We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai food option - ok”
Review of Los Gauchos

Los Gauchos
Ranked #118 of 164 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thai food option - ok”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were on a family group holiday (3 groups), 5 kids aged 4 to 6. Fancied Thai food and this place has a Thai chef apparently, it is a grill place primarily. Kids like their standard menu (lots of choice). Thai options are limited, not many dishes, mine was fine but the other 5 adults were not impresses. My kid had a big fright in toilet when a cockroach kept him company --nit unexpected in a hot country. Okay place but wouldn't rush back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    15
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Family”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Took my young family in for an evening meal, lovely food lovely service. Highly reccomend the pork fillet

Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Really good food and very friendly staff. Been in the same family for a number of years. We always make a point of a night here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManxCats2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had fillet steak while rest of party had chicken. Food was good, when it arrived.

Service had been slow with us needing to attract the attention of staff a few times and even then they got things wrong.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unlimited ribs”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We went to this place on word of some of these reviews but were slightly disappointed. We had the unlimited ribs which was ok in themselves but the sauces seemed like they was out of ax bottle or jar. It was decent pub style food but not the best thing we had eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fowkie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Gauchos also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Los Gauchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing