We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful holiday with friends and family. The reason for our visit was our friends wedding at Cala D'Or yacht club, so everyone chose to stay at the same hotel for the week. The hotel is very clean, staff all extremely friendly and helpful. Kettle, bottle opener, fridge and hairdryer in room. Kids entertainment was great and there were activities throughout the day for adults and children. The children (and adults) loved the fact they could help themselves to a selection of ice creams throughout the day. Food was of a good quality - a little repetitive but nothing I wasn't expecting. The pizzas in the snack bar are delicious and it was good to be able to order Italian dishes off the menu in an evening in the snack bar too. Sangria on tap is a bonus. Free wifi in bars/restaurants/reception and I could get it on my balcony too. Gorgeous beach 2 minute walk away but not part of hotel so pay €12 for 2 beds and parasol. All in all a brilliant place to stay. Cala Ferrera is a 5 min walk, Cala D'Or centre is about 10-15 min walk and Marina about 20 mins.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Neen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We were allocated an apartment at the back of the complex but was well away from any noise around pool and night time entertainment. First day we got hotel to order taxi to go into cala dor centre..but the following day we realised that if u walk down the main street in cala ferrera past restaurants etc..then down past the indian, walshies and chinese and keep going..cross over road ahead walk up little lane and your in central cala dor ..it took us 15 mins at nice leisurely pace..couldnt believe how close you are..much more restaurants etc..try the indian which borders d'or and ferrera its fantastic.

apartment was really clean and there is a flat screen Samsung tv in sitting area..with some english channels. Bathroom and showers are great. Very close to beach..lovely pool areas. We didnt eat there but whole place is lovely with a few licals bars and shops just outside.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from our 1 week stay at Ferrera Blanca, 27th May - 3rd June, and what an amazing holiday we have had.
The cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional, the cleaning staff are working very hard all day every day, we have never stayed at such a clean and well managed hotel before.
We stayed in block 12 room 206, which was overlooking the pool and next to the stage.
The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
The food was amazing and plenty of variety, and the waiters, waitresses, and chefs were always at hand to help and very pleasant as were all the bar staff.
The entertainment team, Nacho, Kirsty, Alina, Juamma and Danny were absolutely brilliant.
My 8 year old daughter Amy had so much fun with the whole team, but especially Nacho, he was certainly her favourite!
On the last day my daughter Amy was so upset to be leaving and she was crying, Nacho took time out to comfort her and wave her off, in my opinion this shows what an amazing team the Ferrera Blanca have and what nice people they all are.
The entertainment team never tired and never stopped, they work hard all day every day to ensure all the children and adults have plenty to do, the activities were fantastic and well thought out.
The performance the entertainment team did, called Fusion, was fantastic and everyone enjoyed it.
We will definitely be returning to the Ferrera Blanca next year, and would recommend this hotel to everyone.
In my opinion this hotel should be a 5* not a 4*.
Thank you to everyone at Ferrera Blanca for an amazing holiday and see you next year.

Wayne, Michelle, Courtney & Amy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we loved the hotel. Greeted by champagne,fresh orange juice and biscuits. We went for ten nights from 3rd may to 13th may. The room was i'd say the best room ive ever stayed in. Clean,spacious, the best view, sun all day and by the pool by the bar. Great if kids wanted a nap as me and my partner could sit on the balcony. Still get s drink from the bar as we were all inclusive. Been all unclusive was great. The kids had a great choice and we were stuck for choice couldnt say a bad thing about the food and we also ate in the resturaunt a few nights it was really nice and relaxing and every other night they would have a performance (singer) (musician). The kids entrertaintment was great and we were akso not far away,only tem minutes walk from two play parks with bouncy castles,go karts ,trampolines etc which the kids loved and they were also many shops and resturaunts which we visited aswell. Also the kids loved the little park outside the reception. The first holiday with the kids abroad and will never forget it and will definately return soon! Ps cleaners were the best and also left some champagne and fruit in ours and my mums room for her birthday! Thankyou all at ferrera blanca for fantastic memories

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed 2 week here in May. The staff all do a great job and make your holiday great.

We paid to upgrade to a Royal Superior room in Block 9, it looks down onto the bottom pools and the beach, and the room is a great size, well worth the cost. 10 euros a night.

We were All Inclusive and the choice of food is terrific. We also ate out a few times in Cala d'Or, its only 10 minutes walk, or maybe 15-20 to the main harbour area. Theres an Italian restaurant downstairs from the main one, and they serve main courses to your table at night, nice touch.

The bar staff are always cheery and have a smile on their face. The reception staff are really helpful. I had emailed the hotel a couple of weeks before arriving about upgrades etc and got very quick responses. The restaurant staff work extremely hard and are always smiling as they clear away your plates. The gardener who hoses down the steps to the road each day was always singing, happy at his work.

There were always plenty of subeds, although it was mid May and not full. As we were leaving, they were setting out a sun terrace with beds on top of the restaurant building, don't know if they are going to put a temporary bar up there.

The main UK channels are on the room TV's, so you can keep up with anything you are following (for us it was "Prey"!!). They aslso have full Sky in the bar area underneath reception.

Free wi-fi as well. I had seen people posting about it being weak and only avail in reception, this simply isnt the case. It worked fine throughout recetion, the downstairs bar area, outside at the pool, and in the main and downstairs restaurants. Maybe they have just added new routers, but it works fine almost anywhere. Not in our room though, but it will depend where you are, I'm sure it will work in some.

Only two minor gripes, otherwise I would have scored a 5.
1. You have to pay for use of the room safe, nearly 50 euros for a fortnight, so we didnt. In almost all hotels I visit on hol or on business, they are included.
2. The room cleaning, whilst adequate, is not very thorough. We had some thick dust on shelfs etc after two weeks, and the glasses provided in the room dont get cleaned, its DIY. It was OK, and not bad enough to complain about, but it seems to be a very quick whisk around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m4xwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned home from Majorca, we had a great break which was on an all inclusive basis. This proved very good value for money especially as ice creams and slush drinks were included (always a hit with the kids).
We stayed in a suite which was spotless, spacious and pretty quiet. Our room had a fridge which was handy and was stocked with plenty of towels and toiletries. The rooms around the middle pool would be noisy in the evening with the entertainment so that is something to bare in mind when booking. Our balcony was a good size and was safe.
There are three pool areas which were all clean and had plenty of sunbeds and a sun terrace on top of the restaurant. You will need to get a towel on the beds early though to secure a spot.
The beach is a short walk through the hotel and down a few steps, it's a lovely sandy beach with crystal clear water. Very safe for children and patrolled by lifeguards.
In the main restaurant there was plenty to choose from and a kids food area. It could get very busy though with lots of hustle and bustle. The main restaurant also has themed evenings, we went to the Mexican night and the range of food was great.
We preferred the food in the Italian restaurant which is cooked to order and great quality. The Pizzas in there were lovely and also available at lunch.
The staff in the hotel were excellent, nothing is too much trouble and everyone was so friendly.
The animation team were very good, especially with the children. My six year old daughter really enjoyed the various activities and the mini disco in the evenings.
You can hire beach towels from reception and there are safes and irons in the rooms.
We hired a car for the week through Centauro who picked us up from the airport in a shuttle bus. We found driving fairly easy and well signposted.
We took a short drive to Mandrago national park which has a beautiful forest with some signposted walks and two beautiful beaches, well worth a trip.
We also took a drive to Alcudia old town which was very pretty.
In essence the hotel is as good as it is because of the staff who work very hard but go out of their way to say hello, from the bar and restaurant staff who are very attentive to the cleaners and maintenance staff. This makes for a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere where you feel at ease straight away.
I would recommend this hotel and I think the all inclusive option is great value, looking at the prices of the local restaurants in the resorts eating out every night for a week would prove to be very expensive.

Room Tip: The evening entertainment is centered around the middle pool area so if you wont be enjoying the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brownsBedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 2 year olds first holiday abroad so we wanted it to be absolutely perfect.
We booked our flights, transfers & hotel separately which worked out loads cheaper!
We had a private taxi transfer with TaxiPMI (140euro return) & I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Fantastic service, lovely cars & drivers and they had the infant seat for our little one.
Lovely welcome to the hotel from Rebecca-she was fantastic & extremely helpful.
Our self catering apartment was in block 15 (we e-mailed in advance to ask for a quiet room). Gorgeous rooms, extremely clean! The kitchen is not massive but ample for making breakfast & lunch. Block 15 was lovely & quiet yet still close to the baby pool-perfect location for us:).
If you are self-catering I'd recommend going to Suma supermarket (go out of reception & turn right at the main road, keep going & you'll see it on the right hand side near a kids park). It had much more choice than the shop opposite the hotel & far cheaper!
The hotel was exactly what we had hoped for-it wasn't too loud or busy but still had the mini disco which our little girl loved (8.30pm every night), lovely swimming pools & the gorgeous beach on the doorstep.
Cala Ferrera is ideal for young families-countless parks & a fantastic little fun fair, so even on an overcast morning we had plenty to do!
The resort of Cala Ferrera had restaurants, shops etc but we walked the 10 minutes further into the centre of Cala D'or where there were loads of restaurants in a pedestrianised area & gorgeous shops (sooo many shoe & clothes shops!!!). We were spending on average 50euros for our meal at night, including a bottle of wine, a soft drink, 2 main meals, a kids meal & puddings.
We had one bad weather day on Sunday so we caught the bus to Felinatx market (reception have all the bus timetables). Lovely little town & great market. Bus cost 7.5 euro pp return.
Also caught the tourist train from the Cala Azul Hotel in Cala Ferrera (timetables at reception). This was only 2 euro pp & went all the way to the marina & then back into Cala D'or.
An absolutely perfect family holiday. Thank you Ferrera Blanca-happy memories for life:).

Stayed: May 2014
8  Thank twynholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £85 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing