We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday, the clientele was largely the retired and new parents with toddlers, the staff were superb throughout, very friendly and attentive and dealt with any issues immediately. There were a couple of times where people got a bit moody about nobody being behind the pool bar and also at breakfast the chef occasionally went to go and fetch something leaving his counter un-manned. But so far as I saw there were always good reasons, other staff stepped in - the cleaning was exceptional and the pool spotless.

Nearby good dining at the Marina which was a pleasant walk away and the beaches were nice too - beautiful clear seas and if you like snorkeling it's OK, not amazing, but OK.

Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: we stayed in 314 (I think - poss 312) anyway it was pleasant but with a tree hanging overhead the bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    109
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
153
291
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. Once again we had the most wonderful short break here. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The whole team are excellent and cannot do enough for you. They go out of their way to ensure you are completely happy and looked after. The rooms are fabulous and immaculately clean, we have stayed in a normal room, a junior suite, and this time a grande suite, all are fabulous, but the grande suites are fantastic.

The pool area and gardens are very pretty, quiet and relaxing. They are also well cared for by the gardeners and pool staff.

Breakfast is amazing, including Cava which we made Bellinis with by adding the fresh peach juice- a great start to the day.

The hotel is in a quiet street and away from the main hotel area, but a short walk to the shops and one of the 4 beaches in Cala D'Or. The marina s also only a 15 min walk but we got a taxi there and back each night for dinner which is only about 5 euros each way. There are some really excellent restaurants at the marina, So I recommend you only book B&B. I recommend Port Petite especially, the best restaurant in Cala D'Or, also Portofino and the Thai restaurant next door to Portofino is excellent. The Yacht Club is lovely for after dinner drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms 221, 321 or 421 are the best grande suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Helen Frances S,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for writing at this web site.
We fell very happy to know that your experience in our hotel has been so good because we all work with one aim, your satisfaction.
We hope to greet you again in the future.
Best regards,
Bárbara
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We returned for our third visit to find this oasis in a busy resort as good as ever. The setting is superb and everything about it is kept so well. The staff are very professional but friendly too. Arabella at reception was excellent and arranged a room where we prefer to be. The lady at breakfast even recognised us and was, as ever, efficient and friendly. Breakfast is good and varied. The chef is there to cook your preferences. The rooms are well cleaned and there is a turn down service in the evening. The grounds are maintained to a high standard. The beauty of this hotel, apart from being well looked after, is that it is a quiet retreat in a busy resort with shops and good restaurants available but you cN always to retreat to its peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaoHaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear daOScotland,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last holidays.
We are glad to hear such nice comments about our hotel and our services, as our main aim is to fulfill your expectations.
We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Bárbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a lovely four days at this smart Hotel. Everything was good location great walking distance a matter of minutes to the beach and and the many restaurants and shops in this lovely little resort. Staff always there to help. Great breakfasts. Will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just spent a very good week here, the hotel is truly Boutique luxury. Staff are most helpful and almost everything has been thought of. We received an upgrade to a Junior suite and were very satified with the accommodation.

We made a Catermeran trip with Magic - great sail, simple barbecue lunch charming most helpful staff who run this operation. A lovely day even though the weather was not great. On a sunny day with a good breeze this would be a fabulous sailing day out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PENELOPE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear PENELOPE B,

I would like to thank you for taking your time letting us know your opinion about our hotel's services.
We are all very happy to hear such a nice comments and we all look forward to greeting you very soon.
Best wishes,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just retuned from our 1st visit to this hotel and cannot praise it enough. the staff, rooms and facilities are second to none. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and a lovely chocolate cake was delivered to our room what a lovely touch. If you are visiting this resort , look no further than this hotel . wonderful!!

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor room 305 super.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyEddy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear LuckyEddy,

Many thanks for your comment about our hotel.
We are all glado to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to be able to see you again with us.
Kindest regards,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is better than the brochure. Being only 50 rooms means nowhere is ever crowded and staff know you well. The swimming pool is lovely and the pool bar serves great food. The breakfast is all we ever wanted and the restaurant for half board exceptional.

Rooms are lovely - we had a suite. The bed was quite the best I've ever slept in for comfort.

But the staff make this hotel. ..should you have any niggles just ask and it will be sorted without you ever having to chase.

Downsides. ..just one really. ..The location is terrible with karaoke just 100 metres away - almost quaintly amusing as you sit within the tranquil gardens where we saw a rare hoopoe bird. Could it be improved - yes it could ban kids or at least limit them to dinner before 8pm.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TheAngeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_rbarameli_cdm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear TheAngeM,

It's been a pleasure to read your nice comment on thr trip advisor web site and to have you as our guest in the Hotel.
We all look forward to greeting you very soon if you decide to visit Mallorca again!
Best wishes,
Bàrbara Mora
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
923 reviews
34.8 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel

Property: Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Address: Portinatx 16-18, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Melia Cala D'Or)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Cala D’Or Boutique Hotel is located in a beautiful Mediterranean garden, just 200metres from Cala Gran and 250meters from the city center Cala D'Or, offering the most relaxed and peaceful environment. The rooms decorated in the typical Majorcan style, surrounded by gardens. Fully-equipped bathrooms with hydromassage-tub. Discover superb fine dining at our hotel, serving a wide range of daily menus. Enjoy our Pool with hydromassage and children´s pool with playground area. Experience the SPA with fitness center, sauna, steam bath an on request massages. Como to visit us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cala d`Or Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala d Or Melia
Melia Cala D'Or Boutique Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing