We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stress free apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathysmit...
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stress free apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the one bed roomed apartment for 2 weeks and could not fault the location, cleanliness and the very obliging owners Mo and Roy
The apartment has good air con, decent size bathroom, all that you could need in the kitchen area and spotlessly clean
The pool area was lovely with sunbeds always available, very convenient for the shops, restaurants and bars and only a short walk to the Marina

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha7...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with amazing balcony!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment in June and had a really lovely holiday. It is in the best location I could imagine, just a very short walk to the beach and restaurants and shops, and also the bus stop for going to other parts of the resort. It is across the road from a hotel, which is convenient because the Hoppa bus stops there from the airport so no distance to carry suitcases.
The apartment itself is clean and spacious with each of the two bedrooms having its own bathroom, and the furnishings are of a high standard in good condition with comfy sofas.
The lounge/kitchen/dining room has access by two sets of glass doors to the very large south-facing balcony with sun loungers and a table and chairs - probably our favourite part of the apartment as it gets loads of sun! (It's partly covered too though if you need to sit in the shade.) The balcony has a gate and then down a few steps to the well-kept garden/pool area with more sun loungers. The pool is immaculately clean and has a paddling pool too.
Many thanks to the owners, Mo and Roy, we had a wonderful holiday in an excellent apartment, also thanks to Helen for helping us to arrange it - we recommend it and would love to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Place at Cala Egos”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I have just returned from Villa Sol Mar, which is a small group of apartments based around a pool, set in beautifully tended gardens area. We were in Apartment No.4 (up steps) which was a two bedroom, each with a separate bathroom. It was very beautifully decorated with two sofas, table & chairs, & very well equipped kitchen. Outside were table & chairs & a very large gated balcony with loungers Included also a welcome pack of milk, bread, etc. even a bottle of bubbly. The whole grounds are very secure.

We hired a car & the directions given to us by Helen were spot on. There was plenty of parking outside of the villa. Had I known that the 'Resort Hoppa' from the airport stopped almost outside the door at the hotel opposite (The Rocamarina) we may have used that instead. Moe & Roy where there to greet us, & were very helpful in every way, even loaning us a electrical adapter, which we had forgotten.

From the villa the beach is a 5 minute walk away. Restaurants & shops 5 minutes the other way. Two Spar shops are the closest, & with a large one a bit further. There is a 'Noddy' type road- train that takes you to Cala D'or for a couple of euros. From the villa there is a lovely shady footpath the the next marina, & with a long walk around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large balcony
Liked least: Having to carry water from the shops!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Really great apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent apartment with huge south facing balcony...sun all day. Quality of furniture in the apartment and on the balcony, bedding etc far surpassed the norm for a holiday apartment. Located just a 5 minutes stroll into Cala Egos with its good range of restaurants and the beach at Cala d'es Pou. Or half an hour walk round the marina into Cala d'Or. Definitely a return visit for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furniture and bedding etc and location
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjwinters...
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fab apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has so much to offer. I stayed here in June with my 4 year old little girl, my sister, her husband and their eighteen month old. The apartment was spotlessly clean like the rest of the complex which is small and very secure with only 6 apartments, accessible only through a main door which only guests have a key to. Our apartment had a fantastic secure walled balcony which was easily the size of the sitting room/kitchen and was like another room. We ate outside on the balcony every day and it was great for the kids as it was a secure outside area for them to play in. The pool was fabulous with a shallow part for the kids. The beach was less then a 5 minute walk, shops (including a supermarket) 5 mins in the other direction and a gorgeous marina full of restaurants about 10 minutes walk away. I'd thoroughly recommend this apartment and area if you're looking for a relaxing break in a quiet resort with everything you need in walking distance. An added bonus was having Moe & Roy (who look after the place and do a fantastic job!) about every day, so if there was ever anything needed (which we didn't) or you just needed some local knowledge, they were on hand to help. Thanks guys.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment. Noise from locals”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartments absolutly faultless
Pool private. Private terrace that is huge and has sun Loungers. Perfect sun trap!
Great location in terms of getting around. Brilliant little secluded beach within 3 minutes walk
Access to road train and bus service at bottomil of road.
Plenty of bars restraunts shops and grocery stores in the square 5 mins walk.
Only fault is Thompson gold resort right opposite apartments.
Not owners fault granted but was Extremely loud after dark. From 7 till midnight pretty much cabaret acts that drown out your own conversation in the apartment.
Fine if your heading out for the evening but would not recommend for people wanting to relax on the balcony all week and not go out much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

English owners. Lovely clean decor. Close to local restaurants and bars but further enough away to be private. Pool and gardens immaculately kept. Our second holiday here and we will most certainly be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing