We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovelly hotel,lovelly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed 17 September 2012

just got back from a wonderful week at the alba appts , arrived late , reception staff very friendly. room very spacious and well equipped, very clean and very efficiently run , pool area cleaned every morning also the pool itself , breakfasts really good a wide choice to cater for every palate, as a couple if i was to be hyper critical maybe the only thing i can put a dampner on it is the slightly to pushy entertainment staff around the pool lol or is it just me getting old ,overall excellent .

Room Tip: 2nd floor best , and the palma block good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulamarkzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here on all inclusive basis in Sept 2012 and the rooms are very spacious for 2 people and are kept spotlessly clean by the daily maid visit. These apartments/hotel are a 2 minute walk from the beach. The food is self serve buffet and of very good quality and selection, although sadly the fried eggs in the morning were always cold ! (hardly a major problem though)
The staff at the Prinsotel really make the place and were superb, always smiling and pleasant.
All in all this was a very good value place to stay and if I return to Cala D'or I would definately return to the Prinsotel.

Room Tip: Block 8 is closest to the beach and far enough away from the pool to be quiet in the evening even wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel. 3 adults, 1 child age 6. First of all the location is fantastic. Central to everywhere and surrounding 3 beaches we visited throughout our stay are all in easy walking distance. They are kept clean but Cala Gran beach gets packed at main season just due to so many tourists for the size of it. However still lovely. The room itself was basic but fine for our needs and as we read the reviews beforehand we asked for a quieter room away from the pool area, which we got without hesitation. Receptionist very helpful, as where any member of staff we met. One waitress took a shine to my daughter and made meal times fun for her. We went half board and couldn't really fault the food. Breakfast was always fresh and appetising with lots of choice and evening was basically the same. The entertainment was what made this holiday for our 6 year old. MINIDISCO!!! started at 8.30pm and just lasting half an hour (except Tues party night!) was great fun and long enough for us!! The staff tried their hardest to get everyone to join in without being pushy or annoying. The only moan i had with this holiday was the pool area doesn't open until 10am and especially the 2nd week there were sunbed que's and wars between some!! The 1st week we were told to reserve a parasol by hanging your towel on it, which we did but then after more guests arrived and people where reserving sunbeds it got out of hand. The beds were all then chained up until the very hardworking pool attendants finished cleaning the area and it was a fight to get your spot by the pool!! We didn't paticipate in this as it got on our nerves so headed for the beach every morning of the 2nd week and returned after lunch for a swim in the pool, although no sunbeds free. I do think the pool isn't big enough for the amount of guests they have in peak season as you soon get hit on the head with balls or kicked by swimmers passing but overall it was a good summer holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool are noisy as the entertainment is held there until 12pm so ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have just spent 2 weeks here and had a lovely holiday. We were self catering and used the adequate cooking facilities to make lunch and ate out at night. The hotel is minutes from
The very busy cove and very near the main restaurant area and a decent spar shop. It's also near the land train stop.

The entertainment team worked hard and the daytime poolside stuff was ok although my kids found mini club dull ( however this may be their age 10 and 8) . I can't really comment on the evening entertainment as we only went twice. The snake show was ok and the film quiz was shambolic. We went to a much better film quiz at the cala gran apts. the reason we didn't come back for evening entertaining was due to the extortionate price of beer!

Other points - plenty of sunbeds, sometimes a shortage of space! Maid service was 5 times a week and when we had an issue ( with the tv) reception sorted it v quickly. Our room was in soller block away from
Pool and was nice and quiet . I would've hated to be around the pool as iyar have been v noisy at night!


Would recommend the prinsotel alba.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donznimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived at about 830pm one evening and found the receptionist very welcoming even suggesting we go get some food before going to our room because the restaurant closed at 9:00 which with two hungry children was very helpful. Our children are 5 and 2 and although the food was lively for us there was several nights where there was no child friendly choice for the children resulting in the children eating chips every night. Our kids love pasta and rice however this was limited unless it had lots of seafood etc. We also found that because we were on an all inclusive holiday we were segregated alot - for example whilst the entertainment was outside we had to go inside to get drinks and unless you wanted ham and cheese sandwiches everyday for lunch you had to go inside the restaurant instead of eating by the pool.

However the apartment was lovely and suited our needs but as previously mentioned the parents end up on the settees in the lounge. The rooms and the whole hotel grounds were kept very clean and were a nice environment to be in. One complaint would be that the maid service wanted to clean our rooms at 5pm - however after a fun day by the pool our kids had a sleep at this time, we asked the maids to clean it earlier one day and they did,needless to say our room was only cleaned a couple of times.

Generally we found the entertainment poor mainly aimed at the German customers, the evening entertainment was very poor leading us to leave the complex every night.

The staff were generally very friendly ( apart from the lifeguard who tended to be quite moody!)

Overall we had a good holiday and would return to the resort of cala d'or but not this hotel mainly becaus of the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

An excellent holiday in very good accommodation ideally located for the town and beach. The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. We were all inclusive, the food was very good repeated weekly but definitely nothing wrong with it and ample choice. The waiters and waitresses worked very hard but were always very pleasant and always obliging. The animation team worked very long hours but were always pleasant and our 17year old had a brilliant time joining in all the sporting activities. The one bedroomed apartment was clean with adequate space quietly situated with excellent air conditioning. The kitchen facilities were adequate for those who were self catering.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Flynn280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just got back from our self catering holiday at the Prinsotal Alba Cala dor, with our two children 9 and 6 years.
Overall we have had a lovely time, the hotel is well staffed, friendly and very much about the children. The animation team were very good with the kids, and my two don't usually go in for this sort of thing, but enjoyed the activities and made some friends too.

Our room was comfortable, and had what we needed, although for a family of four I did feel that my husband and I did get the raw end of the deal with the sofas to sleep on while the kids got the beds in the bedroom!! The maid service was very good, daily apart from Thursdays and Sundays. WARNING we did have two inflateables taken from our balcony one night, which was reported to the police by the hotel, just a warning to not leave things out if your on the ground floor.

The pool was clean, however did get very slippy, watched plenty of kids slipping onto their bums!! and did not like the way people stood in an area they wanted their sun bed, and made it very clear it was their spot if you dared stand on it!!! hard at times to find shade. The life guard was the only member of the staff team who I felt was rude, harsh in tone and never seemed to be watching the kids!!!

The beaches are to die for, in particular Esmeraldar and the town centre was also a lovely place to be at night with some very good restaraunts, Gusto getting a 10/10 for service and food and their sister restaraunt next door selling tapas Los Amigos was also 10/10. There are some not so nice places to eat, but I guess everyone is individual so won't influence too much.
I would consider going back to cala dor, but I don't think I would stay at this hotel, not because of anything they have done wrong, but done it once don't need to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaqualineclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments

Address: Calle de Sa Conillera s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#10 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: £40 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the resort of Cala d’Or, this recently renovated holiday complex is set just a few steps away from the crystal-clear Mediterranean waters of Cala Gran.The property has been built in a typical Balearic style, providing an authentic Majorcan experience. Relax in the sunshine on a sun lounger before diving into the large outdoor swimming pool. You can also enjoy a cool drink beside the pool from the outdoor bar. Refreshing drinks are also available in the lounge bar.The property is surrounded by Cala d’Or – one of Majorca’s most popular seaside and water sports resorts. From here, you can easily enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer. Exploring at your own pace is made easy by the reception’s car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Apartments Hotel Manacor
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing