We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting place”
Review of The Taste of Texas

The Taste of Texas
Ranked #56 of 160 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Price range: US$13 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best steakhouse in the town, unlimited spare ribs,steaks,burrito´s very big portions and a internationale staff...
stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“disgusting place”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

ordered lasagne it was disgusting, i advised the waiter and he offered me a coffee, food is over priced, over processed and fired out to customers with no care for what they are servicing

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank clena78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    100
    46
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aveley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“TEX MEX”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A great Tex Mex steak house, good selection of Steaks, we had a brilliant Chilli Con Carne, nice and spicy, and good ribs, woth paying the extra 1 Euro for unlimited ribs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grahamallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just plain poor!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The experience was in our dining opinion so poor that I'm not planning on writing my usual War and Peace style review.

Corn on the Cob - served with two plastic packets of butter and two forks - no special little gizmos for sticking in the ends. Nachos - nasty, nasty cheese, nasty guacamole, no sour cream. no jalapenos.

Burritos - served with chips and not served with any flavour!!

Just mass-produced for the masses. I really have nothing else to say about this uninspiring restaurant, but I wouldn't recommend it at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, very good staff.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my partner went here last week for an evening meal as thoroughly enjoyed it. I was quite surprised at how efficient this place ran and remember commenting on it to my partner. The staff must be shattered by time they go home. The service was excellent. The food itself was pretty average i must say, about what would be expected for this kind of themed venue. I has spare ribs and enjoyed my meal although i did order mixed but was given BBQ which wasn't really an issue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ash j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

food and drink was decent but overpriced compared to other restaurants, €120.00 for 4 mains & 4 drinks

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickyd476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste of Texas also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to The Taste of Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing