We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Cala Bona
1 review
“Excellent holiday great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I'm writing this review from d pool side:) what can I say but from start to finish this has been an amazing holiday the hotel is fab the pool area is fab and the staff are great! The bar men are very friendly and Ruben the entertainer is very friendly and goes out of his way to make the holiday more enjoyable from table quiz n bingo at night time to pool side games during the day!! Ur 5 secs from the beach and many bars and restaurants I would diff recommend this place for family and couples I totally enjoyed my week ere and will diff be returning thanks guys xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxjennynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    161
    81
    16
    21
See reviews for
194
113
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am writing this review whilst still a few days left at this apartment, what a lovely clean friendly place, I have been to cala bona before and stayed at hotels but thought I would do self catering as it's reasonably cheap here!! Rooms are spacious and maids are in most days with clean towels and replenishing loo rolls, staff are very friendly and helpfull. Downside no toaster or electric kettle ,you have to boil one on the two ring cooker but otherwise plenty of cutlery and crockery. Defiantly would return!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are with a pool view, we were at number 309
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in! Staff are really friendly and approachable. Food is really nice and tasty loads of variety. The room I stayed in was out of this world the views surrounding the hotel are also very stunning. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people of any age!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed with a friend from 6th-13th May and we both enjoyed it thoroughly! The rooms were excellent and very clean! I loved the background in the room (beach wallpaper) and the bathroom was very nice also. We stayed in room 319 and had views of both the pool and the sea, which was great!
Reuben (can't remember how to spell his name) was great at entertaining us during the day and got us involved in the activities (bingo, french boules and club dance) I hope he's still there when we go back and visit next year!
The staff were really friendly and the cleaners came pretty much every day during our stay, providing us with clean towels and fresh bedding! Even though we stayed in bed until 13:00 they'd still come back to the room while we were out to ensure it was kept clean!
The buffet was good, but the only thing I could fault is the fact that the food labels are in German/Spanish but not English! We had to use google on the hotels FREE WIFI to search up what the food was! Some of it was pictured (a pig for pork, a cow for beef, etc) which did help!
Overall I would give our experience 5 stars, simply because we enjoyed the holiday and loved the accommodation lots!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The apartment was very spacious and clean. There are limited cooking facilities but enough to make breakfast and snacks. The pool area has plenty sun beds and there is also an upper deck that is astroturfed and has sun beds. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The beach is 30 seconds walk. There are plenty of bars and restraints nearby. There is a bus stop right outside the door if you fancy exploring.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10_17_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just come home from a week at the Millor garden apartments and were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean it was. We requested a high floor apartment with pool view and when we arrived that's exactly what we got! The kitchen lacked a few things like a toaster and there were only 2 pots,one very big and you couldn't cook with them both at the same time as there was not enough room on the stove with only two hot plates close together. Also the electric was on a card that also was attached to the room key which was awkward as when you went out the electric was turned off including the fridge!!! But that was the only gripe.We also found the staff and cleaners to be happy and cheerful as well as very helpful.We found that Cala Bona sea front to be a bit "smelly" due to some kind of seaweed that covered the shoreline but a short 5 minute walk down the promenade to Cala Millor and you found a lovely clean beach with clear water and enough shops and restaurants to keep everyone happy.We found it pretty hot too considering we were only in April so all in all a fantastic holiday at a very cheap price. We came home happy bunnies.

Room Tip: We had room 410 on the top floor(4th floor) plumb in the middle,overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birdiewordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham west midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

just back from a week here - we stayed across the road in the self contained apartments. very basic but clean & comfortable. hotel staff very friendly. they only had 1 iron for the whole complex & someone had borrowed it & not returned it so they went & bought us a new one..
lots of great places to eat down by the harbour in Cala Bona - Cala Miloor was a bit to German & basic restaurants - except for the lovely one on the corner in mauve that serves the lobster from £25... great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#5 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#9 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#13 of 20 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Property: Som Llevant Suites
Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Llevant Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing