We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Having just stayed here for a week it is hard to find fault.
On arrival we were upgraded to a super suite with a seven foot square double bed.
The staff offer a very high standard of service at every level.
The breakfast choice will suit all including Bucks Fizz fresh juices and a wonderful selection of Cheese and meat with a Chef on hand should you require your eggs cooked.
We never eat in the main resturant in the evening or for lunch we found the choice limited and a little over priced,ie a filled baguette for 12.50 when compared to the Marina restaurant offering a three course lunch with drinks for a little more.
Would suggest a room on the first or second floor overlooking the pool.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Steve 1947,

I would like to thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that your Experience was so good.

We all hope to see you in the future if you decide to come back to Majorca for holiday!!
Our best wishes,
Bárbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    97
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
135
260
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed the last week in August with our 8yr old and 5yr old Both kids still remember the hotel especially the swimming pools It's a small hotel which allows you and the staff to get to know each other I booked direct with hotel and lots of email contact before we got there We were greeted by name each time and even the kids were spoken too We had a junior suite with balcony overlooking the pool area Rm 415 Huge bed that could and did sleep all 4 of us one night!! But also a sofa bed in the living area that was opened and closed each day by the cleaning staff We were HB Dinner in room on 1st night as we arrived after restaurant was closed All provided by hotel Fantastic food and wine Kids options were good too Whilst we were there my son turned 5 Huge chocolate cake and staff to sing happy birthday!! A lovely touch
Cala D'Or itself walkable but a bit dire Beach was busy but good for kids Night time fairgrounds etc were good to walk round to burn off the evening meal calories Is good to hire a car to explore the island more
Most people who were there whilst we were had stayed previously and would return again So will we...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is excellent with a good selection to appeal to most nationalities. We will not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank R E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear R A E,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion in here.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Best wishes,
Bàrbara
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have just spent 10 days at Melia Boutique Hotel in Cala D'Or and it was really excellent.
The room was clean, linen and towels changed every day, nice little touches like chocolates on pillow when maid came to turn down the bed and also covered the bedside rug with a clean cover each evening. Next day's weather forecast left in room each evening. We were staying on Bed and Breakfast deal, and the breakfast selection was excellent. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, upon arrival they took you personally on a tour and explained everything and then showed you your accommodation and how to operate air conditioning etc. . No detail was overlooked. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and have been travelling abroad for more than 40 years now, only wish we could take it with us on all future holidays. We have no negative comments to make and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Cala D'Or. Jean and Ken from Chester Le Street, UK

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool would be our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelpietweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Kelpietweed,

It is a great pleasure for us to read your nice review on the Trip Advisor web site. We are all very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel.
Thank you for choosing the Meliá Cala d'Or for your holidays and we do hope to be ble to greet you in the future.
Our best wishes,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have travelled a lot and have stayed in a variety of hotels,some good some ,some poor or-average and some excellent.This hotel quite deservedly is in the excellent category.Firstly,the hotel itself is extremely clean and comfortable with good amenities,ie spa ,indoor and outdoor pools,beautiful grounds,very comfortable rooms and junior suites.Food is very good and room service efficient.The outstanding feature of the hotel is its staff.everyone here are so friendly and seem to take a pride in their job ,resulting in a very well run and welcoming hotel.we have visited many times and will certainly return again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Rosee,

Once again, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last holidays. We are glad to see that again, you had a very nice stay as well as we hope to welcome you again in the future.
We remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.
Our best wishes,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed 7 nights, 22nd September to 29th September

The Good:

Location - Just 5 minutes away from shops, beach, restaurants yet removed enough so it is in itself quiet... We actually enjoyed sitting on our balcony at night hearing faint echoes of Abba tribute bands. No rowdy crowds, no noise late at night. Great.

Staff - Excellent customer service, friendly, pleasant staff trying very hard to make all nationalities welcome.

The Food - Both the lunch and dinner we had there were lovely. Well presented, plentyfull and very tasty. The food actually far exceed the quiet atmosphere and setting of the dining room!

Breakfast is excellent, catering for all offering cereals, fruits, yogurts, cooking to order, fresh pastries cold meats... We were also treated to a lovely fruit plate and Cava in our room on the first full day. Thank you!

Cleanliness - The hotel is well looked after, the buildings are spotlessly painted and cleaned daily (rooms and outside areas). Our sheets and towels were changed regularly throughout our stay.

Pool Area - Slightly out of season so no fighting over loungers, but if there is one area that lived to the pictures online, it was the pool. Lovely.


Could Be Improved:

Furniture / Furnishing - Melia is not a cheap hotel, and we felt slightly underwhelmed by the furniture in our room and the public public areas. Maybe traditional Mallorcan, but felt to us more dated than anything else. Certainly not a Boutique Hotel in the British sense. In our opinion.

Gym - Couple of machines not working, could do with fixing / updating - Only because we wanted to work off the calories gathered over the lovely breakfast. We jogged around Cala D'Or instead!

The Bad:

Nothing. Really.

Would we go back - Absolutely! The management have got more or less everything spot on, but for us need to update the room furnitures / furnishing to get five stars. Something for Melia to invest in maybe?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guillaume P,

On behalf of the Meliá Cala d'Or hotel's team, we would like to thank you for your nice review on trip advisor because all of us here work with one main aim, our guest's satisfaction.
We are so glad to hear that your stay was so pleasant and we do hope to be able to greet you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed 12th to 19th September this hotel is for people who want to feel looked after, the staff in this hotel are so genuine and helpful. Our biggest regret is that we didn't use the hotel's restaurant for dinner more as the food was exquisite. There is a shuttle bus to take you around the town and the beaches, it picks up right outside the back gate.

This is the first time I have ever made a review on any hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear lain W,

Thank you very much for leaving your review about our hotel in this web site. We feel very proud to read your nice comments as our compromise is to offer the very best of our services to fulfill our guest's expectations. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel

Property: Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Address: Portinatx 16-18, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Melia Cala D'Or)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Cala D’Or Boutique Hotel is located in a beautiful Mediterranean garden, just 200metres from Cala Gran and 250meters from the city center Cala D'Or, offering the most relaxed and peaceful environment. The rooms decorated in the typical Majorcan style, surrounded by gardens. Fully-equipped bathrooms with hydromassage-tub. Discover superb fine dining at our hotel, serving a wide range of daily menus. Enjoy our Pool with hydromassage and children´s pool with playground area. Experience the SPA with fitness center, sauna, steam bath an on request massages. Como to visit us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp and Prestigia so you can book your Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cala d`Or Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala d Or Melia
Melia Cala D'Or Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing