We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here you won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go here you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Having just returned from a 3 star all inc in lanzarote I feel better placed to write this review on our last trip here in August.
Cleanliness.....excellent EVERYWHERE spotless
Food......excellent, Massive choice, very tasty!
Staff.....couldn't wish to meet more friendly, helpful happy staff.
Entertainment.......brilliant, from animation shows to brought in professional acts. Daytime activities are well organised and great fun. You'll never be bored!
Animation team......fabulous, loved by kids and adults alike. So energetic, enthusiastic and really want to make sure you have a great holiday
Swimming pools.....very clean and safe. Lifeguard prominent although does patrol all 3 pools. Graduated steps into main pool, great for sitting on and chatting with new friends whilst little ones paddle about.
Resort....lovely, safe and quiet. Nice walk into cala dor, takes about 10/15 mins walking through cala ferrera on the way so always something to look at.
Beach.....about 2 min walk from hotel. Sandy beach in a little cove, sea lovely and warm.
Rooms....modern sleep 2 adults in bedroom and kids on large bed/settee in main room. Tv with lots of English channels.

I really cant rate this hotel highly enough, we've now been 4 times in 18 months and can't wait to go back!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank carolineashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    546
    161
    49
    16
See reviews for
1,175
435
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for a Week in August, Hotel perfectly located right next to the Beach and a short walk to the local Shops and Restaurants. We stayed here on an All Inclusive which included free drinks, Ice Creams, there were also Cakes, Fruits and snacks in the afternoon between Lunch and Dinner. There is a wide choice of food in the Restaurant and we found all the meals to be very good.
The Apartments are nice and clean and the apartments where we stayed were in slightly staggered blocks with one apartment over the other, the whole area was very quiet and there was no noise from other Apartments. There is a choice of three pools, we enjoyed sitting of an evening watching the entertainment.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank rayeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Arrived for the last week of the season but the hotel still provided a good variety of food and entertainment. The room was very well maintained with clean towels every day and the comfiest beds we have had on holiday. Situated within an easy 15 minute walk into the centre which would be quite lively in high season. Lovely little beaches.
An ideal family hotel for a week’s break but if you are planning longer you maybe will want do some the trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLECK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel - everything was lovely! It seemed to be winding down as there were very few guests by the end of the week, but there were still plenty of staff, kids club was running, lifeguards at the pools, etc. Food was nice and there was good variety.

Some of the entertainment was a bit questionable, but the motown group were great! We had a suite overlooking the stage and pool, and the noise wasn't too much with the door closed. All music was over by 11.30pm anyway.

I went with my husband, but it seemed to be great for families too. Near to Cala Ferrera and Cala D'Or, if you fancy getting out and about, there were plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Cala Ferrera beach was right outside the hotel (but watch out for jellyfish!).

Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_millar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just arrived home from weeks stay at Ferrera Blanca Hotel. Hotel beautiful and fabulous location. Choice of four pools, mainpool bit too shady for myself. Bottom pool overlooking the beach was our favourite, located beside bar and snackbar. All staff extremely friendly and courteous. As end of season many of the bars, shops and restaurants were closed/ closing. Amazing meals had at The Pirate restaurant in Cala D'or.Animation team worked so hard and kept all the kids entertained aswell as the adults. Only negative was us missing transfer back to airport costing us 80 euro. Food and drink just what you expect for all inclusive, plenty of choice. Would love to return at busier time. Weather changeable..... wouldnt return again in October, not hot enough for me. Certainly recommend this hotel which we booked through Alpharooms and saved a fortune!!

Room Tip: We were in 14/110 3rd floor which overlooked the mainpool and entertainment stage. Large corner bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a fabulous 5 day break at this very nice hotel.

We upgraded on arrival to a sea view room for an extra 10 € per night, the room was very nice, well laid out with a huge walk in shower.

There was a slight damp smell to the room which reduced over the first 24 hours and didn't detract from our stay.

The initial welcome was fantastic - a friendly Ola' from the receptionist set us up for a great holiday.

The food, service and pride from the staff was outstanding. The Spanish night was amazing, lovely fresh sea food, salads and pudding.

Drinks were readily available, we stayed AI ( Reccomended ) Cava cocktails local beer, soft drinks and cocktails.

Towels are available 10€ deposit per towel & can be changed when ever you need to.

The beach is nearby clean with a lovely sandy beach, beware of the jelly fish, they do sting, although its nothing serious, just like a nasty nettle sting.

Take the boat trip, highly Reccomended from the beach next to the hotel.

All in all, a very relaxing time, just what we wanted, and the sun shone in late October!

Well done to all who work at this place, it's a fab hotel.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CCChessington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and 5 year old daughter; Jemima have just come back from a 1 week holiday at this truly wonderful hotel. Amazing staff, scenery, rooms, food- just everything was truly amazing.
The rooms are ultra modern, spacious, clean and really comfortable. Towels and bed linen are changed on a daily basis.
The two restaurants offer a huge choice of truly tasty and gorgeous food- the food offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner was simply sensational- fresh salads/fruit, large selections of meat and fish and desserts to die for. My husband ate his own body weight on most days!!!!
The staff in the restaurants were simply the best, always happy to help, making us feel at home and truly friendly and kind people. Juan- always professional and with a great smile. Isabel, pretty and attentive to all our needs. Javi- cheeky chappie with a great smile- he always made us feel like we were at home!

Bar Staff- were just Amazing. Head Bar man Martin, always happy to serve you! The lovely Sebastian, who is one of the nicest guys I know!!
The Animation Team are just amazing, truly the best animation we have come across and we ave been to several other hotels and none come close to be honest. The team offer a variety of activities for both adults and children.
My husband enjoyed- pistol shooting, rifle shooting, beachvolleyball to name a few activities- Chiprian(animation team) was a real gent and also had a great sense of humour!
Jon(animation team) was always attentive and eager to ensure all of the children were entertained every day. His enthusiasm was never forced, you could see that he was having as much fun as the children!
The beautiful Veronica was excellent with the children- enthusistic and considerate of all the children- ensuring that all of the children were part of the activities.
Last but not least, the Amazing Aline, my daughter's favourite girl ( and my husband's too, for other reasons I cannot share on trip advisor!!!!) A fabulous event manager for the animation team- ensured that all guests were entertained during the day and in the evenings. Great shows at nights and a variety of events for children and adults during the day. 10 out of 10 for the animation team- hardworking and a talented bunch of amazing people.

If you want to holiday in Majorca and in particular in Cala D'Or- The Ferrerra Blanca Aparthotel is the only hotel to spend your money on. Believe me, you will not be disappointed!!!
We will be back in May & October 2013 and probably for many, many years to come!!

Thanks so much to all the staff for another fantastic holiday, see you all soon xxxxx

Love Georgina, Danus & Jemima

Room Tip: always stayed in rooms nearest to the beach- much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Property: Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing