We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned home from a weeks stay in Fererra Blanca. The whole family had a fantastic time. Rooms were clean and well-kept. Staff are really friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them. We didn't have any small children in our party but we could see the young kids taking part in loads of activities and the entertainment staff were fantastic. The area is great for exploring with lovely bays almost on the doorstep. Since returning home I've recommended this hotel several times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    540
    156
    49
    16
See reviews for
1,157
435
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We went sc but ate at hotel few times and found food fine. But a short walk into town and it is wall to wall restaurants!
Room was fine but only one little sofa bed for 3 of us to sit on was not good. But had balcony and loungers as we had upgraded to Royal room. Also got fruit and sparkly wine which is nice touch.
Agree with others re sun beds, but I think that's all over thing..is there a solution??
A bit of wasted space inside, a huge room with old chairs and unused bar which could have been so much better used as a second entertainment area.
Entertainment was a bit lame on occasions but they did their best, working in kids clubs all day then dancing in evening!
All in all a good place to go although walking into Cala Azul hotel did make us think we had picked wrong hotel for Cala Dor!,

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexUkpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a ten day stay at the Fererra Blanca. We booked this hotel due to the positive reviews it received.
On the plus side all the staff at the hotel are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. The animacion staff were very good and worked hard to keep everyone entertained. There was a varied range of activities for not just young children but teenagers and adults.
The food was amazing, in particular the themed nights such as the Asian and Mexican one. I've read reviews to say that the food was not so great but when we stayed you just could not fault it.
The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. The Elvis tribute act sounded more like tom jones. To be honest though when you have had a couple of cocktails you can sit through anything.
The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious and I didn't have a problem with the wifi connection.
There are three pools and if you want a bit of peace the ones overlooking the beach are the best ones.
The only downside is the sunbed situation. This needs to be addressed. Apparently MAR hotels won't enforce any policy on sunbed allocation, so it's the poor staff who have to take all the stick from people complaining. There were three people at the reception desk on one morning complaining about the same thing. Towels are put down early morning or even the night before with some holidaymakers not even using them till afternoon. Some people have no shame as they walked onto the pool area late morning to sit at their reserved sunbed, whilst people who had actually been at the pool area all morning had to sit at the dining tables. They need to sort this out as it will start putting people off coming here.
All in all though it was a good holiday. It was'nt as good as the reviews on here suggest, a gym and an indoor swimming pool would have added a bit extra. Also if I did come back I wouldn't do all inclusive as there are so many lovely restaurants and places to visit nearby. When you do all inclusive you feel you have to get your monies worth in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Returned from a disappointing week at the Ferrer Blanca. Having only stayed at 4* hotels in the past this does not even compare. Sunbeds by the pool are reserved from 9pm at night,you are literally eating your dinner watching all the sun beds get taken! Reception management, in particular the blonde manageress isn't interested, everyone was complaining. Food was mediocre, never topped up it replenished regularly, not enough staff during meals so you were either waiting for a table to be cleared, or food to be refilled, or knives/dirks/plates etc! Ridiculous. Maintenance had to come to unblock our sink as it was full of hair, disgusting, hadn't been cleaned for goodness knows how long. Cracks in tiles/grouting in the room. The indoor chill out area stank from old leather chairs which were well past their sell by date. The reception staff were mixed, either brilliant and welcoming (the gentlemen) or I'll mannered and rude (blonde lady). A beautiful resort, but our holiday was marred by such a poor hotel experience. If marketed as a 2/3star, fine, but at 4* prices avoid or you will be disappointed! Photos are lovely in brochure, pool looks nice, just a pity you won't be able to spend any time around it, entertainment team were excellent, this is the only reason I'm awarding the one mark at all.

Room Tip: Avoid all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay and overall it was a very good experience.

The hotel and rooms are modern and well kept. Our room was cleaned with fresh towels daily with a superb view from the balcony.

The hotel staff were first class always willing to help and a special mention to the animation team who put 100% into everything they did.

The but is for two things 1. the number of lilo's in the pools was at times excessive. There are three pools and at times it was dodge the lilo. 2. The daily battle for sunbeds became a bit of a joke. In order to have a chance of getting a bed you need to be putting your towels out at about 10 the previous night!!!! Don't expect to stroll to any of the pools after 7ish as almost all the beds were gone - this became a frustration with quite a few guests at the hotel.

Overall a good stay but it could have been great if the sunbed fiasco was sorted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAlsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed at the Ferrera Blanca three times and return as the staff, rooms and locality is 1st class. I'm not going to repeat what you have read previously as the Ferrera Blanca is an amazing hotel.

However I've rated it very good as there is a couple of small points they could enhance in my opinion. I just want the Ferrera to stay on top of trip advisor ratings where it deserves to be!

The first is the wi-fi connection, it's not good even when your in the reception area (the wifi zone). I think why it's so bad is when a lot a people are trying connect it's shocking. I know we don't go on our holidays to sit round going on the Internet however it is necessary these days to connect. Its also about time that you can pick up the wi-fi in your room as well. Please, please can it be fitted?

All the fish served in the restaurant is never de-boned half of it ends up on the plate unfinished. Please could we start to de-bone the fish, that would be excellent.

My partner is a vegetarian and the choice of veggie dishes is a bit poor. Yeah there is loads of veg. However could we have for example veggie sausages at breakfast, and some veggie options at lunch and dinner. Not asking for much but something would be appreciated.

Apart from that the Ferrera Blanca is a fab place thank you to all the staff for making our holidays great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gkavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel with a superb small bay/ beach nearby. Food was excellent especially the themed nights in the restaurant. Entertainment was good but like any hotel some nights were much better than others. The staff could not do enough for you from the initial reception through to the restaurant and including the chamber maids. We was also offered to upgrade our room for a small fee which we recommend if you want an even nicer see room view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPOCM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca

Property: Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Address: Sa Partio s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exceptional areas of the Mediterranean, the East coast of Majorca, is known for its fantastic white sandy beaches with crystalline water and beautiful landscapes. This aparthotel in Cala d'Or, for its outstanding hospitality, delicious gastronomy and tastefully refurbished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Hotel Cala d`Or
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing