We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ona Village Cala D'Or
Ranked #2 of 6 Cala d'Or B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we went over easter a party of 14 of us (6 adults 8 kids) appartment clean and tidy BUT very dated and in need of modernising.
Jamie at the bar was great with the kids and the pool was clean.
if you need to keep in touch with the outside world you will have trouble as the wifi is shocking.
the supermarket nextdoor is great well stocked and not to over priced.
will be back 2015 :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spacecake77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Travelled here in May 2012 with my husband, our 2 kids ages 10 and 18 months and my parents. We were in a 2 bed and provided with cots, highchair and stair gates. There was also a welcome pack in our kitchen which was a nice touch. Full kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher, oven ect. 2 flat screen tvs, 1 in lounge and 1 in main bedroom, also dvd player and cd player which was great for our youngest as he liked to watch his cartoons before nap time. Duplexes were fabulous. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and really nice furniture too. Main bedroom was huge with its own ensuite and wrap around balcomy with furniture. Twin bedroom had its own ensuite as well and downstarirs the couch converted nto a double bed and there was also a wash closet. Plenty of storage as well. There was also a little patio area and garden out front which was nice to eat breakfast and lunch at. We were just across from the pool which was lovely and manned by a lifegaurd. There was also ping pong, mini golf, giant chess, a playground and a badmitton court so plenty to keep the kids occupied. In reception you could rent dvds and board games free of charge as well as use wifi for a nominal fee.
We didnt eat in the restaraunts ourselves, but my parents and kids went one night and said the food was very basic but in Cala Egos itself there are lovely restaraunts or you can go into Cala D'or where you are spoilt for choice. Cala Egos was such a lovely area, quiet and family oriented. No drunken yobbish behaviour here. Beaches lovely and we went on the glass bottom boat trip which was a nice day out - apply plenty of sun screen though. There is also a train which brings you into Cala D'or and we took the kids on this too as they enjoyed it. Would definitley return here and would recoomend the Cala De Mar. Probably the nicest we have stayed in yet

Room Tip: try and get one of the duplexes across from the pool - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We came on an rci exchange and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. We stayed in one of the two storey, two bed units, which was spacious and well equipped. The pool and grounds were extremely well kept and the reception and bar staff very friendly. The lifeguard, however was far from concientious!!!

Cala de Mar is well situated for the beaches, marina, shops and resteraunts. Would recommend Doughty's bar round the corner.

A WORD OF WARNING....I had my purse stolen from my handbag in the local Eroski supermarket. On reporting this the police said this is a common occurrence, be extra vigilant as I still don't know how they got in my bag so quickly and without being spotted!

Overall myself, my husband and our 4 children had a lovely time at this resort.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank tashaamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August. A perfect family resort. Stayed in a one bed apartment with my husband, 2 teenagers and 11 month old. There was plenty of space for us all. We expected the sofa bed to be a double but it cold be made up as 2 singles which was perfect for us. The apartment was cleaned daily as we're the grounds. The crazy golf/table tennis/chess area was kept neat and tidy as was the pool area. The pool bar was good value for drinks and food. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Busybee987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a great little complex this is. The facilities are perfect with a pool, bar, restaurant, spa and sauna and even a gymnasium. A recent addition is Tara Pascal Dee's massage room. Very profession and very reasonably priced, this is well worth a visit. The bar staff are very knowledgeable and offer a variety of cocktails along with branded spirits and soft drinks. Tapas Evening and Cocktail Evening was very much enjoyed along with the entertainment offered. The many beaches are only a short walk away as is the marina. The supermarket has a wide variety of stock to suit all and the local restaurants offer everything from typical Spanish food to Steak and chips. I would thoroughly recommend this self catering complex and will be returning again in November.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here for week. Is off season so very few shops or restaurants open in the locality or in cala dor itself so needed car to get to supermarket. On site staff very helpful and informative. Reception closed all weekend. Spacious and well equipped one bed apt. Kitchen a bit tired cupboards seen better days. Cleaned every day and bin emptied etc. Great welcome pack of groceries and wine. Short walk to marina very pretty. Otherwise used car and bus to get to other places. Recommend the park walks and lovely beach at cala mondrago national park.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandgirlhk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Its a classic family holiday, arcades for children lots of places to eat close to beaches where the 1 ft and swim by your feet, calm and peacefull, lovely hotel great employes very polite and just a lovely plave to visit, hopefully again this year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DylanAdamsRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.9 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Village Cala D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Village Cala D'Or

Address: Calle Voltor 5, Urbanizacion Es Sementer | Cala Egos, Santanyi, Balearic Islands, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £49 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Village Cala D'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the south-east coast of the sun-drenched island of Mallorca, lies the Ona Village Cala D'Or resort. Nestled between picturesque coves, golden sandy beaches and exclusive marinas, the Ona Village Cala D'Or is ideally situated to offer couples and families everything they could want from a holiday. The Ona Village Cala D'Or itself is a beautiful 3 star resort with a warm and friendly family atmosphere, renowned for its fantastic food, excellent entertainment, its impressive swimming pool and the garden area. Once in the hotel guests can get tourist information and Wi-fi internet connection at the reception (5€/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ona Village Cala D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala De Mar Hotel Cala d`Or
Ona Village Cala D'Or Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing