We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

well i was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel as i used to be a rep years ago in this resort and i thought i knew all the hotels/aparthotels, but missed this gem we went the 6 oct and stayed for 5 nights as i bought an apartment in cala millor and was staying here while renovating it
the place just has a nice feel to it and the apartments were kept lovely and clean, the cleaners were friendly and polite
i have been working as an air hotess for the past 13 yars so i am used to lots of hotels but you know what , you cant go wrong with this place, its clean ( i have a bad phobia of cockroaches!!) and i never saw one, im so freakish when it comes to checking in hotels as i have to very slowly and carefully check everywhere for any of those horrible things
and never saw one anywhere !!!
would recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    179
    92
    20
    22
See reviews for
212
138
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a bargain. Booked this as a cheap get away with no great expectations.
Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a friendly lady who said as we were self catering a room over the road in there other block would be better for us. We were given a key and shown out the back of the hotel and pointed across the road. We arrived at our room opened the door and couldn't believe our luck. The apartment had a large living dining area with kitchen and air con. there was a useable toilet / shower bath with clean towels a double bed(2 singles together) and a another bedroom with bunk beds. Oh and I nearly forgot to mention the balcony which stretched from the living room round to the bedroom with an unspoilt sea view!!! You are across the road from the beach and all the shops with cala bona to the right and a short walk to cala millor on the left.Never had any trouble with noise pool was nice (great sun trap at back of this part of hotel). Would certainly not hesitate to go back. Can't comment on AI package as we were self catering but if its as good as everything else I can't see you going far wrong!!

Room Tip: We got a room over the road in there other building which had a sea view. room 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave4ange2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed 25 Sept to 5 Oct. This is a very good, typically designed three star which has the edge with its location just a two minute stroll to the beach and everything that Cala Bona has to offer. It is also great to find somewhere where the majority of rooms overlook the pool area. All presented very well and the staff are excellent. A little quiet at this time of year but that didn't bother us at all and as others have said, yep, perhaps the entertainment is a little low key, but a few drinks at the hotel and then a short stroll will find you toe tapping in one of the many bars around..

Clientele mainly German and Brits and as may be expected at this time of year, older people (my husband and I don't quite like to acknowledge the OAP bit yet) but some young families also. Stayed all inclusive and probably the best we have experienced. Food was plentiful and I don't think we had to eat the same thing twice in all of our eleven day stay. Exceptional salad bar and an array of desserts and fresh fruit. Check out was 12 noon but not being picked up for the airport til 5pm, all inclusive facilities still available until our departure, secure baggage store and good shower facilities for departing guests.

It is our understanding that the hotel will be closing at the end of the month for a revamp and from the artist's impressions we have seen at reception, this will only make it an even more delightful place to stay.

Thoroughly recommendable and with Cala Bona and Cala Millor offering so much, who could ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coleraine northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed with two friends from 16th September 2013 until 23rd September 2013.We stayed in one of two apartments which over looks street and have nice views of the sea and mountains,which was great,the rest overlook the pool which I heard other people say where good..Clean and spacious with fresh towels 5 days a week Close to prom beach and shops.Stayed all inclusive food was plentiful and of a good standard, no complaints with drinks either. lovely coffees of several varieties from a machine in the bar and unlike some other places ive stayed proper teabags for a cuppa are available all day. Pool area good and never had a problem getting a sunbed and never saw towels out on sunbeds to reserve them Had a large indoor pool and a gym. A mixture of German and British people staying . We also got keeping all inclusive until departure at 8pm, spacious changing area with shower next to left luggage room.Definately in the upper side of 3 star. Would I go again? most definitely

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 9 nights and after reading some reviews were worrying how it was going to turn out, when we arrived we were so happy with the outcome! I'm 19 and my partner is 20 and we stayed self catering as we wanted to get out and about to see what there was around in the area!

Rooms: We stayed in room 221 on the second floor, majority of rooms over look the pools and from our room we could see the sea! It was very spacious, comfy and reasonably equipped. Had a nice balcony area and overall nothing to complain about!

Food: I can't comment on the quality of food as we never ate at the hotel as we were self catering, but it looked nice and fresh with plenty of choice. Some of the others we got speaking to said that they had nothing bad to say about the food.

Staff: Hard working team. Always there to help if needed, room keeping always kept rooms clean and towels and bedding was changed almost every day, spoke good enough English to be able to communicate and help with all queries.

Facilities: On the ground floor there is a gym, sauna, indoor pool with a built in jacuzzi and a massage room for various treatments, These can all be used at certain times which is clearly stated. There's free wifi which was great to stay in contact with everyone back home! The outdoor pools were big and clean, cold but nice when your very hot.. There is a separate shallow pool for children. Plenty of sun loungers with tables and chairs to sit down.

Entertainment: It wasn't brilliant but there was flamenco dancers, a dj, singer and keyboard player and children entertainment. The children's stuff seemed mostly German but they all seemed to be having a good time with no problems. If you wanted to go out in the evening to see different stuff there is plenty of different bars, hotels and restaurants with good entertainment. We saw a brilliant Michael Jackson tribute at hotel Atalon.

Overall it was a brilliant holiday with no issues, very clean hotel and surrounding area. The weather was lovely and the beaches were great! We met some lovely people who we've kept in contact with. Sonnys bar is lovely, great food+drink, run by even better people. The glass bottom boat is also recommended takes you to some brilliant places and we also recommend 'buggy 4 fun' in cala millor, saw some beautiful places with a great group of people.. Would most defiantly go again worth every penny! The population of people are mostly older couples but we wasn't put off by this as we wanted a quiet relaxing holiday which wasn't to be ruined by drunken hen and stag do's! If you want that type of holiday magaluf is the place for you.

We arrived on the 16th September 13 for 9 nights and for the price we payed it was worth every penny, have nothing bad to say! Would defiantly go back, maybe try a different hotel as a change of scenery but millor garden was a lovely place to be and would stay there again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toni-Lou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed from Saturday 14 September to Friday 20th September. The resort of cala bona is really lovely to stay in, the beaches and sea are really nice and clean.

The apartment millor gardens are a great place to stay, we stayed all inclusive and this was fantastic as we didnt have to take money around with us.

The apartments were very clean, there are three swimming pools two outside and one in doors and they were lovely to swim in.

The food was really nice and there were many dishes to choose from to suit everyone.

When we arrived as we were all inclusive we had a welcome pack made up in our rooms that we thought was really thoughtful as we were thirsty and hungry at four in the morning after taking a long time to travel.

There were plenty of drinks to consume and the bar was open from ten in the morning to eleven at night.

The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and welcoming and even though they worked long hours they always had a smile on their faces, especially Manuel who made you feel welcome.

The only criticism I had were the beds were uncomfortable , but this seemed just to be ours as we made friends who said theirs were fine. The other thing the hotel needs is a decent toaster one that is quicker and works efficiently.

When we left out rooms, as we had late check out we used the communal shower rooms to get ready for our journey home, these were very plush.

I would recommend miller garden apartments and we would certainly go again , making sure we went all inclusive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandybatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our first experience of All Inclusive. Was hoping to give 3.5 stars, but TripAdvisor only allow 3 or 4, so I am leaning towards 3. Though I would share some points for people considering hotel:-

1.5 hours from Palma on connection bus (might be quicker with direct transfer).
Hotel is greared mainly towards German tourists - but staff do understand English (far better than I understand Spanish, that's for sure).

A small improvement would be an English language fact sheet when you arrive - i.e. eating times, all inclusive drinks and times, bus/taxi info, entertainment dates and times. Most posters offering this info in reception were only in German. Felt a bit confused on first couple of days, but we managed.

Food is mainly aimed at German tastes - lots of unrecognisable meats and gelatinous moulds - Just try and not look at them in the morning!! ;-) Breakfast - there was always bacon, beans and eggs (boiled + either fried or scrambled) - but I always avoided the sausages! Lunch there were always chips, pasta, salads and soup on and Dinner again always supplied chips, meats, paellas, salads. As you can see - there is always something there to fill you up - canteen style - but does get a bit repetitive. Note to hotel: Not ideal for vegetarian as dishes were not labelled. We ate out 4 out of 7 nights - but we still feel we got value for money for our All Inclusive as a couple - drank plenty of beer (San Miguel), coffees, wine, vodka + mixers (huge measures). I would imagine families would get even better value.

Beer is served in small plastic cups - bit this is ideal to stop beer getting warm and flat! Just get two if you are thirsty.

The hotel is generally well look after - rooms cleaned and towels changed most days. Great shower. Taps and metal fittings looked a bit dated and dirty - but I imagine that's due to the water over there and the climate - must be hard to keep clean - nothing to cry about! Rooms are spacious, but cooking facilities limited - although extras can be hired. Our Room - 315 has a partial view of the pool which is a shame - great big palm tree reduced sunlight and view by about 3/4. I would suggest the hotel get rid. Rooms below and above would have suffered same fate - all other rooms appear to have a great sunny balcony with pool view. Free Air Con which is a bonus.

Staff are generally quiet and keep out your way - not in your face like some places, which I prefer. Always happy to answer any questions you have - bar staff usually very attentive. Manuel is not to be messed with!! Not glass and shop bought drink at the pool!! Which is fair enough. Nice guy who runs a tight ship!

Note: Hotel only has 1 iron and ironing board to share between all residents. Take a travel iron if you need to. Don't waste luggage weight with beach towels - they can be hired (€20 for 2 refunded when returned).

Cala Bona is lovely - go out towards taxi trank and take a left as you are looking at sea - lovely harbour and street entertainment - quite high class area - no bars etc, just restaurants - Definitely try Paparazzi italian restaurant - best Italian we have tasted - great house wine, free olives, pasta and pizza to die for.

Take a right at the taxi rank and you head out of Cala Bona towards Cala Millor - nice walk to some bars and restaurants, but a definite drop in class from Cala Bona harbour. Watch out for cycle path! Takes some getting used to.

Right outside hotel is a bus stop that takes you to Porto Cristo (Caves of Drach €1.85 rtn). Just be prepared for madness trying to get bus back to Cala Bona. We ended up sharing a taxi with another couple (€15 split 4 ways - not too bad).

All in all I would rate this holiday as 3.5/5 - perfect for a quiet break, decent value for money, more German than English (not a bad thing for some people!). If you are looking for a rowdy stag-do, hen-do type holiday - this is not the destination for you.

Room Tip: Avoid 315 (215, 415 too?) Palm tree spoils the balcony - blocks out sun and you only get a brief vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Property: Som Llevant Suites
Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Llevant Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing