We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of The Taste of Texas

The Taste of Texas
Ranked #59 of 164 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best steakhouse in the town, unlimited spare ribs,steaks,burrito´s very big portions and a internationale staff...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had dinner here, mixed spare ribs. Have to say most of the food lacked flavour. My partner had filet steak and it could of done with being seasoned. Suppose it would be okay if you were starving but would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurieltd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    106
    48
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ribs overcooked and watch out for IVA on bill”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went here for my Fathers 60th birthday, it advertised the best ribs in town, so my wife had ribs to start and I had them for a main course, they where very dry and overcooked on both occasion's. My wife had fillet steak for main course and it was cooked right, my parents had prawns and lamb, the food was okay. The table was very small so it was uncomfortable for four people. When the bill came it was very expensive as 10% iva had been put on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't do it”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Don't eat here, trust the reviews. I didn't and left desperately disappointed,.complained at the quality of the food and was scoffed at. Because of the location, it attracts a busy clientele, this shouldn't meal the food should lack in quality. It does . . .just poor

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlecJ738XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Taste of Texas”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good thick steak with chips, nothing too special, but got "what it says on the tin". O.K
2 hours FREE wi-fi which worked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We went here for one of our evening meals. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had a chicken fajita, it was very good. Everyone enjoyed their food and wanted more! Lovely setting also, great for people watching as on one of the main walkways. Lovely restaurant. Only down side I would say would be a tad on the pricier side.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste of Texas also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to The Taste of Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing