We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Marina from the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Marina from the Apartment
View of Marina from Balcony Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View of the Marina from the Apartment
View of Marina from Balcony
Sitting Room
Sitting Room/Dining
Sitting Room
Dining
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
View from Marina
Marina
Harbour Boulevard
Pool
Chilrens Pool
Location
Calo Des Pou beach
Calo Des Pou Beach
View of Marina from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire123...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but some important facts omitted from description”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The most important fact about this apartment is that it is in a great location. You can easily explore Cala D'or and Cala Egos by foot and easily reach several beaches if you don't mind a reasonable walk. The supermarket just below the apartment is so handy and restaurants and bars a stones throw away are great. A stroll around the marina admiring other people's wealth is lovely and watching the sunset from a nearby bar is what we all dream of. The walk to Cala egos is along a track behind the marina offices, you will need a torch at night and it's very steep in parts but if you want to burn off some of the holiday excesses, it's good exercise. Walking to Cala d'or is fastest up a steep flight of stairs, which was a bit of a pain with a pushchair. There is a land train which picks up outside the apartment but in high season we found it to be full on many occasions. Beaches are lovely but as they are coves they get very busy. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and can't wait to return to Cala D'or but probably will not stay in this apartment again.

Whilst it was clean and a good size for us, a few things need addressing and made clearer to prospective tenants. 1) Pool is shared with a neighbouring mainly French hotel and is very very busy. 2) 2 flights of steps need to be negotiated to get down to the marina (tricky with a pushchair) 3) Aircon is only in lounge and main bedroom (only ceiling fan in bedroom 2) 4) Bed in bedroom 2 was broken 5) Shower heads in both bathrooms in need of replacement 6) Rusty fridge 7) Photos do not show that view from the right of the balcony is the marina boat yard, which can be a bit noisy when trying to sunbathe on the balcony with the constant sound of them jet washing boats 8) OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM was with the air con. Excess water drains away into make shift buckets on the balcony, otherwise water drains onto balcony making it slippy. When these buckets get full the overflow pipe becomes submerged causing water to travel back up the pipe and drip through the internal aircon units. We found this out within hours of arriving, as we unpacked we left the kids watching the tv, unaware that water was dripping down from the unit above the tv. The tv and video were sitting in a huge puddle of water and our youngest was splashing in it. We were aghast, she could have been electrocuted. 9) Internal steps, one up into dining room then down one into lounge and another down to bedrooms so worth noting if you have a toddler.

We made the owner aware of all these points so they could improve their advertisement of their apartment but as no amendments have been made I thought I would write a review to reflect the points which I think you should be aware of. Overall a nice apartment, in a great location and I would recommend it but please sort out the drainage system from the aircon unit before someone gets hurt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Air con scare
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie p
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely location”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was lovely and clean, location couldn't have been better.Everything you would want and a very helpful lady who gave us the keys and recommended places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parrystef
basildon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tired property that needs updating.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The area is the only good thing about this property. It was tired and needs updating. Our bathroom the bath was all rusty and needed changing. The furniture in the bedroom was very old a dated. Although the property was clean the fridge was very rusty and needs changing. The cutlery was dirty and is rusting. This apartment just needs all furniture replacing.

Owner refused to give back our deposit (£200) because they said we had been smoking and one of the old scratched bedroom units that would not cost a lot to replace as Ikea do much nicer unit at a very cheap cost was damaged. We do not know how this happened and are shocked as everything was old and scratched anyway.

The pool is a shared pool but not with the local apartments its shared with apartments and hotel. It is a very load noisy pool with loud music. Beds on top of each other. It was awful. We paid to go to the tennis club which was brilliant.

Will never be using this villa again as fell cheated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
I was very disappointed to read this review and feel it is not reflective of the apartment.

This was the first time in 6 years that I have retained a damage deposit. A piece of furniture had been burnt during your stay by a lighted cigarette left burning on the wooden furniture. This was also in breach of the Booking Conditions signed by yourself, that the apartment was strictly ‘No Smoking’. As you have taken responsibility for this damage, I find this review a little surprising. The furniture cannot be repaired, as the burn goes too deep. Photographic evidence produced shows the damage quite clearly.

We consciously chose to furnish the apartment with traditional wooden furniture in a Mallorcan style, rather than the cheaper modern chipboard furniture which does not last. I am sorry this was not to your taste. The photographs on the web site show quite clearly the style and the condition of the furniture in the apartment, which I’m sure you looked at before booking

I am quite confident that anyone reading this review after reading all the other reviews will be able to draw their own conclusions. Regards Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstied2...
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful spot”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The appartment catered for us all , and wow what a view . There was use of a swimming pool which unfortunately was VERY busy every day . The beaches are only a stroll away .
We have been to Cala Dor many times and this spot was idyllic .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsL19
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are so pleased to have found this apartment. I could never tire of the view from the balcony of the Marina. It was ideally located for those who want to laze by the pool, go to the beach or explore Cala d'Or and the surrounding area. There is a varied choice of restaurants on the doorstep, both in cuisine and price. The information left by Val was clear and concise and it has been a pleasure to deal with her.The apartment was so clean and well maintained, every little detail had been thought of. I travelled with my two children and felt safe and secure both in the apartment and wherever we went out.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a stress free, relaxing holiday and I would definitely return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan s
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment lovely and clean on arrival. Light and airy apartment, well equipped and modern. Two very nice bedrooms one ensuite. Balcony overlooking the marina, lovely views. Nice complex with access to a good swimming pool, Cala de Pous beach only 10 -15 minute walk away. Plenty of restaurants around the Marina and in Cala D'or centre.
Location ideal, very pretty, lovely walks. We took the Sea Riders 1speed boat out which you can book, this is from the Marina, takes about 30 people , great fun and you can swim in the lagoon area from the boat before returning, approx 1hr 30 mins. Santinyi market is on Wed and Sat and you can go from Cala Egos opposite Spar around 09.25 local coach, tourist information will give you more details but really worth going, good leather work, craft, jewellery, pottery, clothing and food produce. No negative comments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout and location
Liked least: Steps for luggage!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie98...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marina Cala D'or par excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to all parts of Mallorca but our first time here, & what a good choice it was, Val Wells (owner) could not have been more helpful with info on good eateries, bars & places to explore, all really helpful. The apartment was in a prime position, very central, but with no noise. It was very well appointed with everything you would require, with an exceptional size balcony, with new chairs ,recliners etc:: As we had excellent weather perhaps a canopy or a table that could accommodate a parasol as it gets the sun most of the day. We will return I'm sure knowing we can expect another wonderful experience at very nice apartment. ps we still have to finish off all the eating places you suggested,& a must to ' Mollys Irish Bistro'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: salty tap water, our pillows were very hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for your positive review. I will just explain the salty tap water to anyone who has not been to Mallorca. The tap water on the Island is made of desalinated seawater. I advise in my information pack as on this occasion, to drink bottled water and always in the case of children.
I apologize that you found the pillows 'to hard ' we have not had anyone comment regarding this before, I believe this to be a personal preference. But we have noted your comment and will provide a softer option for next season.
Many thanks Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing