We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunprime Monsuau hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Monsuau hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 weeks from 31st May - 14th June on Half Board.
We where located in the main hotel building,we had a very nice and really clean room with everything we could ask for. Cleaned everyday, new towels etc....
Food was really tasty, fresh and lots of varieties to choose from. Over the 2 weeks we stayed it was different every night.
Pool area was lovely and clean, very nice to relax next to with a snack bar near the pool for drinks and meals.
Location of the hotel is 5-10min walk to the main part of Cala dOr which made it peaceful and away from the busy streets.
The staff of the hotel were fantastic and super friendly. very welcoming and easy to talk to.
Also We had a evening flight which meant we had to be out the room by 12 but they have a spare room with shower provided to store our gear and get ourselves ready which i thought was good with no extra charge.

It Exceeded Our exceptions!! Superb!!

Thank you very much Hotel Tamarix
Adam & Laura :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamnick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Adam and Laura,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor users and giving us these detailed comments about your stay in Tamarix.

We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services and our friendly staff. I will transmit your opinión to them, I´m sure they will apreciate your comments.

We hope to see you again in our hotel next year.

Best regards,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    87
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
36
173
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from a weeks relaxing break staff very helpful and friendly food good would

Have liked more choice but what we had was good pool fab and plenty of beds do not have to queue or leave towels returns home on the21st June after spending 7 days

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the main entrance are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.
We are glad to know that you are satisfacied with the service of our staff and you had a relaxing holiday.

We look forward to receive you once again in Tamarix.

Kindest regards,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 27 May 2014 to 10 June 2014 and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were attentive and friendly. We stayed half board and found the food served both for breakfasts and evening meals to be tasty and plentiful and varied to accommodate all tastes.

The rooms were basic but very clean with frequent bed and towel changes. The pool area was very clean with plenty of Sun loungers and never over crowded, with a convenient pool bar.

Cala Ferrera beach is just a 5 minute walk away, there is an excellent café called Playa Marina which is right on the beach. We would highly recommend it for both food, drinks and service.

Cala D'or centre which is approximately a 10 minute walk away is a very European type centre due to being very touristy, though we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor across the road for good view of night time entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Regards from Mallorca,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel.
Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Hoping to see you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of may and were in the main hotel block. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly and polite.
There were plenty of sunbeds throughout the day and the pool wasn't too busy either, no queues at the bar. Food on the AI side was what you would expect from a 3* hotel, we ate there 5 out of 7 nights and always had breakfast.
We usually went out and about to see Cala D'or on an evening so didn't see much of the entertainment at the hotel, but by all accounts it was good.
Rooms were basic but clean - beds a little too hard for me, I did ask at reception for another pillow which they provided me with. It was around a 20 minute walk to get to the centre of the resort and some of this is up hill on the way back. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.
I’m glad to read that you consider our Hotel has a good value for money and we appreciate your recognition to our friendly staff for the service.

We hope to welcome you once again for a new holiday.

Sincerely,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

had a lovely time, food and drinks all very good. In a nice area with lovely coves nearby. Staff were very nice and hotel and rooms very clean. It is a smaller hotel than many nearby which I personally much preferred and the area was not as built up as further down the road to Cala D'Or which again was much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 760villager10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and giving us the comments about your stay in Tamarix.
We are very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay and you consider our hotel has a very good value for money.
Hoping to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All the staff were attentive and friendly. We stayed half board & found the food served at both breakfasts & evening meals to be tasty & plentiful. Rooms were basic but very clean with frequent towel changes. The pool area was very pleasant with enough sun beds for all and no towels on beds!!! There was entertainment & happy hours on three nights but there are also local bars nearby. Cala Ferrera beach is just a 5 minute walk away & here there is an excellent cafe. My only slight criticism was the lack of a fridge in the room but I understand this is not a requirement in a 3* hotel in Spain. We would definitely visit again & thought Cala D'or a very attractive resort.

Room Tip: Hotel is divided by a narrow road. We were on 2nd floor across the road overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and giving us the comments about your stay in Tamarix.
I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
I will transmit your opinion to our staff encouraging them to follow that behavior.

We hope to see you again in our hotel next year.

Sincerely,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff was the nicest people we got back home to England yesterday the food was great,hotel very clean the price was more than reasonable we went all inclusive my family also loved all the staff we stayed in room 1207 and 1208 from the 5th of june to the 12th of june 2014

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joesmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Public Relations Manager at Sunprime Monsuau hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Regards from Mallorca,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. We are glad to know that you had an amazing time during your holiday.
I’ll transmit your opinion to our staff, I’m sure they’ll appreciate your comments like me.

We hope to see you again in our hotel next year.


Sincerely,

Verónica Quintero
Relaciones Públicas Hotel Tamarix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.8 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Monsuau hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Monsuau hotel

Property: Sunprime Monsuau hotel
Address: Avenida Cala d'or 2, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Monsuau Sensory Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunprime Monsuau hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Monsuau has a modern and contemporary style on the idyllic outskirts of Cala D'Or. Far away from the hustle and bustle you can experience tranquility in the unspoilt countryside of Majorca and explore the wonderful area of Cala D'Or. The hotel is designed for adults over 16 years and offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere for a relaxing stay with your partner or friends. The Adults-only Sunprime Monsuau is located on the quiet outskirts of Cala D'Or in the south east of Mallorca. Only 300 meters away is the picturesque bay of Cala Ferrera with a gently sloping sandy beach and turquoise waters. Restaurants, bars and shops are within walking distance. South of Cala D'Or you can reach some of the most beautiful chalk cliffs of the island, many hidden coves and the Natural Park Mondrago a short drive away. Culturally, the center of Cala D'Or is dominated by its harbor - in addition to yachts and charter boats moored here often fishing boats that supply the numerous restaurants with fresh fish. The modern hotel has 91 rooms, spread over a main building and three annexes, each with two floors. So that you feel your stay as pleasant as possible, the 4.5-star hotel offers the following facilities: • Lobby with 24-hour reception • Lifts • Lounge • Wi-Fi • Buffet Restaurant • A-la-carte restaurant on the roof terrace with views • Sky Lounge • Lounge terrace • Laundry Around the Adults-only hotel extends a well-kept garden with swimming pool, spacious sun terrace and a poolside bar. Sun beds and umbrellas are available free of charge for you. The decoration in both buffet and a la carte restaurant is elegant and conveys a relaxed, casual atmosphere. The chefs will serve you according to the Board the morning and evening buffets with a selection of international dishes and local specialties. A good wine or a cocktail on the beautiful roof terrace complete the offer. In the beautiful sky lounge you can end your perfect vacation in peace with a cool drink or meet with friends at the lounge terrace. In addition, the Sunprime Monsuau offers three times a week evening entertainment and shows. Keep yourself fit in the modern gym and visit one of the aerobics classes (both included). For those guests wishing to explore the fascinating surroundings, the Sunprime Monsuau offers a bicycle rental fee. In the small spa area you can relax in the hot tub or unwind with a relaxing massage or beauty treatment. All rooms and suites at the Sunprime Monsuau are decorated in bright colors and wooden elements. To help you find the perfect accommodation for you, you can choose when booking the following room types: • Double room • Superior Room • Superior Studios The rooms and suites are all equipped with: • Ironing • Air Conditioning • Safety deposit box • Wi-Fi • Flat screen cable TV • Phone • Shower • Toilets • Hair Dryer • Balcony • Terrace The superior rooms are more spacious and offer a high quality equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunprime Monsuau hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarix Hotel Cala d Or
Sunprime Monsuau Hotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing