We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Excellent Hotel and Location"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“" Excellent Hotel and Location"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Sol Cala D,or Appartments from 5th to the 12th October and cannot fault this place. Close to one of the four beaches and a five minute walk away from the main centre.
Ok it was just out of main season so it was not so noisey.(the only thing being a loose manhole cover on the road outside the hotel making a fairly loud clunk every time a vehicle went over it.) but that's not their fault.
The appartment was clean and tidy, and we had two changes of bedding and linen in the week.
All staff were friendly and helpful even at 2.00am in the morning when we got there.
Pool a good size and bar area to match.

WOULD WE VISIT CALA D,OR AGAIN AND STAY AT THE SOL CALA D,OR A BIG YES.

Room Tip: Any! as long as they fix the manhole cover on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Colin R,

Thank you very much for letting us know your holiday experience at the Sol Cala d'Or Apartments.
we are very happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and we all hope to be able to welcome you again here very soon!.

Kind regards,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    346
    132
    46
    23
See reviews for
356
333
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a great holiday at these apartments.. we elected to go "self catering" and wanted just a base to explore Majorca. We were not disappointed, the facilities were good and the apartment was outstanding. The location is great - a couple of minutes from the beach but more importantly it is very close to the shops and restaurants and good supermarkets are very close too. The staff were very helpful and kind, always greeted us when we entered the facility and were very helpful in arranging care hire too. Overall we loved the Sol Cala'Dor apartments we didn't spend very much on the holiday and were very surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the facilities and would definitely go again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank synbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Synbass,

My name is Ana Matos, Guest Experience Manager of the Sol Cala d'Or Apartments.
Thank you so much for your comments on this page. We feel happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to see you in the future between us!.

Many thanks for choosing the Sol Cala d'Or.

Best wishes,

Ana Matos.

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

my husband and myself stayed here in late September, we could not fault the appartment, location, staff or cleanliness of the place the only downfall was the food, breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner was pretty dia the food was always Luke warm and the choice not good at all, I think that if they did a package that was all inclusive drinks only it would be ideal. overall we enjoyed our stay as I had read previous reviews and was prepared for the food issues, please do not let this put you off maybe opt for self catering or B&B in preference to all inclusive. But a big thank you to all staff who work very hard and do a great job.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
5 Thank jenny_smed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear jenny_smed,

Thank you very much for let us know your opinion on this web site, which are very useful for other future guests. We will take note of your comments and for sure, we will take them very much into consideration for further improvements.

Thanks again and we all hope to be able to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were a party of 7 and ask to be close to each other but this didn't happen. We had a 2 year old with us so would of liked a balcony after a couple of nights they did move us. My parents were also moved as they booked a apt but got a studio. So after a lot of moving we did get much better rooms. We were Ai. If you have been Ai any where else you will be disappointed. Breakfast. And lunch are fine but the. Evening was poor. Always cold and just the same thing. We asked for a spainish omelette one night but we're told No! This hotel is not set up for all inclusive. Every where is clean and tidy our second room was newly decorated so was excellent. Not all staff were so friendly Jose was quite miserable most of the time but it is end of the season for him. All the girls and the reception staff were great. rooms only cleaned once a week, which is fine but we could of done with dry towels. All in all I would go back if I could choose a room but not Ai.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sue M,

Thank you very much for your visit to our Sol Cala d'Or Apartments and for the comments you wrote on this web site, which are very useful for us. We will take note of your comments and for sure, we will take them very much into consideration for further improvements, because our main aim is the total guest's satisfaction.
We all hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Our best wishes,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My Husband and myself stayed for 14 nights august 27th onwards
Have stayed here before H/B but opted for the AI this time. Well worth it, we had a second floor room 316 overlooking the pool. The staff are all excellent nothing is too much trouble, if you need anything all you have to do is ask. We holidayed with Jet2 but it looks as though this hotel and flights are not available for next year.
What tour operators are you using next year as we would like to come back ( for 2 holidays ) next year. hope to see you then
Denise

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear denise r,

On behalf of the Sol Cala d'Or team, we would like to thank you for coming back again this year.
We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holidays with us and the most important thing, to know that you are already planning your hgolidays for 2014.
With regards to your question of which Tour Operator are we going to work with, I would like to inform you that they will be basically the same ones as this year: Jet2, Alpha rooms, Altura, Eurorooms, On holiday Group, Hotels for you, ...
We all remain at your disposal for any further query you may need to know and we look forward to seeing you ver soon next year.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The location and apartment itself were very good.
However we had booked all inclusive and were disappointed with the variety and quality of the food and drink offered.
The snack service had to be the worst I have ever been offered fried squid or pizza baguette featuring frequently.
The lack of atmosphere and any form of entertainment were sadly lacking, in fact they went so far as to chuck us out of the terrace area at 11pm,
A major sticking point was also the lack of courtesy facility's at checkout. We were travelling with an elderly lady with poor mobility and all that could be offered were public toilets and showers up a flight of 8 stairs.
Not good !
We will return to this beautiful area but not to sol cala d or.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view is fairly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Denise C,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion through the Trip Advisor web site.
I would like to inform you that your comments have been very useful for us and of course, we have already taken measures in order to improve in the food quality.
We feel sorry for not having been able to cover your expectations with regards to the food services and we hope that this will not affect you holidaying in our hotel or other Melia Hotel arround the world.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I cannot fault the upkeep of these apartments. The staff worked hard cleaning, painting everything white, maintaining the large pool and beautiful flower beds. We had a studio apartment facing into the center of the apartments (room 222) which offered a good view of the pool and fabulous hibiscus flowers in beautiful colors. The two beds doubled as a settee were of good size and comfortable. There was wardrobes and plenty of space to put clothes away. A small kitchenette with good sized fridge, 2 ring cooker and toaster and good selection of equipment. There was air conditioning which was a bit noisy although if you put it on low it wasn't too bad.Good shower and bathroom.We stayed self catering so I cannot comment on the restaurant. There is a small supermarket just outside the front reception, but others on the way to the beach. It was well situated for the 10 minute stroll to the beach which was fairly crowded even at this time of year so if you wanted sunbeds and an umbrella on the beach for 13 Euros be early! All around the apartments are restaurants and bars mostly serving all day breakfasts and English food and showing sport on TVs. Some serve paella and sangria but there is not a huge amount of Spanish food. If you go down the alley to the right of the apartments, past the lovely ice cream stall and keep walking to the main shopping street, just beyond is a huge amount of restaurants all connected with pathways. There is quite a lot of steak and ribs or Italian and it gets quite crowded.We tried the steak and ribs restaurant where we had a good steak, but sent the sangria back as it was ready mix and bore no resemblance to the original and at 13 euros a jug, expensive! We took a boat trip on the starfish glass bottom boat that picks up from the beach 2/3 times a day.We paid 20 Euros each to go to the nature reserve beach but we thought our beach was much better with lovely sand and crystal clear water. We did walk to the next bay which was smaller. On each beach a seller comes round selling water melon, pineapple and coconut which great if you wanted a cool snack. I would recommend these apartments but would advise checking the situation of the room as some of them faced out the to the road area which could become quite busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandyatgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Sandyatgrove,

Thank you very much for your nice review you left on Trip Advisor. We work with the main aim to fulfill our guest's satisfaction and to offer the best of our services.
We are very glad to hear that your stay was so pleasant as well as we hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Looking forward to seeing you very soon.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos

Property: Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Address: Els Revells, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#23 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Cala D’Or a fully modernized apartment complex. It is located in the southeast of Majorca. It offers a varied buffet style, a Bar and a Pizzeria. Huge outdoor pool with children’s section surrounded by a Solarium area. Come with the family and enjoy the sea, the sun and the water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Melia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala d`Or Apartamentos Hotel Santanyi
Sol Melia Santanyi
Sol Cala Dor
Santanyi Sol Melia
Sol Cala D'Or Apartamentos Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing