We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“laugh a minute”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sanddancers

Sanddancers
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you come along to Cala Bona please feel free to pop in and see us. We are a friendly family bar with a lovely atmosphere which caters for all ages! At the start of the season we focus on That Golden Age of Great Music..The Swinging 60s! Bring your dancing shoes..sing Along With the Entertainment or Grab The MIC Yourself and sing with our Massive KARAOKE selection! For the KIDS we have a Safe Play Area next to our Beer Garden plus PS2, PS3 & XBox consoles. IT'S THE BIG ONE THIS YEAR..."THE WORLD CUP 2014" (COME ON ENGLAND!) AND THIS IS THE PLACE TO WATCH IT ON OUR MULTI BIG SCREEN TV'S INCLUDING ONE IN PLAY AREA. WITH A GREAT ATMOSPHERE & MATCH DAY OFFERS...JUST BRING ALONG YOUR STRIPS, FLAGS ETC AND JOIN IN THE FUN!!!We serve Simple but Delicious FOOD all Night till late to eat in or take away. (All Workers in Resort Eat Here Late!) Speaks for itself! WE HAVE FUN THEMED PARTY NIGHTS THROUGHOUT THE SEASON IE: WILD WEST..PIRATES..BOOGIE NIGHTS & AND OUR FAMOUS SUPA, SANTA, SUMMA CHRISTMAS PARTIES Which due to the success of last years we will be holding weekly this year!Just bring the loudest Hawaiian Shirt you can find & Get a FREE SANTA HAT! THE FIRST BIG BASH OF THE YEAR IS NICE AND EARLY..IT'S OUR ST PADDIES SHIN DIG ON MON 17TH MARCH 2014..NOT TO BE MISSED!So with GREAT MUSIC A WARM WELCOME, FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AND LOTS OF FUN & LAUGHS...WE THINK YOU'LL HAVE A NIGHT TO REMEMBER AND A HANGOVER TO FORGET!..HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
portsmouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“laugh a minute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

went to Sandancers a couple of times and each time had a great time.the family that run the place not only run the bar,prepare the food and also entertain the crowd with great singalong music,karaoke and general mayhem and comedy.great place for a laugh and generally good time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    79
    31
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice enough bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a good for watching sport but tends to focus on karaoke at night. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Runderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place for evening entertainment. The owner is the DJ, he's so comical & witty. You'll have a great night out dancing or doing karaoke. Reasonably priced. A place definitely to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am not a karoke lover but the Geordie guy was so funny he made it a great night out . Don't let the outside during the day put you off it looks a bit run down but it certainly comes to life in the evening. try it you won't be dissappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekersheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cala Bona only needs this Bar! Great fun for everyone with a mixture of entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went to Cala Bona as a group of four girls, just looking for a chilled week in the sun. We walked into Sanddancers on our first night and made several visits back, thereafter. It's run by a lovely British family, who are full of fun, make a great team and put loads of effort in to make a great night. After some persuasion, Big Faz managed to get us up singing (i have no idea how??!!) and then we voluntarily sang after that (cringing now but such good fun at the time!) Noone judging anyone; everyone just cheering and singing along. We walked up to Cala Millor a couple of nights but couldn't find a bar that compared to Sanddancers...best bar in the area. Definitely worth a few visits while in Cala Bona/Cala Millor. :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanddancers also viewed

Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Sanddancers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing