We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
manchester
1 review
“Family friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for ten nights. We had a ground floor pool room which was great for young children. We were all inclusive and the food was good. The best part of our stay was the childrens entertainer Helena who was fantastic and friendly our two children loved the mini disco! The hotel provided champagne, cake and balloon decorations for their birthday which was very much appreciated. A lovely hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mancs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear mancs1,


Thank you very much for your comments, it is really nice that you enjoyed your holidays with us and I really hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ana Matos
E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    346
    132
    46
    23
See reviews for
356
333
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

First time in Majorca and had a really relaxing holiday. The hotel is great for a 3 star, big appartment on 2 floors. Very comfy beds. The bathroom could do with updating but it was very clean. We were all inclusive but would perhaps go B&B next time only to save some money as the kitchenette was good and there are plenty of supermarkets on the door step. Plus when your all inclusive you tend to eat and drink a lot more than you should!
The staff are great, very attentive and cleaning is to a very high standard. The food and drinks are all good and plenty of choice. The pool is great. We fully expected to be going to the beach and hiring cars to explore the island but in the end we spent most of the time chilling by the pool and then going out to enjoy the nightlife after we had eaten dinner. All in all we would definately recommend the hotel but remember it's not 5 star but represents great value for money and you shouldn't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was very pleasant and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards!

Ana Matos
E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

another excellent time at sol cala dor, only thing we didn't like was the toilet in front of the sink a little difficulty when having a shave. apart from that excellent rooms & facilities. wonderful freindly staff who are more than happy to go out of their way to get anything you need, will defiately be back next year for our fourth year in a row. beutiful resort and an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Roy M,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Apartments for third time and it is really pleasant for us to know that you will keep returning at our Sol Cala d'Or next year.

Once again thank you!

Kindest regards

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Pleasant staff , rooms cleaned every day with a change of towels daily, plenty of sunbeds paid for breakfast one day and was ok for six euro and a nice area with plenty of bars and restaurants would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank garyweston77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello Garyweston 77,


I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and staff, it would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you again.

Your sincerely!

Ana Matos
E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is the fourth year we have been and we cant fault it. Staff helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. English TV - BBC1, ITV. Big plus was free WIFI this year which was great. Lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Las Palmas and Mestrals very good. Definitely recommend Eden Paradise just behind the hotel with inexpensive drinks and cocktails - Rod Stewart, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury tributes well worth going to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Emerald37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Emerald 37,

It is very nice to receive your nice comments about our services improvements that we did this year in our Sol Cala d'Or Apartments. We are glad to know that we fulfilled your expectations again and we hope to be able to welcome you next year!

Our best wishes,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in june/july 2013 we returned there july 2014 stayed for 10 nights we had a studio apt. It was very clean and plenty of room with large double bed. I cannot fault the hotel the staff where amazing and all worked very hard to make sure our holiday was perfect and they did just that nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on thier faces . Food was excellent so well done to all the kitchen staff . We will be returning there again next year so please sol cala d'or do not change anything you made us feel very welcome Thankyou again and see you all again in 2015

Room Tip: Over looking pool or gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Eric R,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, we feel really happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays between us for second year, we would be very pleasant to welcome you again in our Sol Cala D’or Apartments next year.

Our Best wishes!.

Ana Matos
E-Guest Experience Manager
Sol Cala D’or Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

we originally booked at club el talyal hotel but when we arrived we were transferred to the sol cala d'or. We were greeted by the friendly staff and were immediately made welcome. The bar staff were always smiling and laughing with the people there and couldnt do enough for you. The food for all inclusive was really good and the choice was good too. The bar was well stocked and the tables always clean. Our room was an apartment and was cleaned with towels changed every day. The pool was a good size and always clean. we were there in July 2014 and would return in the future.

Room Tip: the apartments are great, a good size but on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDFones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear JohnDFones,

Thank you very much for letting us know your holiday experience at the Sol Cala d'Or Apartments.
We are very happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and that you had a great holiday between us. We all hope to be able to welcome you again in a future.

My best wishes,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos

Property: Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Address: Els Revells, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#23 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Cala D’Or a fully modernized apartment complex. It is located in the southeast of Majorca. It offers a varied buffet style, a Bar and a Pizzeria. Huge outdoor pool with children’s section surrounded by a Solarium area. Come with the family and enjoy the sea, the sun and the water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Melia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala d`Or Apartamentos Hotel Santanyi
Sol Melia Santanyi
Sol Cala Dor
Santanyi Sol Melia
Sol Cala D'Or Apartamentos Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing