We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks, ribs and wings!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Gauchos

Los Gauchos
Ranked #118 of 152 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalundborg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great steaks, ribs and wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

After sex on the Beach and mojito's my wife enjoyed her steak and my ribs with wings were really excellent. There are many good restaurants in this place, but this is a great choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thedanishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    15
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our steak night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This restaurant was excellent on every level, food was fantastic, staff extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great, exactly what we were looking for. Will definitely be visiting again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank valandpaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, reasonable price, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Went here thinking we would make use of the unlimited Ribs offer. Mistake. One serving is was enough but we were offered more! The ribs were good and the Sangria a huge improvement on the fizz we were served at Savini. The staff were cheerful and the service prompt. Would happily eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rwakelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent staff, food was delicious we had steak,chicken and barbecue ribs,
reasonably priced, and chocolate cake to die for

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lots of food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We decided to try this restaurant as we had a couple of rib fans in our party and we were intrigued by the choice of ten flavours. We discovered that the restaurant has a standard menu, a rib menu, a mexican menu and a thai menu! The food was certainly not authentic spanish in any way but tasty and well presented, the entire group had ribs in a variety of flavours and mostly struggled to finish! The service was very friendly and efficient and probably the best we experienced in Cala D'or.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zazaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Gauchos also viewed

 

Been to Los Gauchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing