We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of Hotel Cala Bona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cala Bona
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The most beautiful setting. We stayed for two weeks in August with our two young boys. Fantastic food, staff very friendly and great location. Only complaint, very busy so difficult to get a sun bed around the pool unless your an early riser! Food fantastic and children well catered for. Excellent entertainment in the evening. Would definitely return and pay a little more for a sea view

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great hotel in brilliant position on the harbour where you could watch street entertainers . Food was great with choices for everyone including 2 of our party who required a gluten free diet . The staff were very helpful and efficient, everywhere was clean and well maintained. Bar staff were good and the nightly entertainment was varied and of a high quality . Will definitely return again .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights unplanned. Last minute. Christine on reception was efficient . Helpful and lovely. We were more than impressed with hotel. It only has 3 stars. Deserves more. Rooms emaculate. We had pool view. Air con. Walk in shower. Restaurant and food and staff amazing. Special mention to Manuel. Hotels bar area is on harbour front. Amazing. Highly recommend and would stay again. This hotel is highly under rated. Its fantastic

Room Tip: We had pool room view which was fab. Apparently sea view overlooking harbour better but i would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family. Very warm welcome from all the staff and fantastic hotel. Rooms are very clean but can be very basic. Balcony overlooked the sea in one direction but did overlook somebodys house the other but this was the only downfall. Food was absolutely fantastic and a must! Entertainment is the best ive seen at a hotel and would highly recommend watching

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent a week at this hotel prior to a cruise Have been to Cala Bona before, so knew the area..Had an amazing time..Hotel is very clean, food good with lots of choice..entertainment acts were brilliant..Our room waS 105, which was a superior twin sea view.Our room was over the bar area..was a bit concerned at first it would be noisy but it was great to sit on your balcony and be part of all that was going on in Cala Bona square...music didn't go on too late..beds were so comfortable and the walk in shower was excellent..This hotel is Little gem..will definitely return soon...the view from the room was beautiful..

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful see view..get a superior twin room. its.worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindajo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel having booked directly with the hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. It was recommended to book a superior room with a sea view which was what we done and had room 206 in the bar block. This looked directly over the harbour and was great late at night sitting out on the balcony with a beer or glass of wine. The room had a fridge, hair dryer and air conditioning and was kept clean & tidy every day by the excellent maid service. We opted for breakfast only as prefer to go out to the many restaurants around the harbour. The breakfast offered full English and continental style food and you are allocated a set table at the start of your stay. We were asked if we could take breakfast from 9.00 am to avoid congestion which suited us fine. We went via the pool as you need to get your sunbed early if you wish to sunbathe in the morning. Hotel notices advise not to reserve loungers but I never seen this enforced. The staff were fantastic the whole time and it was worth having lunch outside at the public bar as the food was superb and not expensive. Night time entertainment was also superb with acts such as a Beatles tribute & Rod Stewart tribute but as open to the public you need to get a seat early. We were only returning with half an hour left of the shows but could get seats in the adjoining lounge. The bar staff worked so hard and always a pleasure to talk to. the bar quietens down after 11.30 and has no set closing time. We thought this Hotel was great and plan to book again for 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Absolute perfect location beaches nearby, one in cala millor very busy, shops and bars a plenty. Plenty of choice in hotel restaurant little bit hectic but was peak season. Maybe returning next june. The hotel was very clean fresh towels daily, the is options of superior rooms if you like to upgrade

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 19 in Cala Bona
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Bona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Bona

Address: Passeig del Moll, 7, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Bona 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Atrapalo, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Cala Bona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Bona Hotel
Hotel Cala Bona Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing