We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Hotels Ferrera Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,209
594
175
53
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
594
175
53
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teaman italian restaurantsplash poolmexican nightmain restaurantthemed nightsmain poolblock roomsnack bargreat holidayevening entertainmentsmall roadthe lion kingself cateringplenty of choicebar staffyear old daughter
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from a 10 day family holiday . After reading the fab reviews we were expecting it to be special , and it was . We had superior rooms in block 9, just across the narrow road . We were offered upgrades at 10 euros a night , said we would look at them , but we were completely happy with the rooms allocated . There didn't seem any difference ! So I advise to look before upgrading . Our room was on the ground level with a large terrace , furnished with a table & chairs , and two sun beds . We had a lovely view of the garden . We had a flat screen TV with English channels . A fridge , kettle & even an iron & board !

Block 9 is close to the restaurant & quiet pool . The restaurant offers everything you could ask for . Always something tasty to eat . The waiting staff are very friendly , always ready with a smile , nothing too much trouble for them . As previous reviews say there are theme nights , Mexican , Asian & Italian , all very nice .We went A/I which was most popular judging by all the wristbands .

We spent most evenings watching the entertainment over at the main pool area close to reception.
The animation team were full of enthusiasm . Thanks to Andrei , Veronica for all your hard work !
There were also brought in acts . We watched a Gary Barlow / Michael Buble singer . A Jackson 5 tribute , amongst others .
Drinks from the bar were fine . I particularly enjoyed the red wine . Here again the staff were amazing ,you never need wait for a waiter & they always remembered your choices .

Yes , we were a 15 min walk away from Cala Dor centre , but it was just a continuation from our local shops . No trouble to get there & back .

We didn't eat out , as we found the food good , but there are a few nice places to eat , if you wanted a change of scene .

We went on to the sandy beach a couple of times , as there was a lovely breeze there , it's directly on the path from the hotel . Be careful though , as there are jellyfish in the sea at certain times.

We would recommend this hotel to all ages , there's something for everyone . Ground floor rooms are available for the less mobile . There are quiet areas , block 8,9 & 10 . Rooms around reception and the main pool , are in the centre of all activities , and there's a lively atmosphere , although it can be noisy . Reception staff are helpful & will try to accommodate you where you'll be happiest .
Please ask me about anything I haven't mentioned , Tricia x

Room Tip: Blocks 8,9 10 are quieter . Round reception & main pool blocks 14 , 15 lively and can be noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TriciaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here self catering for 12 nights in July.

Positives
As per previous reviews the hardworking staff are an asset to this hotel ,full of energy and lots of activities to keep young kids entertained.
Modern hotel, with modern rooms, great comfortable sun loungers and three good sized pools.

For 10 euros deposit you get pool towels which is handy. Block 16 is away from all noise and lovely balconys.

Could be better...
The lack of storage in rooms is poor.one cupboard and no space for suitcases.fridge is small for storing bottles etc.

Food -Most guests are all inclusive therefore s.c guests definitely in minority. We did try the food and although some people rave about its exactly what we expected and as there are so many nice places to eat not in a hurry to eat in hotel again. Drinks at hotel are much pricer than elsewhere. For paying guests you get the same watered down beer and poor coffee as all inclusive, shame as meant we rarely purchased any. You will be offered a chance to upgrade a.i which we found quite pricey.

Sun beds although comfortable the usual nonsense that if you are not up at silly o clock then you don't get one. If like us you come on holiday for a relaxing time and get up any later than 8am you won't get one, despite an apparent no reserving rule.

Cala dor is a lovely resort, a bit more upmarket than some others we have been to in majorca. Lovely shops and small beaches but very picturesque.the hotel is really one of the furthest out the resort so a good 10mins walk to centre.

Made a trip to katmandu park, arranged through hotel which was a welcome break from the resort for day.

Tips for self catering...
Worth making a trip to the eroski supermarket for a big shop, much cheaper than local shops. Cheapest supermarket nearest hotel is down the hill (down past the Polynesia and up towards the tamarix hotel).

Would not return as feel the resort is quite limiting for any longer than one week but a personal choice. There are small fun parks for kids with go karts etc but prefer to be in resorts with more going on (waterparks etc). Found that our money goes further in other resorts in both majorca and the canaries.

Room Tip: Block 16 great sun on balconies all day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Memo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a week at the Fererra Blanca and loved it! We were all inclusive and enjoyed the varied food (three theme nights and a BBQ round the pool one evening as well as the usual buffet/Italian option) and the drinks options (I was delighted there was a cava available which even appeared alongside the fresh orange juice at breakfast for a Bucks Fizz option !!) All the staff were friendly and extremely hard working but special mention goes to the entertainment team (Veronica, Alina, Rafa, Juan and co) who worked tirelessly throughout the day and often into the evening. We were in one of the blocks near the stage but as my boys (7 and 5) wanted to watch the entertainment and take part in the club dance "the jungle man"
anyway it wasn't a problem. We loved the pools but also enjoyed popping down to the beach for an hour or two. It was a great holiday and we've already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have spent a very enjoyable 10 days in an apartment at Ferrera Blanca. It was basically three rooms: bedroom, bathroom and combined sitting room / kitchen. It was very clean and welcoming. It was also pleasantly cool when we went in despite the air conditioning not being switched on. The combination of shutters and curtains meant that the air conditioning was only used occasionally. It also meant our room stayed dark in the morning which, with the comfortable mattresses, meant we could sleep well.
The kitchen was not good cooking main meals. There was a two ring hob, no oven and not much space for storing food.
The sitting area was spacious for us but it would have been crowded if the apartment was used for its full capacity of four people. There was a good television that showed BBC channels among others and there was a very useful desk.
There was a nice big balcony with a table and chairs. Most of the time we could sit in the sun or the shade. It had a drying rack but we could have done with clothes pegs to stop things from being blown away.
The hotel has free Wi-Fi, but only in reception. At least there are plenty of sofas there where I could sit with my mobile phone, there was even a free supply of chilled water and orange juice. A nice touch is that the hotel will loan beach towels for a refundable deposit of 10 euros each, which meant we didn't have to bring our own or wash them.
The beach at Cala Ferrera was just a short walk down the hill and there were plenty of other beaches nearby. My husband had a swim in one of the hotel pools but we found them a bit on the small side, better for splashing about than swimming in.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful, we would definitely go again. I just wonder if any of the apartments have better kitchens.

Room Tip: There are several different blocks at Ferrera Blanca. Our block, 13, was furthest from the beach but near to the children's play area and sports facilities. The blocks nearest to reception are also near to swimming pools but could be noisy due to outdoor entertainment in the evening. I think the blocks across the road from reception would be best, they are by the beach, have swimming pools nearby and are also near the dining room for those who are all inclusive.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 139Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from excellent 10 nights at Ferrera Blanca Apartments in Majorca - fantastic spot, apartments very good ( bit small ) but you can see past that - pool areas excellent and staff amazingly friendly especially the entertainment team.
We would normally be very picky regards were we stay and have stayed at a number of Thomson Super family resorts over the years - this complex does rank along side them at a cheaper price. Only slight issue is it is on outskirts of resort and it did take 15-20 mins to walk to resort centre every night - would highly recommend this complex and would certainly return again

Room Tip: ask for room in block 15 or 16 - we had room 15206 which was excellent overlooking one of the pools from our front door area and very quiet at night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichieColeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews