We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sally70Ke...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a very early flight and arrived to the holiday early, I got in contact with Roy and he let us in early. Lovely spacious apartment, very clean and amenities were great. Unfortunately the sky dish had broken and sky person kept on cancelling, Roy tried everything in his power to get it all working but we didn't mind as hadn't gone on holiday to watch tv. The complex was very clean, the pool kept immaculate and Roy was lovely. He advised on places to visit and where supermarkets were etc. This apartment was in the perfect location, 5 minutes to the closest beach, 10minutes max to the lovely marina and half and hour walk into the main town. We were there before the hotel opposite opened so it was lovely and quiet. We had 4 teenagers that are quite hard to please and all had a brilliant holiday. We would recommend this apartment and hope to return another time, thanks Roy for all your help and keeping the whole complex in immaculate condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - I will pass your comments onto Roy
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaP2...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous appartment, possibly the most spacious we've ever stayed in. Beautiful furnishings, and very well equiped, even down to the finishing touch of a wecome pack complete with fizz!! Location was fab, minutes from the beach, restaurants, supermarket and tourist train into Cala d'or. Perfect for all ages; we are a family of 6, 2 adults, teenagers ranging from 13 to 17 and aremum, an agile '70 something'. Helen, Roy and Mo are a great team and their welcome was extremely warm. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banbury
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdavey20...
Polegate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very happy holiday, owners most helpful”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Location of apartment and facilities provided were very good, only 5 mins walk to beach and shopping. Plenty of space and well laid out.
In particular the hosts/owners were most helpful in giving advice about the apartment and local area facilities, also in responding to our questions. They were present at the start and available most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized swimming pool and proximity to beach. Not overlooked.
Liked least: On arrival, key to outer gate was difficult to retrieve from secure box.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluenose9...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous large apartment, excellently located”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at No3 Sol Mar, a 3 bed apartment, booked as a late booking (through Helen in the UK). It always takes a leap of faith to book apartments privately but never for one minute did I worry over this one, Helen was always willing to answer questions before we left and Roy/Mo on site were never far away and ready to help.
In depth directions to the complex from Palma airport were provided and easy to follow. Key access instructions are also extremely simple and mean you don't need to liaise with anyone when you get there.
There are 5 apartments here, ours was ground floor, massive, with 3 large bathrooms too, all fully air conditioned with outside terrace area with table and chairs, gravelled private sunbathing area with 4 loungers, a private grassed area, all gated away from the pool. The pool itself was immaculately clean, quite deep at one end with a seperate kids area. Plenty big enough for the apartments on site with just the right amount of sunbathing area to prevent you feeling like you're on top of the other residents. Never had trouble getting a sun lounger, I counted 20, normally waddled to pool at 11.00am to find we were first there.
Previous reviewers have complained about wifi but if it was an issue it's been sorted because we were always able to sit by the pool (or in the apartment) and remind people at home of what they were missing out on!
When staying at apartments we usually turn up, have a scout around to see what 'supplies' we need and then go the supermarket. Not necessary here, everything was covered, Food welcome pack would cover you if your arrival is at silly o'clock, and all the little extras, salt, sugar, washing up liquid, cloths, soaps, toilet roll etc were all at least adequate for arrival. Very impressed.
Great location, no more than 5 minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants, and large Eroski supermarket, and less to beach! Cala D'Or marina was 10 minute walk in the other direction with lots of restaurant choice. The entertainment at the facing hotel is loud during the evening but was always a pleasant soundtrack to our stay as it seems to be mostly aimed at the older generation!! It stopped promptly at midnight every evening anyway.
Whole apartment was nice and clean with no complaints in that department. Some of the furniture and bedding etc was a little dated and could benefit from an upgrade but I was stopping for a week, not moving there permanently so it was more than satisfactory. The photos provided by the owners are certainly a good representation of what you'll get when you arrive although it is far bigger than expected.
Only thing I'd do before I went again would be to ask what kind of parties had booked into the other apartments. It may have been a different experience altogether if like us you wanted peace and quiet, and there were lots of children/teenagers there at the same time. We were lucky with a great mix of guests. And one other thing I'd do, stay longer!
Thanks Roy and Mo, see you again shortly!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony b
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great for all ages”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place and resort plenty to do very close to nice beach , bars , restaurants , shops , and super markets

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing