We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Marina View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Travertine Bathroom
Terrace dining
Hot Tub on the roof
Roof Terrace
Sunset from the lounge
Cala D'or Marina
View from the villa overlooking the Yacht Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neilmac21...
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Could not have found a better villa for location, condition and heated pool, no need for a car as its near all shops, bars, beach and marina.

Very happy with our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcliz
Marden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this lovely villa. Our family of 3 generations has just returned from a week here and we found it had something to offer for all ages! Star of the show was the lovely swimming pool where we spent many hours cooling off from the very hot August weather! Jon and Janine were very helpful both in the booking of the villa beforehand and in their quick response to any request while we were there, even booking taxis for a trip to Aqualand (great) and the transfers to and from the villa from the airport. The villa itself was really spacious set on 4 floors with 5 bedrooms, 2 of which were on the lower floor where there was also a pool table and a wii so great for the young people. The top floor was open to the sky and great for gazing at the stars at night although we didn't use the hot tub there because it was just too hot. The villa was very well equipped indeed and had everything we needed.

The location of the villa is very convenient being just a short walk from the local shop where we bought lovely fresh bread and croissants every morning. There is a lot happening in Cala D'or with music, restaurants, shops etc so it wasn't very far to walk to be in the centre of things and yet as we walked back to the villa, it was very quiet and peaceful. In the other direction was the Marina and we loved walking down the steps to the water on the way to dinner, wandering along the marina looking at all the lovely boats. The beach too was only a few minutes walk so we really didn't need a car.

We were a family of 9 and we all enjoyed it - what a great place for a family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samd1969
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from a brilliant holiday at Marina View. We were a group of nine. Five adults and four teenagers.

The booking process with Janine was very really easy. She booked transfers for us to and from the airport which were very efficient. Janine sent us lots of useful information before we went about local restaurants and amenities.

John and Janine were at the villa to welcome us when we arrived and showed us how everything worked. John also came in a few times during the week to check that everything was ok and to clean the pool.

The villa is beautiful. Modern, clean and tidy and has everything you need. It's location is perfect . A short walk to the lovely Marina with the smarter bars and restaurants and in the other direction another short walk to the Cala D'Or centre where there are lots of family orientated bars and restaurants. It has a heated infinity pool with lots of inflatables and toys. Also a table tennis table. It has a hot tub on the roof terrace with lovely views. We mainly ate at the Cala d'or centre as the kids liked to go off and do their own thing after dinner and it was a very safe environment. But we did go into the Marina and the restaurants were lovely there. The layout of the villa was great as the basement had two bedrooms and a bathroom and pool table and tv. So the kids all stayed down there and had their own space.

It was also just a short walk to at least two beautiful beaches. One smaller quieter one and a larger one with pedalo's and cliffs for diving off of. The sea water was so clear.

There was no need to hire a car. There was a little train that goes all around Cala d'or so you can see where everything is. We didn't use this until the last day but we should have gone earlier in the week and there was lots of places that we hadn't discovered.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again . Fabulous !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mousley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous and memorable time at Marina View. I travelled with my husband , our son and daughter in law and grandchildren ages 6 and 1 .

The booking process with Janine was very straight forward and she booked transfers for us which were reasonably priced and very prompt . The drivers were helpful and courteous . Janine sent us lots of useful information two weeks prior to our stay regarding the local area and restaurants etc

Jon and Janine were at the villa to greet us on our arrival and to show us how everything worked . They made us feel very welcome and assured us that we could contact them if there were any problems . Great customer service from start to finish

The villa has it all . It's location is perfect . A short walk to the lovely Marina with good restaurants and in the other direction another short walk to the supermarket and Cala D'Or centre . It has a heated pool which was on my wish list when I was looking for my ideal rental villa . It has a hot tub with lovely views . It was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen for dining in . We barbecued a couple of nights and ate at the Marina the other nights . We loved S'Ancora restaurant at the Marina but we tried several others and to be honest they were all very good . The layout of the villa was great for us as we really felt that we could all have our own space if needed which was rare but nice to have the option !! Finally it was a bonus that we found our perfect villa without the need to hire a car .

I could go on and on . I would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends or anyone else and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again . Fabulous !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurnhamRo...
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had not been to this villa before nor had we been to cala d'or so it was with some trepidation we arrived hoping it would meet our very high expectations, we were not disappointed! This is a villa built and furnished to a high standard.

You want for nothing in this well equipped holiday destination. From the dishwasher to the gas bbq on the patio, the tv to the blue tooth sound system and air conditioning it was a great destination. Our family group did our own thing most days and night only getting together for pre dinner drinks in the kitchen / diner. That description doesn't really do it justice but having drinks and nibbles as the sun went down, watching it through the wall to wall patio doors, was a great way to spend early evening. Then it was a 10 minute slow walk down to the classy port or a10 min walk into the more touristy town.

I cannot stress enough how much we enjoyed eating in the restaurants in the port either at lunchtime or for dinner. We also enjoyed eating in town on the couple of occasions we did this but chose carefully. There s a very good tapas bar in town but you will need to research this as I cannot remember the name. Lunch for 2-3 course with water and a glass of wine was 11-14 euro's in the prot. Over looking the port as the big yachts come and go was a very pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

Cala d'or is in the SE of the island with some very pretty places to visit in the area but we also like the west and north of the island and it is a good drive to get to most of these other parts of the island. A car is needed if you want to see more than cala d'or.

We like Majorca, we like classy locations with good food, marinas, a sense of exclusivity and this location has it all. A very nice place to stay. You should not be disappointed if you are lucky enough to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I don't think it has a tumble dryer, we could not find it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, villa well equipped with everything you need. Enough space for 10 adults. The villa was spotless and the owner was very obliging. Hot tub was well used in the late balmy evenings for sipping bubbles under the stars. Lots of inflatables for the pool too. Can't really put in to words how much we all enjoyed the stay. I would definitely rent this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and facilities available
Liked least: Notjing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing