again as too many places to explore I can see the attraction as so close.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to get marina/sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliahar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews