We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel...we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Myself, wife and our 2 girls (aged 2 and 9) have just returned from a week long stay at Ferrera Blanca. We were let down very badly with our initial booking at another hotel and were so luckily moved here for the full week. The main entrance was amazing on our arrival, with free drinks, CAVA and lollies for the kids :) Rebecca who dealt with us was so helpful and friendly, our room was awesome too very clean and tidied regularly. Now to the food...wow, it was simply amazing, breakfasts had so much choice and the main dinner evenings also great. The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly particularly within the bar and restaurant areas ( the main man was so so friendly as were all his staff). The beach is a 1 min walk so was great to have the option of pool or beaches. We will def be back next year and further years as it really was difficult to find a fault. Lots of nice little touches like free wifi in foyer and pool area, lots of tv channels I could go on, overall a lovely place. One piece of small constructive criticism is that the the entertainment and bands were really loud and we wouldnt like to have been too close to the stage area but as I say a small point.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpeirsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We booked a 10 day holiday at this hotel and had a very good time. The location is lovely, the hotel clean and comfortable and the food on an all inclusive basis was excellent with several theme nights.The drinks and ice creams that were in the all inclusive package were good quality and there was tea and coffee available all day. The pools are on the smaller side but there were always enough sun beds for everyone even though people were putting towels on them in the mornings. The beach was down a flight of steps, again it was clean and well maintained with pedloes for hire. There were sun beds and umbrella's for hire.
The annimation team staff were great, they come round inviting everyone to join in the activities but dont hassle people.
Unfortunately our son got a very bad ear infection and was told by a doctor that he could not fly home on the day that we were due to leave. The hotel staff were fantastic and, with the consent of our travel insurance company, allowed us to stay in the room we were already in. My husband and son ended up staying for five additional days, the travel insurance only allowed one of us to stay, and the hotel staff were very kind and helped my husband as much as they could.
I would recommend this hotel to families with young children and teenagers. We went out into Cala Dor for a couple of evening meals and can also recommend the unlimited ribs at Rancho El Patio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stage as it can be noisy there although the entertainment is finished b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ange422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from a great holiday here. We went with a group including my sister and family,4 children aged 6, 9, 10 and 13 and our parents. Everyone had a fab time as there was always something for kids and adults to do if they wanted. The animacion team were all fantastic - John, Veronica, Aline, Dora and Ciprian. They work so hard but always so happy and friendly! The staff in the restaurants and bars are also lovely. Javi Lopez was always smiling and helpful, Patrik, Pedro, Toni, Norman, David and restaurant manager Jose. Also found reception staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Excellent food, hotel and pools very clean. Would def recommend and now looking forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: Best rooms would prob be over road, nearer to beach
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My Wife and I have just had two glorious weeks at the Ferrera Blanca Hotel.If there is a better hotel than this one I would like to know where it is.Everything from the first day was superb,the weather,apartment,food,location and most of all the staff who were top-rate.My wife and I do not eat any animal products whatsoever and this normally creates problems.No such problems at this hotel,they even had soya milk and margarine which we never got when we spent considerably more on cruises.I would not hesitate in recommending the Ferrera to anyone.I asked numerous guests if they could fault it and didn't receive one negative answer.I also asked if they would return about 85% said they would.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem well positioned to me,ours was about 30metres from one of the three pools and was...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank illustrious57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We are leaving today after a fantastic 12 day holiday here! We came here with our two children (13 & 10), my sister and her family and my parents. There is something here for everyone and the staff have been exceptional - from the waiters, Javi Lopez (such a sweetie & so helpful), Pedro, Patrick,Toni, Norman, Luis ..... To the entertainment team, John, Dora, Aline, Cipriano, Veronica and the very helpful staff on reception. Excellent food, very clean, comfortable rooms. Will be back for more next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have just returned today from a stay at the apartments.
The food was exceptional...the choice and quality was first class.
The suites are compact but exceptionally well cleaned and maintained.
The staff are very polite and genuinely happy to help and are happy to be there,I could not fault any of them.
The general areas are kept sparkling clean...from the reception to the poolside toilets.
My only negative comment is that the staff should police the pool area more carefully.
There were greedy families who would put towels out to reserve sunbeds at midnight, for the following day,more towels than the number of people in their party.
Others who put towels onto sunbeds and didn't turn up to the pool until 3.30pm.
I feel this is unacceptable...if you want to be guaranteed a bed by the pool don't go to this hotel unless you are prepared to walk out in the middle of the night to reserve your bed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here for 12 nights 27 july-8 august 2012.Stayed in block 9 room 103.We had a bit of a sea view but not much,we were overlooking the pool which the restaurant overlooked.I think if we would have had stayed in any of the other blocks we would not have been happy,they did not have much of a view.Good points first,room was lovely,food was good and a great beach.Now for the bad points,Entertaintment was disapointing,and the holiday was marred by people putting there towels on the sun loungers early in the morning so if you went down after 8.00am to get a bed you would be lucky to get one,also people were not turning up till the afternoon to do a bit of sunbathing,although there towels were on the beds from early on.Also although we had the gold bands which meant we were meant to get the premium drinks,we found the drinks were watered down(ie smirnoff voda).The beer was good,but the white wine,red wine and the cava were of very poor and cheap quality.We felt misled by all the positive reviews on this site and feel we have paid well over the odds to stay in this hotel because of the reviews we read.We would not return to this hotel or Calla Ferrera.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottishpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#11 of 46 in Cala d'Or
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £91 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing