We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have just spent 10 fabulous days at the Ferrera Blanca. This is hotel is amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is just fantastic. There is plenty of choice, there are two restaurants one is an Italian restaurant and the other restaurant has themed nights. i.e mexican, spanish and majocan nights with the other nights serving a wide variety of dishes. The hotel is situated at the back of the beach at Cala Ferrera but you can reserve your sunbeds which are 12 euros for two beds and an umbrella, it is well worth booking them in advance to get a good spot on the beach. We went to the Pirate show in Magaluf and Come Fly with Me, both shows I can highly recommend. We booked a day trip on a yacht called the Vita bel from the Marina the man who owns the boat is called Nigel what an amazing days sailing we had, Nigel really looked after us.

The centre of Cala D'or is a 10 minute walk and 20/25 minutes to the Marina. It is 5 euros in a taxi to the centre where you will find lots of bars and restaurants. The resort is a lovely family/couples resort and we can highly recommend Cala D'or and the Ferrera Blanca you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daveandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    509
    145
    48
    16
See reviews for
1,105
414
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaerloese, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a great week of relaxation and fun. The staff is always smiling and it is very clear that they appreciate kids. Ours enjoyed it a lot. Especially the animacion team deserves praise. Veronica, Zehra, John Ciprian and Aline really understand to involve and entertain the kids and even us parents. :-)
Thank you for a great vacation we will all remember. Birgitte, Laerke, Signe and Michael

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelSchousboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spent 2 weeks all-inclusive at the Ferrera Blanca hotel August 2012. I went with my mum and 2 children aged 4 and 9. This has to have been the most relaxing holiday I have had for many years as the children were busy all day either making friends with other children or taking part in the activities. Leaving me to relax on a sunbed or take part in the activities myself (archery, rifle shooting, volleyball and water polo).
The activities were divided into three age ranges (adults teenagers and kids) so there was always something for everyone.
Everything felt very laid back and nothing was over-the-top which I particularily liked as it's so easy for the kids to get caught up in the materialistic world we live in and expect high tech gadgets everywhere when in fact skittles, shuttleboard and pool games as well as others kept them entertained for hours! My son and I joined in with the water polo most days which was so much fun and I enjoyed taking part in the aqua zumba and aqua gym which got the day off to a good start.
A couple of the activites had a small extra charge e.g. the t-shirt painting was 10 euros and the big hamster ball thing in the pool was 7 euros. But we felt that this wasn't a problem as we weren't paying for anything else.
The restaurant was very good. Food is always hot and fresh and the chefs are in the centre of the buffet serving area so you can see them constantly cooking up fresh meat and fish. There were themed nights in the restaurant and we particularily enjoyed the majorcan night. There were some staple ingredients which were made into different dishes each night but I didn't find this a problem as it was always varied and cooked well. The empty dishes were always cleared away promptly and considering we went during the school holidays, we only had to wait for a table once for no more than five minutes. My 4 year old had to check each night that the chocolate fountain was there and if she didn't fancy any of the dishes available, there was always the children's buffet where she could find something to eat.
The evening entertainment was good, some better than others and we wouldn't have missed the mini-disco for the world- especially if we got to hug Coco! and hop aboard the Coco train!
We had requested a suite which fitted the four of us comfortably. There wasn't much wardrobe space for all of us and the beds in the living area weren't great but the room was cleaned daily, the bathroom was lovely and the air-con worked well. We requested a room over the pool as we like to be in the middle of the action, but also meant that if my daughter was tired and wanted to go to bed, I could take her upstair and finish watching the entertainment from the balcony.
As this is such a family orientated hotel, all was quiet by midnight so noise for us was never a problem.
As said in previous reviews I have never been to a hotel where every single member of staff is so friendly and welcoming and work so so hard. That is definitely what makes this hotel a cut above the rest and will have us going back time after time.
I do have to mention Jose and Isobel from the restaurant who the kids and myself came to adore. My Mum celebrated her birthday while we were away and Isobel arranged to have confetti and balloon 'dogs' on the table and brought out a chocolate roll with a candle to celebrate, which made the evening even more special.
Also the Animacion team Dora and Veronica who are amazing with the children, John, who plays the best water polo games (and does some amazing break dancing), Ciprian who always 'Jumps in the Pool' at 5 pm and Aline who seems to be the back bone of the team and hosted many of the evening entertainment exceptionally well.
We went on one excursion during our stay which was a shared charter called the Vita Bel II which was an amazing experience and worth every penny.
All in all what an amazing holiday with lots of precious memories. Thanks Guys Jacqui, Sally, Chay and Isla xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The animation team really made our holiday special and our little girl loved Dora and Veronica and especially CoCo! The activities were great for the kids and the evening shows were fun, we really enjoyed the animation teams "Do you remember " dance show, And the Mama Mia act. Thanks so much, you are the reason we'd go back to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickybell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Recently returned from a superb week here. Our group comprised of grandparents, parents and children [age range two to sixty eight]. We had three apartments all on same floor. The apartments were very clean and comprised of double bedroom, living room with sofa bed plus cooking area. Large flat screen tv with English channels. The bathroom was a good size with wash basin and a large walk in shower [no bath]. Good size balcony. Maid service was daily and of a good standard. We were fully inclusive and made full use of the local drinks etc. This also ment the children could go and get their own drinks and lollies without the search for change. Food was excellent with a large choice at all meal times and was well presented by the attentive staff. The waiting staff worked very hard and deserved a big thank you. The entertainment staff worked so hard all day and into the evening, they always had a smile and gave the impression that they did enjoy what they were doing [special thanks to John who seemed to be everywhere] The children had a great time and loved the pools. Mostly British come here but quite a few Spanish as well [good sign] A word about the " towels on sun bed saga" I can't believe this caused a problem to some reviewers, wake up, it's the same were ever you go on the Med - its expected. Don't let this spoil what should be a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms are in blocks some overlook the pools and the stage, very little noise after11.30. There are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 59kts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Went for 2 weeks on aug 18th 2012. Never saw one grumpy face, from the receptionists to the restaurant staff to the bar staff to the cleaners, genuinely happy and friendly staff!
Food choice is great, if you don't like something there will always be something you do like! Much better than other all inclusives we have done on this and other Spanish islands.
Room was clean and relatively spacious, to call it 'junior suite' may have been pushing it but was comfortable and the air con very welcome!
Our 8 year old loved the games during the day and was converted from someone who 'doesn't do kids club' to a major player! Entertainment staff are brilliant, not in the least pushy, just friendly and fun. Some of the evening shows were a bit dubious, but it's not Vegas so what do you expect??!!
Great all round holiday, if the kids are happy and entertained then the adults can relax!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alibrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday (19th-26th August) with our 2 children (20 & 12).. I chose the complex after reading all the positive reviews over the past six weeks. From the minute we turned up at reception to the time we departed early sunday morning this holiday lived up to all expectations. We stayed in an apartment in Block 16 away which was away from all the noise.. We did need to request a shutter key as otherwise the room could be accessed via the balcony. We upgraded to AI on arrival.. This was was a lot cheaper than booking through any tour operator. The food was more than adeqaute when you have two fussy eaters. With cold drinks and ice cream available all day from the bar staff.. who were excellent.. along with the cleaners, gardeners & reception staff. The only down side to staying here which has been pointed out on numerous reviews is the reserving of sun beds early in the morning when most of us haven't even thought of getting up!! We did managed to get 4 beds one morning only after sleepless night before the sun was up.. ! Otherwise we left it till late afternoon when beds were available and not so hot. The beach at the back of the hotel always had plenty of beds and parasols which were available for a small fee. The entertainment staff worked very hard, particulary John.. The Volleyball at 4.00pm was always well attended. Overall I would recommend this hotel but dont expect to get a bed around the pool unless you want to be up at the crack of dawn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leandr09866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Property: Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing