We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ok, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would say there are as many good and bad things about this resort. I would have found more bads if I didn't have a 1 year old to care for and prioritize. It was good that the hotel gave us a room away from the main pool and stage, which is horribly noisy between 8 and 11 pm, and to some extent during the day too (loud music most of the day around the main pool). But we called a few days beforehand and ensured we would get a room away from the stage! It was also good that we managed to find a little area with grass and tree shadow next to a secondary more quiet pool, instead of rudely "reserving" sun chairs before sundown; otherwise no chance of getting a sun-chair after breakfast. The beach was relatively easy to reach and you could always find a little space for your towels, otherwise you would need to pay 12 euro for a sunbed. The beach is shared by 3 hotels and the shore is short but it didn't feel very crowded in the water, however on the sand it was packed with people. Not my favorite beach experience, but it was alright for a daily 30 minutes for a swim. Food was generally good with a wide choice, with the exception of a couple of lunches, so all-inclusive was alright; however, if we didn't have the baby to limit our movement, I would have regretted the all-inclusive, as there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Internet was very slow, but ok for the usual news surfing and email. Finally, the room was good, clean and air-conditioned (we had a suite with living room and bedroom) and with a nice large balcony. Overall, we managed to make our stay comfortable, but as a beach resort this property does not fit the bill. It's good for those who like loud activity around the pool and those who do not get easily embarrassed putting towels on the sun chairs in the middle of the night...

Room Tip: call well in advance (even twice) if you want a room away from the stage and main pool, especially i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucica_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    512
    146
    48
    16
See reviews for
1,114
416
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

. On arriving at this very good hotel we where greeted by nice friendly reception staff and booked into our very large and very pleasant apartment. new sofas. flat screen tv, excellent bathroom with power shower hairdryer etc. The hotel has 3 swimming pools with brand new sun loungers (you do have to get up early for 1 like almost every hotels) The 2 restaurants on site provide excellent food with different themed foods each night and a excellent BBQ around the pool area 2 nights a week. All day snacks available from the very friendly bar and restaurant staff. We booked through booking.com with the silver band all inclusive upgrade this gets you branded drinks not the local drinks, the kids could have endless quality ice creams lollipops etc in my opinion well worth the upgrade from standard drinks and cheaper ice creams etc. This is a very clean hotel with excellent food and very friendly staff. Almost forgot to mention the excellent animation staff lead by Andrie providing entertainment all day long for all ages. A short walk out the rear of the hotel and down a big set of steps and you are onto the beach. It is approx 10mins walk through the bars and shops into Cala Dor with its excellent shops (as well as the rubbish ones) or you can get the road train that will take you as far as the beautiful marina. There are some really lovely restaurants in Cala Dor . To summarise you will have to go a long way to find a better family hotel for your money.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main pool stage area quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed all inclusive stay here. I would highly recommend. The staff are amazing and cant do enough for you. Very clean. The food was great- nice to have true all inclusive with snacks, ice cream and wide range of drinks and cocktails available all day. Entertainment was just OK. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is great, honestly if you want a relaxing holiday where the kids are entertained through the day and night you cant beat this place. The restaurant has different menus through the week, highly recommend the Mexican night, the Italian place is great and loverly food in the day and there is a choice of 4 pools. Local beers are nice, cocktails included in AI price and not far from the town centre. See you again soon

Room Tip: If you can go to the building opposite the main hotel, quieter if you have little ones that need an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubcrawler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just been for a week all inclusive at this Hotel and feel I have to say I was a bit disappointed with the way the all inclusive guests are treated. Firstly, you have to get your own drinks when eating in the main restaurants which I have never had to do in other all inclusive packages, usually the waiter take's your drink order and you got the bottled water, or drinks brought to our table.
So I found this a bit awkward going up to the bar area and getting only draught soft drinks, bottled is extra!
Jugs of water were all ready on the tables I felt all inclusive guests were treated a bit like the poor ones. I ordered a coffee at the pool side bar and got it in a paper cup! like you get from a machine but I saw a lady on the next table getting her coffee in a cup and saucer, when I asked why? the waiter said to me, the guest was not all inclusive.
The hotel room, pools were all very good and clean and we were given a quiet room over the smaller pool which was lovely Block 14 302.
The staff were nice but not to friendly, the choices of meals were ok if you loved salads, vegetables or pizza. I sadly counted 25 dishes of cold salad choices, including hot vegetarian meals and vegetables to go with the 4 meat/fish choices. Rabbit one night and Ox tail.
I think the hotel lets itself down by making guests get your own drinks all the time when eating, it would be nice to be served drinks even just for your evening meal. It reminded me of a canteen queuing for your drinks when it was the busy period.
Not a great experience for service to the customer but the reception staff were so lovely and helpful, I really think they are a credit to the Hotel. If you are going all inclusive, be prepared to be given water in a plastic cup out of a cooler they have, bottled water gets charged for.

Room Tip: Block 14, just around the smaller pool we had 302 and no-one was looking in at us. Fantastic balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAFINDLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very service minded staff, Rebecca at the front desk is super and the night portiere is also fantastic. We had a issue with our rom, and they compensate us much moor than we expected. We talked to the general manager who couldn't do enough for us. They take their service very seriously.

Room Tip: Second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verdalsøra, Nord-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at the Ferrera Blanca for one week from 19th to 26th of July 2014. I chose the hotel after reading all the good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed.

The hotel was clean, I liked the food and the staff was very friendly. The animation team did a great job for the children as well as the teens and adults. Special thanks to Juanma and Rafa. Only disappointment was that one of the female members of the team was too strict about age, leaving a boy aged 12yrs 8mths outside the teen (and combined teen/adult) activities. I guess joining the 7-8 year olds wasn't too interesting.

Standard of my room were good, beds a bit hard, but I slept well. The evening entertainment ended at 11.15pm and after that time it was quiet.

I had room 10-210, just downsides the road between the reception building and the restaurant building. Nothing too see from balcony, but that didn't matter. From many other rooms around you can see the pool areas or even all the way down to the beach.

Breakfast was mostly like standard Norwegian hotels I have been to. For lunch I went to the snackbar downstairs, where it is pizza and burgers during the lunch time 1pm to 3pm - and fruit and cakes all day long.

Dinner was buffet style, though there were theme days, like asian and mexican during my week. One day it was BBQ from the grill outside of the snack bar - besides the pool.

It seemed like the mini club cildren enjoyed the disco in the evening. Every second day it was bingo. Not as enjoying as the bingo on Rey Don Jaime in Santa Ponca, which I traveled to last year, but still nice to have a chance to win a bottle of champagne or some money.

Evening shows was ok. Best show of the week was definately the Elvis show. Not because he was the best Elvis I have seen, but the way he had the audience in his hands were fabouluos. The atmosphere was really great on the last night of my stay!

One thing wasn't that good at the hotel. The wifi was sometimes slow, even in the reception area. The internet PC's was even worse. Don't waste your money on them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Property: Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing