We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab rooms and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab rooms and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here fo a week from 26th April to 3rd May 2014. The apartment was a one bed and was spotlessly clean. Maid service was five days per week and this meant clean towels and bed made, as well as floor and bathroom clean.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The drinks were very reasonably priced and the facilities were excellent. We could have done with a kettle, but boiling water in a saucepan is no hardship and was just as effective.The cups were a little small,but this was a great excuse to buy a souvenir mug.
The resort is lovely, with a beautiful harbour and flat walking between Cala Bona and Cala Millor. When we left, the beaches were ready for visitors and looking gorgeous, but before that there was evidence of needing to manage the seaweed, which is black and smelly. This is an environmental issue and is well managed so that it does not detract from the beach usage. The seaweed is gathered up and used for manure/compost for the land locally, which is pretty ecologically friendly when you think about it.
We had a fabulous holiday and would happily recommend this resort and Millor Garden hotel and Apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the pool area, sometimes the music played can be intrusive and repetitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    161
    80
    13
    21
See reviews for
192
110
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed as a family of four (kids ages 6 + 1) from the 23rd April to the 1st May. Had a 1 bedroom Apartment in the main part of the hotel (Rm. 211). Apartment was basic but spacious, very clean and had a great view of the pool. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar staff and waiters were ok, although started to get a bit annoying when they would just swoop down and take your plate from the table presuming you had finished your food when maybe you had not. Mind you I suppose it also makes them very efficient!! The hotel itself was spotlessly clean at all times. Maid service was 5 times a week and was also done to an excellent standard. Unfortunately for the first 5 days we found the food to be very poor especially at breakfast times but in fairness the last 3 days the food improved a great deal (evening meals in particular). There is a good mix of European holidaymakers at the hotel but is predominately German orientated. Not that it was an issue but it is something that some people may find useful!
The one real negative point that we did have were there was no entertainment at the hotel, although as a previous review has pointed out, it was not due to start up until the following week.
A mention should go to the reception staff (Kristina) who telephoned our transfer provider to inform them of our later flight, enabling us to be picked up later, and also for letting us have the late checkout room for free which we thought was a really nice touch. In summing up, nice hotel, not fantastic but worthy of its 3 star status.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mike-and-tanya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from 5 days at the Millor Gardens. Very nice 1 bed apartment, very clean, spacious, nice view of the pool and gardens. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cannot comment on the food as eat out. Pool looked great but a bit too cold for me at this time of year.
Only criticism would be a lack of an electric kettel, kettel on a hot plate took ages to boil and no toaster, which would have been very welcome.

Cala Bona and Cala Millor have a fantasic range of places to eat and drink and will accomodate all tastes and budgets. Pint of San Miguel can be found for 1.90 Euros, other lagers for as low as 1.75. Great walk from Cala Bona into Millor along the prom, never seen so many people on bikes, great fun.

Note of caution. I suffered a leg injury which left me unable to walk, rang for an ambulance which never came. Thank goodness it wasn`t more serious. after waiting over an hour a very kind German family gave me a lift back to my hotel and then I got a taxi to the nearest hospital and was seen quite quickly. If you are seriously injured or ill just get a taxi straight away, you could die waiting for an ambulance.

Apart from my accident, cannot fault the resort, the Harbour is lovely, views beautiful, long and enjoyable walk to the end of Millor and much further if you enjoy walking, great for people with mobility probs as very flat, will definitely be back. Overall a great 5 day break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nige1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for a week over Easter and were put in the Sol Y Mar apartments, over the road from the main complex. Room had a small kitchen, two bedrooms and two balconies, facing opposite sides of the apartment. Apartment was clean and linen changed nearly every day. Staff really friendly. Pools lovely and clean, although very cold. The only downside we found was no entertainment but was told that it was starting the week after. Also if you stayed around the pool on the Sol Y Mar side then you had to carry your drinks over the road as there was no bar over there but that never bothered us. Food was lovely and lots of choice. Lovely location as you have the harbour a few minutes down the road and Cala Millor a short walk the other way. Overall we had a great stay for a great price and I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

self catering week over easter for 2, apartment was fantastic! overlooking the pool with sea views! seperate bedroom and fantastic shower room, even had a bidet! down side was the kitchen area, only 2 electric hobs, no electric kettle and no toaster! our apt was in the annex Sol Y Mar def stay there again, 50 metres from sea!

Room Tip: pool was freezing!!good lift, constant hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighouse
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Millor garden hotel from the 16th Oct for a week, we were told it was the Sol Y Mar apartments on booking, but on arrival, as October is end of season the Sol Y mar had been closed so we had a lovely top floor pool view 1 bed apartment in the main complex instead - which was an upgrade from the studio apartment we were expecting. The hotel was very quiet as end of season, but that was great news for us, as the pool was empty daily bar the few other German families that stayed that week. I would advise to self cater as we did, as the area is very cheap with plenty of cafe s and restaurants - especially by the Harbour. The area is spotlessly clean and beautiful. Also the off licence directly opposite the Sol Y Mar is the cheapest in the area, only 5 euros for a LITRE of vodka, or Gin!! I was a happy bunny all week. The only problem I can foresee with this hotel is if you book all inclusive and you are put in the apartments over the road, its only a two minute walk if you go through the gardens but I wouldnt t think its ideal if you need to pop over everytime you want a free drink!! So please SELF CATER - I would stay there again definately- The transfer is around 1 and half hours with a couple of drop offs/collections along the way,but a pleasant journey. Weather was 26-27 degrees all week for mid October and a very friendly place. The apartments are large with separate bedroom, lovely large bathroom with marble sink and bidet. We were lucky to have the top floor with ample tree coverage outside which aided the pool view - and spent alot of time out there eating and drinking. There is free WiFi under 'Millor Garden'

Room Tip: Top floor, nearer to the bar area then you pick up the free wifi in your room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank julia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Not the best Hotel we've stayed in. Asked for a High floor got the 1st. Asked for a pool view and southfacing balcony (as we have visited the area before we knew where we wanted to be) got a tin roof and if you twisted your neck you couls just see the corner of the pool. Must have had the tiniest balcony in the Hotel too. The apartment was a fair size though but overall not impressed. Will not be staying there again. Found the initial booking in Receptionist a bit rude. the room was also very noisy witht he road and busstop just outside our door.

Room Tip: Insist on a High floor and overlook the pool not near the rooftop of Marias bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CandALeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#8 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Cap de Mar
Aparthotel Cap de Mar
#17 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Property: Som Llevant Suites
Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Som Llevant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing