We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel is a great little cheep place.”
Review of Hotel Moreyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Moreyo
Ranked #1 of 2 Cala Bona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

this little hotel is a great place too stay it is clean and so friendly the staff are so helpful to, the location of the hotel is excellent close too loads of shop and bars and plenty of restaruants and it caters for all ages, close by is cala millor this is the place with more too it with a lot more shops and bars and there is a little harbour in cala bona, it is also on the flat beautiful walkways, and lovley beaches. One thing i have too mention in the hotel is there is no lifts and also food was a bit repedtative but still worth the money, would advise anyone too give this hotel a go, we would go again in the future. :-)

Room Tip: No lifts and there are three floors. Back rooms facing pool maybe quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Been to this hotel before and liked it then but its refurbishment has made it seem even better. Only 1 star hotel but better than some bigger star hotels. Small, Basic, Clean. Excellent Hotel, Excellent location, Excellent Staff. Don't think about it, just book it and go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bev061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Short 5 day break. Toilet blocked,patio doors to balcony needed to be a power lifter to get them open. One pillow - too low needed more. Room shabby, with paint over lampshades, couldnt be bothered removing them before painting walls? Bathroom was nice though, as is the new reception and bar. Pool area pretty but no available beds, all had towels laid on them. Breakfast was ok but evening meal was poor...and I eat most things. We ate out three of the five evenings. Going up and down stairs started to get annoying after a few days. Free wifi was nice in the reception. Entertainment was apalling. Hopefully the ongoing investment in the hotel will eventually extend into the bedrooms, where it is most needed. As a cheap break it didnt work for us as we ate out a lot. Staff were very pleasant. A mixed review to e honest.

Room Tip: Lower rooms for those that arent too agile, on first or second floor. Go B&B not half board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

just back from another holiday at the moreyo and same again great value for money and now with the added bonus of the front of the hotel being re-designed this hotel just gets better and better, going back again next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hotel was about to open on 1 May when I was in Cala Bona after a massive refurbishment of the front and lounge areas at least. This is only a small hotel but puts on live entertainment most nights - outside onto the street which is very good usually with singers/guitarists etc and I have seen people dancing in the street when Chris Diamond a singer is on there - what lovely evenings we have spent outside there last year! Give it a try.

Room Tip: If you want to be there for the entertainment get there by 9 pm to be sure of a seat - you do not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatcanwesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the moreyo was recomended by a friend,couldnt ask for no more for the proce we paid staff realy friendly will go out of their way 2 help maid service every day with clean towels,toilet rolls& bed made lovely breakfast close 2 all shops& bars will definately be visiting again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davemilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 9 nights between 4th & 13th May. We wanted a cheap getaway into the sun. We found this hotel online. We did not know anything about the location or the island of Mallorca but as a late last minute booking thought we would give it a try.

Lets get a few things said from the start. if you are a professional snob with super high mod con standards then go and pay 5 x as much for them and don't go to this hotel then leave bad reviews/complain, this is not the hotel for you. If you can accept that it is a building built from a different era which lacks the mod cons of a modern hotel and want a great value get away in a lovely location this place is a total bargain.

Basically you get no lift or aircon. This was not a huge issue for us because being in room 109 meant we had a very small walk to get to bed and we could also sleep with the patio door open and a lovely breeze came in from the sea. Our room was cleaned most days and the bedding was changed every other day. From reading other reviews i get the impression if you want it cleaned more often just put the tag on your door.

The room was a decent size with a nice modern bathroom and a sea view. The hotel looks like it has had some recent works of improvement so i have added some upto date pictures. The hotel is VERY clean and the bar/reception area is nicely laid out.

Breakfast is fine, if i was being picky it would be nice to see a bit more variety such as yoghurt and a bigger fruit selection but for the money i cannot complain. We had a nice breakfast everyday we stayed.

The staff were absolutely brilliant and i have stayed in much more expensive hotels which have not had staff who really do go out of their way to ensure you are having a nice holiday. For example my Partner left her coat on the transfer bus and the staff at Moreyo not only made the call for us but within a few days it was delivered back to us nicely packaged in a bag. The guy that runs the hotel seems to always been about and is very approachable. He went out of his way to put the GP on for us (No BBC but he really tried and we found it on a Spanish channel which was perfectly fine).

The Location is excellent. 2 minute walk and you are in the lovely port of Cala Bona and just a short walk down the nice prom and you are in Cala Millor with its long sandy beach and many shops/bars/hotels etc.

As has been said in other reviews the pool area is small but its perfectly ok and we had no problems getting a lounger. Their is no shortage of other pools to use in the area if you venture out within a 10 minute walk.

I have actually been reluctant to leave such a good review of this hotel as i truly believe it will become more and more popular and our secret cheap get away will be lost. In an area dominated by huge corporate hotel chains it is lovely to go away for such a bargain price but stll receive great service in a genuinely clean and well run hotel.

We hope to return in October and cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank explorer7581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Cala Bona
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moreyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moreyo

Address: Paseo Maritimo 8, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cala Bona
Price Range: £42 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Moreyo 1*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moreyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moreyo Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing