We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th to 12 June 2013 - Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5th to 12 June 2013 - Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our holiday was £200, with flights and baggage, transfers, and hotel stay. We reserved judgement as to whether we had a bargain until we got back. YES we did. I have always had to choose holidays based on price (I'm not rich unfortunatley); I don't think I have been to a hotel before where for this price, the beds were made daily and changed every other day; towels replaced EVERY day. The appartment was exactly as the advertised picture...clean and neat. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the man on nights, who we had many a nightly chat and laugh with on our way back from an evening out. The pool was very nice, but we preferred to walk the 2 minutes to the beach, to enjoy the breeze and sea air. (Brollies 4e, subeds 4e).
There is a lovely promenade more or less on your doorstep, with lots of shops and bars..left to the harbour; right to Cala Millor. Cala Bona beach is nice for sunbathing, but not so good for paddling or swimming due to the volume of sea weed (if you walk out on the rock walkways you do find nice sandy areas where you can take a dip to cool down). However if you walk to Cala Millor about 10 to 15 minutes along the shops and bars, the water is clear.
We were self catering, so cannot comment on food and drinks at the hotel. Although we never prepared anything ourselves; we ate out all the time; Champions bar on the front to the right does lovely baggettes etc for lunchtime (a great and very filling club sandwich).. the very friendly sparrows like to join you here, so be prepared to share your crusts. A little place in the harbour (think it was called Bonanza), where an english girl and her mum sold gorgeous home made cakes and lovely baguettes. For the evenings, Sand dancers is a bar in a street behind the harbour, which has a very friendly atmosphere, with evenings of Karaoke, comedy, etc. In the harbour there are lovely restaurants, and if you have children; an entertainer came into the square next to them every night.
This is a place for families, older people, and people looking for a relaxing holiday. Not really a place for youngsters looking for clubs and wild nights.
Peoples expectations are different, but from our experience of the hotel, we would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were ground floor overlooking the pool. No sun on the balcony due to palm trees in front, but to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCofHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    161
    81
    16
    21
See reviews for
194
113
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Firsty as we stayed at the hotel self catering an this was pr first time in majorca, the reception staff played a big part in our stay, they were exceedingly friendly and very informative of the area and its surroundings, the hotel rooms were basic however were very well kept, clean, with any problem we needed with equipment dealt with immediately, the drinks at the hotels bar were extortionately priced, with two soft drinks costing almost 4 euros! The indoor gym and pool was very disappointing, with the pool being cold, and gym with only 4 pieces of equipment! Overall this hotel is a very clean, friendly hotel with basic facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam00760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday. Didnt want to leave. Excellent location , all on the flat two mins walk to long beach front with cafe bars /shops/bike hire. At the quieter end with the beautiful port with lovely places to eat and enjoyable evening atmosphere with lot of bars having live music. Easy walk in the other direction to Cala Millor with continuous stretch of beachside cafes and little shops. Here is the better beach for swimming in the sea as it is clear but busier. Cala Bona beach is beautiful for sitting on and much quieter but the sea has a lot of seaweed in. No need for hire car as everything is on your doorstep. Out side the hotel is a bus stop if you want to travel around. It is situated on a road and there is noise at night with the bins being emptied etc but this has to be done at night as that is how they work when it is cooler. Temperatures were just right lovely and sunny in the day and cool for sleeping at night. Cannot thank the hotel staff enough , although they did not speak much english they were very friendly very helpful and worked so hard to make everyone happy. Beds made and towels changed daily.The waiters worked really long hours and were always smiling and friendly. The reviews that say Manuel was rude and only interested in young women were wrong. He is quite serious at times but helpful friendly and kind. He was perfectly respectful all the time we were there and we had a 20 yr old and a 14 yr old girl with us. He works hard and runs the restaurant and bar well. I felt that if there was to be any drunkeness or problems he would sort it in a professional way. I must say that there was no incidents of drunken behaviour , there were couples and families while we were there. It was my first experience of all inclusive and I was worried but was so pleasantly surprised. The food was good , always plenty and loads of choice, always drinks available and the evening bar drinks were good..definatly NOT watered down.
Great location...the best...good hotel..excellent staff...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Went here for 7 days in early May as a family group of 6, so a variety of ages and interests. Did not take up the all inclusive option (because we didn't realise it was available) but probably would on a future visit, going on comments from other guests. Found the apartments very usable albeit a bit in need of an upgrade and freshen up. Provision of a toaster and electric kettle, and possibly a microwave would make them more 'self catering' friendly. We found the staff to be friendly and in general helpful, and any complaints (like a dirty showerhead) were attended very promptly and in a very pleasant manner.We all agreed it had been a good holiday, although being May understandably we had to go out to make our own entertainment.
We would definitely go back again as the position of the hotel, and the resort itself are first class. Just a bit of a freshen up would turn a good holiday into a great one!!

Room Tip: No advantage as all rooms have the same pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohnson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a good 4 night break here end of April. Arrived to be told that it had been raining on and off for the last 2 weeks so we were glad we had 4 days of sun.Though it was cold at night and the pool and sea was far to cold to go in. I definately think that i would hold out another month to go next time as the weather can be hit and miss until late May.The hotel staff were pleasant enough and the food a bit scholl dinnerish thoughit was always frsh and plenty of choice. The beer was definately watered down and the wine was also a bit iffy. Local vodka was nice enough though. We did find ourselves eating outjust for a change of scenery All in all a nice trip and well worth the cost. We would return but only out of season, maybe September.

Room Tip: ALl rooms ok but opt for higher rooms in high season I would think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Unless you are German or a girl under 30 and look single, which is all the bar staff seemed to be interested in, especially Emanuel who is in his late 60's is he for real.
Drinks were watered down and you were frowned upon for asking for one, even though you have paid good money for it.

Food was ok what you expect for all inclusive, I 34 and hubby 35, travelled with my parents for a week, it was meant to be a 1 hour transfer it took 2 ! seemed to go around the world, although only took 55 mins on the way back but the bus was full no doubt them poor pople had been on there for hours !

In a word
Reception staff pleasant
Cleaners pleasant
Bar staff ok except Manuel ( head bar waiter ) rude and a pervert with the younger clientele he was often seen given the younger girls decent drinks where we got the watered down crap.
Would I go there again no way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtyrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a four day break & I have to say the place was clean, staff were friendly & food was pretty good as I'm a very fussy eater but managed to find something to eat at every mealtime. We arrived at 2.30am & there was food & water in our room which i thought was nice. I'd definitely go back for a short break only thing that let the hotel down was there was no entertainment so had to find your own.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaustevenson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#9 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Property: Som Llevant Suites
Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Llevant Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing