We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Bien!”
Review of Som Llevant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Som Llevant Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

"In my opinion" Now there's a phrase! This was the first time I had used Tripadvisor to get an idea of the hotel and resort that we may travel to. There was a good average score for the Millor Garden, but quite a few 1 and 2 star reviews which was slightly worrying to even out the 4 and 5 star ones. We took the plunge and booked two weeks, self-catering. This was one of, if not the best 3 start hotels I have stayed in. We were in the main hotel. The bedroom was spacious. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower and a hairdryer. Main living area was good, although the coastline wallpaper was a little strange. Our two sons slept very well on the sofa beds. Although, it would be a bit of a squeeze if you have a "tall" child. The "kitchen" area was very basic, but as we had no intention of using it, no problem! The pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds, although some were a little worn. The pool itself was superb, the perfect temperature and did not have too much chlorine in it. The Hotel offered some entertainment which we did not get involved with, but people seemed to be enjoying it. Did not have any of the food, but when we walked past the restaurant it smelt good and people seemed to have full plates and then empty ones. The main "prom" is just a 2 min walk away. You can turn right towards Cala Millor where you will find numerous cafes/and bars for breakfast, lunch and dinner options. About 15 minutes walk will get you to the Cala Millor "High Street" where you can find bigger restaurants and more shopping. We, on the other hand, preferred to turn left when we got to the "prom" and head to Cala Bona harbour which was just a five minute walk. This was much quieter, but still with plenty of choice. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cala Bona as a resort and Millor Garden as an excellent value for money hotel and I do not think it will be too long before we return. IN MY OPINION!

Room Tip: Try to make sure you are in the main hotel rather than their annex.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Som Llevant Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June and I really can’t complain at all.
We booked this hotel on a Self Catering basis and for the bargain price we paid I was quite impressed.
The room was clean, it looked as though it had been recently refurbished and the maids visited 6 out of the 7 days we were there.
The pool area is large enough to cater for the number of guests and we never had any trouble getting a sunbed. It was cleaned every day and there are no complaints regarding the cleanliness.
The reception staff were lovely, and very knowledgeable of the local area. We regularly asked them for restaurant recommendations and we were never disappointed with the restaurants they sent us to.
The hotel is in a great location. Across the road is the bus station and a 1 minute walk away is the beach. A further 2-3 minutes you arrive at the harbour and all the bars and restaurants.
The only complaints I would have over the hotel would be the level of equipment in the room. There is no Toaster, 1 pan and limited cooking and eating utensils. Admittedly this wasn’t too big a problem as we ate out every night but we did hire a toaster at hotel reception for breakfast, which was reasonably priced.
If I was booking another bargain break in Cala Bona, I would happily stay here again, however if I was spending a little more I would expect something a little more luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just spent a week at the apartments (which is just across the road from the main hotel) self-catering. The one bedroom is spacious for two people with a bathroom that includes a shower over bath. The kitchen is not good enough if you wish to cook for yourselves. It only has two rings, no oven, microwave, kettle or toaster. It is really only suitable if you want to eat out. It was very clean and the maid came in every day except Wednesday and Sunday. The staff on reception were also very helpful. The location is great as it's only across the road from the promenade and beach. Great area for cycling and bike hire is very good. I would recommend eating at Janet and John's or Smithy's. The Cala Bona Hotel is also good for tribute acts every evening. Plenty of shops in the area, but if you want to go clubbing this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Had heard a mixture of reviews but more good than bad. Went with husband and a 14 boy and 16 girl. Arrived after midnight and was given some much needed sandwiches, fruit, water and cheese and biscuits. Were then showed across the road t the sister apartments with a smaller pool. Kids weren't impressed. Neither were we but after first day it didnt bother us at all. Always able t get a sunbed... as long as you were down at main pool just before 8:00am. Food was pretty normal always found something to eat could have done with more selection for kids but they didnt starve. Did go out for the odd meal as my son can be picky with his food. Staff were excellent. Pool area very clean and tidy. Entertainment through the day was good. Room was clean and tidy very spacious. Ruben the entertainment guy was funny, kids loved him. Especially when he jumped in pool to play water polo fully clothed ( a sport which we all played... good fun). Night entertainment was your usual exotic animals, flamenco dancers but good. The spicey bingo n quiz were good (quiz was about hotel n had us running round t get the answers) 2 minute walk to cala bona beach but a bit rocky n seaweedy. 10 minute walk to cala millor excellent beach. We went on glass bottom boat trip for 4 hrs. I would highly recommend this trip went into crystal clear water coves n could swim in sea n snorkel. The coast line is amazing. Plenty of english pubs n restaurants. My only downfall was they didnt do malibu on all inclusive my favourite drink. Do take a kettle there are pans n two electric rings which take forever t heat water. We did have cups. Glasses etc n fridge was clean. Cleaner did a decient job. Clean towels everyday except weds n sun wen they didnt work n changed sheets twice a week. (I dont have clean sheets everyday at home). All in all a really enjoyable holiday and would return. Please bear in mind that this used t be a german hotel so plenty of germans but there were a decient amount of english too as they are trying t get a mixture of people in. Would visit again no problems

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

would give full marks if we got the kettle and toaster instead of having to rent them as we where self catering. been here twice and are going again. love the hotel and staff and love the area, rooms all hotel and around the pool has all been updated and looks lovely. supermarket just outside and one up the road 2 mins walk. beach is 3 minute walk and chemist and restauraunts. everything is just there love it. lovely pool too.

Room Tip: think they are all pool views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday. There were 17 of us altogether, 8 adults 9 kids and my eldest daughter (17) is in a wheelchair. We went all inclusive but did eat out on several occasions. The hotels main tour operator is ALLTOURS who are a German company. So all the kids clubs and discos etc are geared towards German families and there are lots of them. The hotel has its own entertainer called Ruben who is spanish and great with the kids. We stayed in the other part of the hotel the Sol y mar. These apartments are across the road from the hotel. We had a spacious 2 bed apartment on the 3rd floor and there is a lift so not much trouble with the wheelchair. My mother in law and her partner had a disabled accessible room, on the ground floor in the main hotel but unfortunately these are only 1 bedroom. But we did use their walk in shower for my daughter. Also plenty of ramps around the hotel. Only grumble with the rooms was the air con. Its in the living room and even if you have in on the lowest setting all the time it doesn't get through to the bedrooms so it was boiling at night. Tip for the room key instead of taking your card out every time you leave the room use a tesco club card or E111 card or something similar in the slot to keep the air con on :)
Only problem we had was with us staying over the road you had to keep going back to the hotel for drinks as we were on the all inclusive. We complained about it and at 12 and 4pm every day 2 waiters came over with drinks and snacks. I think they need to have more of a snack bar over there though as this wasn't enough. In the end we just went over to the main hotel to the pool there but beware, All the sunbeds are taken by 8am. The pool at the Sol y mar was a lot quieter.
Food was ok but more towards the German guests. Pork and fish most nights with the odd night there was chicken on the BBQ. It did get a bit repetitive and not a lot for the kids to eat but it was cheap to eat out so we did to break it up a bit.
The hotel is in a great position. Cala bona is lovely especially near the harbour and Cala Millor is just 10 minutes walk along the front. The beach at Cala bona is very seaweedy but it does have great disabled facilities and its just at the bottom of the road from the hotel. If you walk down to Cala Millor its beautiful there.
Overall we had a great holiday and can not grumble at the price we paid for 2 weeks all inclusive in August. I would probably return to this hotel as the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woodwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We travelled as a family from end of July for two weeks self catering, read reviews prior as this was somewhere new for us so went with an open mind. On arrival the room was okay in size, BUT to say this was supposed to have been refurbed is an over statement! Half a job only! The kitchen area was scruffy, all mixed matched,chipped crockery, glasses and cutlry, we ended up having to boil and clean eveything including inside fridge (old manky thing). Bathroom very dated, balcony walls chipped ( no paint job in years).
General daily cleaning poor, sheets changed only once in two weeks, usually had to ask for towels as not enough left, toilet smelled bad, only bit refurbed was the main living room which was okay.
The pool area was very substandard, very dirty scum line around tiles, litter in and around pool day in day out, needs a good scrub.
Thankfully this was just a base for us,went out all day, came in and went out again, like a previous review mainly geared up for other nationalities as only their daily news paper was sold on the reception desk.
A letter did appear in rooms regarding sunbed hogging and pool area closed until 8am to ensure it is cleaned, but a dust pan and brush dos'nt cut it, usually going in the pool but not this one!
Not spoiled the holiday though as CalaBona/Millor is a very nice resort with plenty to do.
Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms and rooms on the outer edges had limited veiws of anything
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#13 of 19 in Cala Bona
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Llevant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Llevant Suites

Address: Avenida Magnolia s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Millor Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range: £76 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Llevant Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Som Llevant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Millor Garden Hotel Cala Bona
Som Llevant Suites Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing