We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOLIDAY + ENTERTAINMENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Enjoyable holiday we thought on booking there were lifts but there was not, this was quickly resolved by our family getting a ground floor appt.- which was excellent! The entertainment and hotel team were super - the only draw back was the fact that there were no rails at the pool and only steps in. this was a pity as it put me off using the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a 3 star aparthotel but having returned a few days ago I have to say it belies its rating. We are a family of 4 with children aged 4 & 6 who stayed for a week all-inclusive.

I'll get the couple of niggles out of the way first; the wifi is poor (although it was quite refreshing to be offline for a few days!), the rooms were a little dated (but we spent almost no time in there for this to be an issue) & although the food came out hot at mealtimes it did cool quite quickly (but it was replaced very often).

Now the good points; the staff are attentive & helpful in all areas of the hotel, the animation team deserve a special mention for their unrelenting energy & willingness to involve everyone. The grounds, public areas & rooms are kept in pristine condition by the many cleaning & maintainence staff, additionally we found our 1 bedroomed apartment really very spacious. The beer & soft drinks were named brand, not cheap substitutes & the local spirits very palatable. The pool/beach towel deposit scheme is excellent & there are plenty of sun loungers round the pool area (not so much if you return from a trip in mid afternoon). The food was varied (particularly the excellent salads) and catered for all our tastes, be aware that this hotel attracts a multinational clientele & the menus reflect this.

If you're after a loud boozy all inclusive with steak & kidney & black pudding then look elsewhere, if you're looking for the silence of an adult only holiday then keep looking! (this is obviously advertised as a very child friendly little complex). If you're looking for somewhere to take your young children but enjoy a little peace while they're entertained for an hour here or there, then I highly recommend this place, we will be returning next year.



Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just about to leave Alba and head back to the airport so here is my very current review having just checked out. 

Alba is in a great location with the beach only a few metres away, the marina just a 10/15 minute walk and plenty of shops and restaurants around. 

The hotel facilities and various services are also great. A particular benefit here is the beach towel rental system which means that for a deposit on arrival you get an ongoing supply of clean and fresh towels to use by the pool (or beach for that matter). 

There is maid service with towels in the room changed/ beds made etc 5 days a week. I was in my room one day when the maids came in and they were very thorough. 

WiFi is available in the pool areas/ lounge and bar. The connection can sometimes be problematic I assume from high demand and not enough capacity at certain points of the day, however you usually get logged in after a few attempts. WiFi can be available in rooms depending on your room's proximity to the pool area. 

We have been self catering so can't really comment on hotel food, however on our first night we found 'Marfils Cafeteria and Pizzaria' just a few metres from Alba and with the exception of two nights we ate there every evening. The waiters there were so friendly and the food was good and very reasonably priced.

The pool area; even though the hotel is busy there are plenty of room and plenty of beds. You have to be there promptly at 10 am when the area opens if you want to get near to a canopy for some shade, however there are also plenty of tables and chairs in shaded areas on the lounge side of the pool.  Table tennis is also available in the pool area - you pay a 5 Euro deposit for bats and ball. 

Finally, a note about the entertainment team - Andreas, Eva, Lourdes, Maartje and Jerome. These guys are great and work very hard to provide lots of activities for all, every day of the week. We've had darts, aqua gym, Zumba, Spanish lessons, karaoke etc etc. 

Summing everything up - great place to spend two weeks :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Klocke110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here last week and had a great time. staff very friendly. entertainment overall very good. relaxed hotel but run very efficiently. very clean throughout. stayed in all inclusive standard drinks, in fact the spirits didnt taste very strong, and food was nice overall with a good selection and very well laid out, try the soups they are fantastic, as is the paella. great location 5 mins from beach. if eating out try los rancheros at cala esmeralda. marina is lovely for anice walk around restaurants very expensive there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icemaidenukBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We spend a week at the Prinsotel Alba, last minute trip. The hotel was a very nice 3 star hotel with a inviting pool area, very nice food selection, friendly staff (the fact that we speak spanish definitely helped, but all where very welcoming, kind and attentive), a good fitness center and enough activities available for those who were looking for animation. The apartments are spacious, very clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Maybe a bit noisy for those who are looking for calm and rest, but honestly you spend most of your time outside of the rooms anyway.
So, overall I would say we had a very nice experience at the hotel. Unfortunately the beautiful bay (Cala Gran) close to the hotel (literally only 5 min walk) is completely crowded in July. Nothing for tourist looking for a beach location to breath and rest! We nevertheless spend a few hours on this beach and enjoyed the many fish you can discover while snorkeling!
One thing we wanted to mention is: do not buy at supermercado Alba, next to the hotel. The first day we arrived the owners insulted us in their shop in the most vulgar and primitive way you could imagine. The simple reason was that they didn't want my wife to enter their shop with sandy beach shoes. I could not believe that a shop owner (actually the daughter of the owner) would insult a tourist with racist and humiliating words (e.g. I should give you money so you can go home to where you come from....) and even physically try to throw a tourist out of the shop - without in all honesty any, but any substantial reason! We discussed this with the hotel directors of Prinsotel Alba and they promised to follow up with the tenants of the shop on their incredibly disrespectful behavior.
Please do not consider the Supermercado Alba when shopping beach ware of buying goods. Thank you!
A father of two girls (9 and 11)

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool are more noisy and rooms are not soundproof anyway (which is ok if you are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Over last 7 years I have stayed at a number of All Inclusive hotels within Spain and Prisotel Alba is one of the best. It's not it's star rating. What makes the Alba a great place to stay it’s family feel, the staff are friendly, work extremely hard and try to give a brilliant service. The bar staff would even remember what drink I had ordered from the day before. I was really impressed with the amount of people who are staying there. A special thank you to Claudia. I was away from the hotel shopping one day in Cala Dor. Claudia who works at the hotel was driving her car and pulled over to say ‘hello.’ This is what a mean about the Alba staff you become like a member of an extended family. They really want to make you feel so welcome.

There is real international spirit with loads of different nationalities staying at the Alba. The apartments are clean and even though the apartments are standard for us British guests there is BBC1 and ITV1on the TV service provided which is a real bonus. The entertainments team are great they have something going on for the kids all day.

One thing for me needs a little work is the is adult activities/ services we travelled as 5 adults. The Alba is great for Kids however there is no adult only area. The pool area is busy with activities all day. I would suggest that the Alba could provide an area at the back of the hotel maybe in the gardens some sun beds and tables, so the adults like us could have some quiet time. I think personally this would be really popular.

I think one thing which is mentioned by some reviewers is the Alba has only one pool and a splash pool for the kids. It would be brilliant if there was another pool as at times it is busy.

The food is great, breakfast and dinner are busy if you go at certain times. We always tried to eat later and it is quieter so Breakfast go about 10am and Dinner about 8.15pm.

The snacks which are offered between meals are limited in variation. Sandwiches are either Cheese or Cheese & Ham. It would better if this could be change now and again. It does get a little repetitive.

Overall loved the Alba, I believe me I am fussy about where I stay however could not fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gkavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

2 adults from Sweden spent 2 weeks in june 2012 at Prinsotel Alba and we loved it!
We think that we got the best apartment in the whole area at the second floor with a poolwiew.
Very nice and big apartment with possibility to selfcatering. Nice bathroom.
Cleaning nearly every day, new towels when needed and the nice girls maid our beds.
We had breakfast the first week, very much to choose between and a friendly staff.
Then we went by car to many different nice places. Good condition at the roads and easy to park the car everywhere.
The hotel has a good location at the best beach in Cala Dór and there where many other nice beaches to reach by walking.
All the staff at Prinsotel Alba was working very hard to make our stay as nice as possible.
Polite and serviceminded.
We had no kids with us but we noticed the program for the young ones. The staff was very nice to them.
Ambitious programs for the family every day and every evening. Especially we liked their "Chill-outs" on sunday evenings. Very nice!
The reception was open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £45 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing